• Brook House
  • UB8 2QE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 71 Customer Reviews 71
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

71 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Roger
Verified Roger Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911205201

Family & Matrimonial

5

A thoroughly professional service at a fair price that delivered the right outcome in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for the five star review Roger. We really value the feedback we get from our clients - it enables us to keep providing the best possible service to all our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

4

1 and my family have used IBB for some 30 years and also before they changed to IBB—very professional and competent at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Mowbray

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2019 20191006205201

Family

3

The firm dealt successfully with an extremely complex case concerning a death intestate. The solicitors and all concerned were knowledgeable and professional, costs were clearly defined. The Council instructed by the firm was simply phenomenal, paid attention to every detail and could not have been a better advocate when representing us in court. The experience would have been improved if IBB had provided regular updates as a matter of course. This was because the matter seemed to drag on but in fact a lot was going on in the background. However, they were quick to respond when additional information was sought. I would personally use this firm of solicitors again if I lived locally.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Michelle. We are always delighted to hear that a client would come back to us in the future. I will ensure that the relevant team members get your suggestion for providing an even better experience for our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Irene Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2019 20190930152505

Professional and Caring - Divorce

5

I would like to thank the whole IBB Team that looked after me during a difficult time, in particular,s Catherine O'Reilly, she was exceptionally understanding and extremely professional. She understood the privacy I seeked from the very start and how I wanted the matter to be dealt with as quickly, efficiently and discreetly as possible. She also gave me advice on various matters to ensure everything was covered. Also, I like IBB's approach towards costs, everything was upfront, with no nasty surprises. I would recommend Catherine and her Team without any doubt. Many thanks IBB for making this process as painless as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine O'Reilly

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for your positive words Irene. Our lawyers pride themselves for putting their clients at the centre of everything they do and it is great to have comments from our clients to support that. I will ensure that Catherine and the team see your comments. We look forward to working with you again if you ever require legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2019 20190829180613

Divorce Proceedings

5

I have been working with IBB for almost three years to reach a conclusion to my divorce proceedings. During this time I have been hugely impressed by the professional service offered by IBB, in particular my Solicitor Catherine O'Reilly. Catherine was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and had a very thorough understanding of my situation and case. Catherine explained all steps of the process very clearly and provided excellent advice and guidance. During court proceedings Catherine was able to recommend an excellent Barrister and her colleague Harshini Ranchhod provided invaluable support during the second hearing. I can't recommend Catherine and the team at IBB enough and am extremely grateful to them for helping me reach a conclusion to my proceedings.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Many thanks for your positive review Victoria. We are very proud of our family team. At IBB we aim to put the client and the centre of everything we do, and i am very pleased to hear that Catherine has been shown to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review,. At IBB we work hard to understand out clients needs and offer the best solutions for them - I am pleased to hear that John has succeeded in doing this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brad
Verified Brad Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Jackson

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Brad, we really do appreciate it. We will be happy to provide the same five- star service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided by our team. Please provide us with your contact details and I will ask the partner in that team to call you and discuss the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frank
Verified Frank Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

We have used IBB to write our Wills and Powers of Attorney twice now and have been very happy with the professional advice and guidance that has been given on both occasions.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne McCulloch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Transfer of title
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Business Crime
  • Injunctions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Civil partnerships
  • Against The Council
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Drunk in charge
  • Drink driving
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Trusts
  • Ancestry visas
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Social Services
  • Assault
  • Pension and property advice
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Special Reasons
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Financial advisors
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Redundancy
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Restoration of licence
  • Road rage incidents
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Stress at Work
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Theft
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Property Disputes
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Notary
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Convicted in absence
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Re-entry bans
  • Housing Associations
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Valuers
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Repossessions
  • Flexible Working
  • Human rights
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Citizenship
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Buying at auction
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional trustees
  • Drugs offences
  • Family law
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Medical Negligence
  • Separation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Collaborative Law
  • Lease Extensions
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Drug driving
  • Barristers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Dangerous driving
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Planning
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Careless driving
  • Taxi offences
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Mental Health
  • Insurance brokers
  • Injunctions
  • Fraud
  • Visas
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Driving without a licence
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Partner and family visas
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deportation appeals
  • Professional Negligence
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Human Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Family Based Visas
  • Wills
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • UK ancestry
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Probate
  • Financial Matters
  • Early return of driving licence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • MRSA Claims
  • Tax
  • Senior Executives
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Immigration Law
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Child contact
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Law
  • GDPR
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Competition law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate Law
  • Framework agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Banking
  • Engineering contracts
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Slander
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Agency agreements
  • Patents
  • Copyright
  • Charities
  • Development plot sales
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Corporate finance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Share option schemes
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Development agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Credit Control
  • Data Protection
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Management buyouts
  • Small businesses
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Construction
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development loan facilities
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Finance
  • Planning law
  • Domain Names
  • Developer disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • In-house training
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Employment - business
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mediation
  • Contract law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Building contracts and professional appointments

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000