• Brook House
  • UB8 2QE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Law

03456 381381

Also known as - IBB Solicitors, Ibb Solicitors, Ibb Claims, Ibb Turbervilles

IBB Law is a 'regional heavyweight' in West London, the Thames Valley and throughout the Home Counties.. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 32 partners, 83 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 217 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 20.05.20). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.7/5 86 Customer Reviews 86 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Law compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Law on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

86 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Bruce
Verified Bruce Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very good service, as usual, from Jacqueline Almond at IBB in Chesham.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Bruce. It's always great to hear from our long-standing clients, your feedback is very important to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Verified Roy Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We had dealt previously with Jeremy Gibbs. We needed new wills, so IBB was the logical choice. Our dealings with Krupa were smooth and quick. If necessary we would use IBB again.

Solicitor named in this review: Kripa Shah

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience dealing with Kripa and the private client team. Please do no hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911205201

Family & Matrimonial

5

A thoroughly professional service at a fair price that delivered the right outcome in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for the five star review Roger. We really value the feedback we get from our clients - it enables us to keep providing the best possible service to all our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

4

1 and my family have used IBB for some 30 years and also before they changed to IBB—very professional and competent at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Mowbray

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Reynolds
Verified Mr and Mrs Reynolds Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 29, 2020 20200529155041

Excellent service

5

We used IBB ten years ago for our wills and the whole process was straightforward.
Our wills needed reviewing this year and slight amendments were needed. The process was carried out during lockdown via telephone calls and emails but this worked well for us.
Joanna Mills is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional and we would definitely recommend using IBB as they have been excellent throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanna Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Bayley
Verified Susan Bayley Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 29, 2020 20200429171535

Amanda Melton (Partner)

5

Amanda was always highly professional and understanding in dealing with us and our challenging situation. Her sound legal advice and knowledge brought a resolution to an extremely difficult and long standing legal case. We highly recommend Amanda's legal counsel and would like to thank her for her help.

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 14 May, 2020

Many thanks for your positive words. We have passed your comments on to Amanda and her team. We are always delighted to hear that our clients would recommend IBB to their friends and colleagues. Please do no hesitate to contact us in the future and we will be happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2020 20200308205203

Family

5

IBB handled my case to the highest standards of professionalism and always in a competent and approachable manner. I would not hesitate to recommend this legal firm to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Kate Ryan

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Patrick. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Kate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gwenda
Verified Gwenda Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

2

your representative listened to our requests and was happy to correct any mistaken directions from us

Solicitor named in this review: Kripa Shah

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Thank you for your comments Gwenda. We will pass your feedback onto Kripa and the Private Client team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rodney
Verified Rodney Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

IBB are a first class law compay to deal with, and have provided my family and I with excellent, cost effective legal services over the years. I highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Rodney. It is always great to hear from our longstanding clients and to know that you continue to be happy with the service you receive from Jacqueline and her team. I will pass on your comments to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anon
Verified Anon Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Family

5

I highly recommend Vicky Preece. Her work was sensitive and informed and made you really feel you had someone on your side.

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear that you received the levl of support and assistance that you needed from Vicky. I will make sure she hears your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Law, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Law, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000