• Brook House
  • UB8 2QE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 67 Customer Reviews 67
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

67 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Philip
Verified Philip Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

4

1 and my family have used IBB for some 30 years and also before they changed to IBB—very professional and competent at all times

Solicitor being reviewed: Jonathan Paul Mowbray

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review,. At IBB we work hard to understand out clients needs and offer the best solutions for them - I am pleased to hear that John has succeeded in doing this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brad
Verified Brad Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sarah Jackson

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Brad, we really do appreciate it. We will be happy to provide the same five- star service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided by our team. Please provide us with your contact details and I will ask the partner in that team to call you and discuss the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frank
Verified Frank Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

We have used IBB to write our Wills and Powers of Attorney twice now and have been very happy with the professional advice and guidance that has been given on both occasions.

Solicitor being reviewed: Suzanne June McCulloch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

IBB are a caring firm of solicitors who genuinely have your best interests at heart. Working with them against a London law firm shows IBB as a firm with integrity.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jennifer Marion Koch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Emma. Our solicitors work hard to understand their clients and work with you to provide the best legal advice and also support. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

other

5

I find IBB a friendly and approachable, whilst at all time professional, firm. The acting solicitor has always proven to be easy to contact.

Solicitor being reviewed: Gary John Bunce

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Julie. It is always great to hear that our solicitors have provided a friendly and supportive service to people during what can be a stressful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marguerite
Verified Marguerite Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Conveyancing

5

One thought is that when phone messages are left on clients phones it would be a help if the people leaving the message understand that a hurried message can not be always heard or understood. Advocate training to speak clearly and slowly so that the name of caller and the return number is clear. Otherwise no real problems

Solicitor being reviewed: Gillian Lesley Outram

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Marguerite - it is always good for us to be able to see our service from the clients shoes. I have feed back your comments to the team and to the wider firm .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

Great advice, friendly professional staff

Solicitor being reviewed: Linda Jane Blay

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Christine. It is always lovely to hear that our teams are providing the best quality of service and client care. We hope to be able to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Leasehold properties
  • Against The Council
  • Child Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Separation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Stress at Work
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • IT professionals
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation Law
  • Theft
  • Housing Associations
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Media and Sports
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pension Law
  • Drunk in charge
  • Dental Negligence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Tax
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Housing
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Injunctions
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Wills
  • Re-entry bans
  • Financial Matters
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Citizenship
  • Deportation appeals
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Social Services
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Planning
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Visas
  • Family Based Visas
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Notary
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Assault
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Professional Negligence
  • Separation Agreement
  • Financial advisors
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Children
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Road rage incidents
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Human rights
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Medical Negligence
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Barristers
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Remortgaging
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Family Mediation
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • UK ancestry
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Employment Contracts
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Injunctions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Housing Management
  • Lease Extensions
  • Criminal Damage
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pension and property advice
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Immigration Law
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Taxi offences
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Ancestry visas
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • MRSA Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Fraud
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Careless driving
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Drug driving
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Family law
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Transfer of title
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Gardening Leave
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Trusts
  • Dangerous driving
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Mental Health
  • Trusts
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Convicted in absence
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Flexible Working
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Child contact
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Diabetes Claims
  • TUPE
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Professional Conduct
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Partner and family visas
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Probate
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Restoration of licence
  • Human Rights
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Employee Team Moves
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Special Reasons
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Housing disputes
  • Drink driving
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Business Crime
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Redundancy
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Right to Manage
  • Speeding offences
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Part Time Workers
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Driving without a licence
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Professional trustees
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Drugs offences
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Valuers
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Engineering contracts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Banking
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Employment - business
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Development agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Share option schemes
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Small businesses
  • Domain Names
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • In-house training
  • Patents
  • Development loan facilities
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Framework agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Copyright
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Setting up a business
  • Franchising
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Charities
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Slander
  • GDPR
  • Commercial Law
  • Construction
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contract law
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Statutory Demands
  • Data Protection
  • Credit Control
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Intellectual Property
  • Planning law
  • Mediation
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000