Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Leadenhall Law Group Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Leadenhall Law Group Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Leadenhall Law Group Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Leadenhall Law Group Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Leadenhall Law Group Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Leadenhall Law Group Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    732
  • Very Good

    61
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    15
  • Awful

    81

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Baldie

Baldie

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House buying made easy

We used Leadenhall for our recent house purchase, so glad we did. The whole process was easy from start to finish.

They gave regular updates and answered all questions promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good communication, kept me informed through the whole process.

The selling and purchasing of my properties was a simple process due to the support of Gilmour and Destiny. Thank you so much for your help and support.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Gilmour and Destiny were excellent with my house purchase!

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jason

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Property

Fantastic help and kept up to date with how the sale was progressing . Both Jack and Harriet were most helpful and always on hand to answer any queries I had . Would use their services again and thoroughly recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Janet

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of 120 Haverscroft Close Taverham

This was our first experience of Leadenhall Law Group and we were happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack McCarthy

Jack has been excellent dealing with the sale of my property. I was always kept informed. I needed to pop in to sign some documents and Jack was very friendly and talked me through everything and made it easy for me to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Jakob Rebic

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jakob Rebic

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Reassuring, professional and very patient with my many queries. Great service, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Experience

Very helpful and quick to provide regular updates regarding my purchase! Would recommend Leadenhall Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Tobias

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tobias

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance.

Prompt and clear, very timely so thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Laura

Laura

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

This solicitor firm were recommended to our buyer by the London based estate agent handling the sale of our flat. We suspect there's a financial agreement, kick back in place which is why they're openly recommended. I found the solicitor we had to deal with disorganised, slow to answer, adversarial, inexperienced and unpleasant. Our solicitor, who has been practicing for 30 plus years, has said she'd refused to work with them again. Avoid this firm and question if recommended, how genuine the recommendation is.

Was this review helpful?

Nonny

Nonny

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nonny

My journey to acquire mortgage has been very swift with clear and regular updates . My consultations were Jack McCarthy with Harriet Algar .The team was superb would highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Extremely poor service from Amber Howarth - didn’t return one of my many calls but was extremely quick to submit and chase her invoice. Would not recommend anyone use her.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

As a first time buyer I wasn't really sure how all this stuff worked. My experience with Leadenhall would put any first time buyer off.
The lack of response is appalling. You ring a generic number and have to leave messages for people to ring you back.

We put an offer in on a house and we're told the offer would be put to the owner and they would get back to me in an hour. The hour passed. So I gave them another hour. As it was approaching 4pm I gave them a call. I left a message, someone would get back to me. This was a Friday, before a bank holiday weekend. So they closed and no one rang me. I did receive a text the next day saying someone would contact me the next working day. They didn't. I had to ring them and leave messages. So finally my offer was accepted then out of nowhere someone came and offered 10 grand over the asking price. As we really wanted the property we beat the offer, they said again they would get back to me after speaking to the owner and other buyer....within a minute there was a call back. My offer was accepted and the other buyer had bowed out. How very strange. Can't contact them but as son as they can get a better deal they're all over you. Needless to say after thinking about it we withdrew our offer. It felt like we had been tricked. It took them 4 days to reply to our withdrawal email. Saying they would go with the other buyer.....but surprise surprise, its still up for sale. Beware this company, full of ignorant tricksters.

Was this review helpful?

C

C

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

We had a great experience with Leadenhall Law Group when purchasing our home. Jack McCarthy, in particular, was so friendly and informative throughout the process and really helped the process go smoothly. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Leadenhall Law Group Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At LLG, we are proud to be able to look back over a very successful history. Over the past 25 years, LLG has been involved in a large number of significant transactions and legal matters. This is what really distinguishes us as one of the leading law firms in our respective fields. Our Housing Law Department has the Legal Aid Agency contract to provide Duty Legal Advice as well as advocacy at hearings at County Courts in Norfolk and Suffolk. Our Family Department is on the highly sought after Children's Law Panel for care proceedings, as well as being accredited as a Resolution Specialist department and provides a free legal clinic at Earlham Early Years Centre in Norwich. The Conveyancing department, both residential and commercial, are Conveyancing Quality Accredited and the firm as a whole is Lexcel Accredited, which means we exceed the practice management standards outlined by The Law Society. All of these factors show that professional agencies and bodies that require the best representation for clients, understand that we can deliver it time and again and put their trust in us to do so.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
Book an appointment