Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Leadenhall Law Group Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Leadenhall Law Group Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Leadenhall Law Group Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Leadenhall Law Group Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Leadenhall Law Group Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Leadenhall Law Group Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    673
  • Very Good

    58
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    15
  • Awful

    75

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Eva

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Eva

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

1 Butler Court, Hyde Lane, SW11 3EX

Maham provided a good experience. Very professional with a clear understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Kenneth Cron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Michael Kenneth Cron

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Londinium Tower Sale

The legal system in the UK is unnecessarily complex and voluminous. This means that the process takes an inordinate amount of time. For a party like me who is not British, old and who lives a long way away from England, the unfamiliar system is extremely complicated and frustrating. Dare I say, almost impossible to navigate.
Fortunately, your team of highly skilled and caring professionals made the transaction possible for me. Quite simply, with Dally, Jasmyn and their team; I would have been hopelessly lost.

Was this review helpful?

Annabel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Annabel

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased, efficient and completed quickly

A huge thanks to Nadine and Jade for working through and completing quickly on my new house. We managed the process in a matter of months, good communication and clear next steps throughout - would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Siobhan

Siobhan

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of flat sale associated with Probate

Claudia has been a pleasure to work with. Updates and communication throughout have been excellent. Responsiveness and dealing with our questions / issues has been very quick & professional. Claudia's attention to detail and advice has been impressive. We would highly recommend Claudia and Leadenhall Portal as a progress monitor.

Was this review helpful?

SHANE

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

SHANE

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase

Jasmyn and her assistant Dally were amazing throughout the sale of my flat and purchase of my house. We had to deal with a buyer who pulled out immediately before exchange, a new buyer with solicitors who repeatedly asked the same questions and a management company very slow to provide us with responses. Jasmyn and Dally were proactive and responsive and did great considering the long and drawn out process that was outside of their control

Was this review helpful?

Frederick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Frederick

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful experience

Raju and the team were incredibly supportive throughout. Whenever I needed to speak with Raju, he made himself readily available. His communication was crystal clear, outlining precisely what was required. I highly recommend their services based on this exceptional support.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Flat for sale

I felt Maham was very professional, polite and good communication throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Darren

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing success

Johnny Sherrington took over my case after a previous Solicitor had got done fundamental questions wrong. He turned round my property purchase in 9 working days to completion. Absolutely brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Arnaud

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Leadenhall Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Arnaud

April 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

Jade provided excellent service and was available to answer questions throughout the property purchase process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Eleanor

Eleanor

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eleanor

Leadenhall solicitors gave me a very professional service. Jack and Harriet were excellent at communication and if I contacted them they would always respond immediately. They were very understanding and I felt they wanted the best for me and i was surprised and delighted how efficiently our business was concluded.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

First class service with Shelley, would definitely use them again.
Kept us all up to date with what was going on. Can't thank Shelley enough.

Was this review helpful?

Cristina

Cristina

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cristina

The process of selling a property in the UK is quite complex, but with Leadenhall Law Group everything has proceeded for the best and quickly. Innovative and very efficient communication system.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

Excellent service and VFM from Sharna, Manali and the rest of the Leadenhall team. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Erkan

Erkan

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Erkan

We had a positive experience with Leadenhall for the purchase even though there was a pressure from the real estate agent for the timelines and there were times we were not able to get an immediate response to our emails but overall we were happy to work with the firm. Thank you very much for your efforts to finalize it.

Was this review helpful?

Leadenhall Law Group Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At LLG, we are proud to be able to look back over a very successful history. Over the past 25 years, LLG has been involved in a large number of significant transactions and legal matters. This is what really distinguishes us as one of the leading law firms in our respective fields. Our Housing Law Department has the Legal Aid Agency contract to provide Duty Legal Advice as well as advocacy at hearings at County Courts in Norfolk and Suffolk. Our Family Department is on the highly sought after Children's Law Panel for care proceedings, as well as being accredited as a Resolution Specialist department and provides a free legal clinic at Earlham Early Years Centre in Norwich. The Conveyancing department, both residential and commercial, are Conveyancing Quality Accredited and the firm as a whole is Lexcel Accredited, which means we exceed the practice management standards outlined by The Law Society. All of these factors show that professional agencies and bodies that require the best representation for clients, understand that we can deliver it time and again and put their trust in us to do so.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
Book an appointment