Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Franklins Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Franklins Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Franklins Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Franklins Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 75%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Franklins Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Franklins Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Franklins Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    143
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peace of mind

Helen explained everything very well and replied to enquires/queries promptly. Helen has provided our family with peace of mind for the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would definitely recommend

I would definitely recommend Franklins. I've been very impressed, even with the extra complication of lockdown!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you to the team for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Thanks for your very professional support throughout this whole process. I’d be honoured if you use some of my comments! You earned them!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

December 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

So thrilled with the service

We had such a wonderful experience with Liah, Isobel, and team! We were so thrilled with the service and really helped us on our mission as first time buyers!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was done perfectly

Considering the outcome of the virus everything was done perfectly and top rate.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Trusts

Debbie

November 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice

Helen provided us with expert advice on Wills and Trusts that has allowed us to sort out key issues around the long term future of our vulnerable adult son. We now feel much better prepared for his long term future. Debbie and Frank.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was BRILLIANT

Everything was BRILLIANT and so happy I used Franklins Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiently and quickly

Despite COVID-19 the instruction was carried out efficiently and quickly in 5 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

Anwar

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anwar

April 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Marie has been absolutely fantastic throughout this process. We would thoroughly recommend her to friends and family in the future. Thank you so much for all of your help and excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Yogesh

Yogesh

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yogesh

We have used Franklins twice before, but this time round we have noticed that there seems to be nil communications from them and I have to keep chasing for an update. We had instructed Franklins on the 24th May and things seems to be on a standstill and the last update on my file was 9th June. The impression I get is that they are too busy and in the past I have emailed Lee Holmes but never got a reply.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Having used Franklins once for a business acquisition and now a business sale I can say whole heartedly how great they are to deal with. A special mention to Andrea & Holly on my most recent transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Rina

Rina

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rina

Do not use this company. We used them based on the positive reviews left on here. Unfortunately we had a disastrous experience. What seemed to be going well and good service initially actually turned out to be a blazé approach to detail. They filed incorrect land registry papers which we explicitly declined during purchase. We only found out what they had filed after the 5th attempt of asking, as we needed the paperwork for something else. We've also been told by Franklins that this mistake can't be over turned. We have lodged a complaint through their official procedure and have been completely ignored. Being a doctor, we're taught of negligence and this is certainly a case of negligence. Lee Holmes is the partner that dealt with our case. We will be taking this issue further as I do not accept this to be professional conduct.

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

I recently used Franklin’s for my house sale and purchase of a new property. They were very proactive, professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an excellent solicitor firm!

Was this review helpful?

Karin

Karin

June 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karin

Franklin's are handling our house sale at a time when the housing market is overwhelmingly busy. Even so, they have done everything in their power to complete by end of June when the stamp duty increases again.

Was this review helpful?

Franklins Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment