Franklins Solicitors LLP

1.8/5 11 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Franklins Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Franklins Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Franklins Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Customer Reviews

1.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Madeleine
Madeleine Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 20, 2016 20161020000831

Calling all middle aged men - wife served her time - this is the firm 4 U!!!!!

1

Do you need a firm that will overlook basic human decency, go along with your desired speed to get rid of a wife who has served her purpose. Shorten the mediation process, delay the financial settlement process. Franklins - we are the firm for you. Anyone else - do not touch with a barge pole. If rating excellent for dealing with fat old pillochs who want a wife years younger - pathetic in a few years time! Franklins avoid if you have any principles or morals. If not, then Franklins is 'possibly the best solicitors' for you. They don't care about reviews. Fat pillochs will contact them and they will make money! Win win!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 20, 2019 20190320182248

No knowledge of Help to Buy

1

Worst solicitors ever! Not up to speed with Help to Buy. Mistakes made from not checking paperwork which resulted in me being homeless for a month whilst it got sorted! Totally avoidable had the solicitors done their job and correctly checked over the paperwork (there was 3 separate occasions it could’ve been picked up) & were up to speed with Help to Buy rules on down valuations. Help to Buy also at fault but ultimately you pay a solicitor to know the rules and check your paperwork & this was t done correctly in my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna
Donna Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 20, 2018 20181120162259

Awful!

1

I am using Franklin’s for buying my first house. All started well, communication etc was good.
Then I had a new solicitor take over my file, and things rapidly went down hill.
I do not receive responses to emails, phone calls that are promised to be returned never are.
I have been waiting over 3 weeks for my contract now, I have been assured several times that it’s going in the post first class that day and I’ll have it very soon.
When I did manage to speak to my conveyor, the second time only, in 4 months nearly she’s been working on my file, she was very patronising.
I have been lied to repeatedly with false hopes of receiving my paperwork and even after taking time out of work to go to the office in person I was fobbed off.
Considering I’m paying over £1000 for the ‘service’ I am deeply disappointed and am actually in the process of complaining about them to the ombudsman. Avoid!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2018 20180807140611

Wanted me off the phone

2

First time I called Franklins, I spoke to a woman who I felt really didn’t want to speak to me at all! I felt like she wanted me off the phone, which made me feel like I couldn’t ask anymore questions. The call was made on 7/8/18

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aisha
Aisha Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 25, 2018 20180525063911

Excellent Professional Service

5

I used Franklins Milton Keynes for my house sale and purchase and the service was excellent. Joanne Bailey and Lee Holmes went above and beyond to help me. Especially with the challenges that were faced. Thank you for all your help and support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2017 20171204133727

Used these guys many times for business and personal

5

I've used Franklins 3 times for house purchases (one of them tricky as it was a bespoke new build), as well as help with my own business.

Very surprised/suspicious at the other comments as they have always been very helpful, professional and have systems to ensure you're kept up to date online etc...

Not sure how they could have been better...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 22, 2017 20171122132218

Terrible Firm

1

Used for house purchase, literally mis-lead us all the way. Gave us an indemnity policy to cover faulty items in the house that was not fit for purpose and has left us with big bills and no cover.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Enrico
Enrico Added 2 years ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2016 20161124160049

Do not recommend this firm at all

1

I should have read all the horrible reviews of this firm before retaining them to handle the purchase of my new house. From the beginning different people handled my file, did not communicate with me for days, even did not know some documents were in their hands already after asking me for more and more submissions. I guess that's how they charge you for extra hours and fatten their fee. On a personal level the three women I kept talking and emailing with were horrible, arrogant and totally dismissive. I truly regret choosing them for such an important matter in my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Madeleine
Madeleine Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 19, 2016 20161019234605

Fat middle aged and 50 willing to over your wife financially - the solicitor for you

1

If you are a desperate fat geezer ready to financially your wife then this is the firm for you!! Anyone else looking for fairness, law and legality - avoid like the plague!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Ray Added 2 years ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 23, 2016 20160923193114

Awful

1

These are currently the people we are trying to buy a house from, they have been slow and drip fed paperwork. We are still waiting for the last piece of paperwork to be sent over. 10 weeks and counting so far for a chain free purchase, these guys are clearly an absolute joke. Nothing happens unless it is chased over and over agian, and even then it's usually wrong or missing something vital.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Northampton Solicitors