Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Franklins Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Franklins Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Franklins Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Franklins Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Franklins Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Franklins Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Franklins Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    160
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kay

Matter Type:

Probate

Kay

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate Service

Adam and his team provided an excellent professional service carrying out the probate for my late mother's estate and took a great deal of pressure from me. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peace of mind

Helen explained everything very well and replied to enquires/queries promptly. Helen has provided our family with peace of mind for the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would definitely recommend

I would definitely recommend Franklins. I've been very impressed, even with the extra complication of lockdown!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you to the team for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Thanks for your very professional support throughout this whole process. I’d be honoured if you use some of my comments! You earned them!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

December 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

So thrilled with the service

We had such a wonderful experience with Liah, Isobel, and team! We were so thrilled with the service and really helped us on our mission as first time buyers!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was done perfectly

Considering the outcome of the virus everything was done perfectly and top rate.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Trusts

Debbie

November 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice

Helen provided us with expert advice on Wills and Trusts that has allowed us to sort out key issues around the long term future of our vulnerable adult son. We now feel much better prepared for his long term future. Debbie and Frank.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was BRILLIANT

Everything was BRILLIANT and so happy I used Franklins Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiently and quickly

Despite COVID-19 the instruction was carried out efficiently and quickly in 5 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

paula

paula

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

paula

Just purchased a house and use Franklins for my conveyancing. Excellent service and communication with the team - prompt and professional service throughout the whole process. Very happy thankyou!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

Used Franklins to sell two properties including a part exchange, What started off good soon turned into a shambles. I was advised by franklins that I needed to get a certain deed from a management company to sell the property, I struggled for weeks on end and all franklins could muster up was an email, in the end I had to go through my estate agents to help chase this up. In the end I had to drive around to get this deed myself and then deliver it to franklins to get signed.

I told franklins that my management company owed me money, however franklins took this from what was owed to me, it then took weeks and a number of emails to be told I will have to chase the management company myself to get this back (shocking) endless documents were sent on wrong forms.

On the part exchange the updates we got were from the site office. Franklins never informed us our new build was delayed. Once completion got nearer we was again chasing to get our statement to pay our deposit. They waited until 5pm the day before to tell us they don’t know what we owe on the mortgage, will have to work it out manually and then settle it once we complete (shocking) we was waiting until 8pm that night until it arrived. Barclays has limits on what could be sent daily so we had to set our alarm at midnight to send the rest across

On the day of completion once everything was loaded onto the vans franklins informed us we no longer had a mortgage offer, no explanation we’d have to take it up with the broker. I drove down to the office to be told by a very condescending lady I couldn’t see my solicitor without an appointment (so she expected me to foresee this, or expected me to camp out in the road) only after saying I want to complain would I see the solicitor, to find out it’s a different lady than the one I started with as she had left the business

Over charged around £1500 on completion but couldn’t do anything about it due to short notice, was assured this would be sent over via fast transfer and would take a couple of days to come.. nothing for two weeks had to speak to the practise manager who then managed to sort this for me.

Was this review helpful?

Laraine

Laraine

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laraine

Quick, friendly but, most importantly, efficient. Cannot recommend them highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Caz

Caz

March 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caz

Have so far been very happy with the service provided

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

Very good service. Friendly and efficient. Got the job done.

Was this review helpful?

Franklins Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

In choosing Franklins you are selecting one of the most technologically advanced solicitors in the country backed by over 30 years of experience. Franklins was set up by Michael Franklin and Keith Wyld in 1982 and since then has grown to be a well-respected firm occupying offices in both Central Milton Keynes and Northampton employing 100 staff. We are one of the most highly quality-assured firms in the regions having achieved accreditation to ISO 9001. We have also achieved the award of the Law Society quality accreditation, Lexcel. These nationally and internationally recognised quality marks indicate the extent of our commitment to providing a first class service to you and set us apart from the vast majority of other law firms and legal services providers. As a result of our hard work we regularly receive thank you letters, repeat business and referrals from our thousands of satisfied clients. We are a firm who will always provide you with both a friendly and efficient service and pride ourselves on our reputation as a firm of solicitors who put our clients first. We would be delighted for you to become a new client of ours. Please contact us for anything we can help you with by completing our online “contact us” form. Mission Statement Franklins Solicitors set their own standards above and beyond what is expected in the legal profession. Excellence is not an exception but routine in dealing with every client and their individual needs

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment