Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Franklins Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Franklins Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Franklins Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Franklins Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Franklins Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Franklins Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Franklins Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    153
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kay

Matter Type:

Probate

Kay

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate Service

Adam and his team provided an excellent professional service carrying out the probate for my late mother's estate and took a great deal of pressure from me. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peace of mind

Helen explained everything very well and replied to enquires/queries promptly. Helen has provided our family with peace of mind for the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would definitely recommend

I would definitely recommend Franklins. I've been very impressed, even with the extra complication of lockdown!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you to the team for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Thanks for your very professional support throughout this whole process. I’d be honoured if you use some of my comments! You earned them!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

December 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

So thrilled with the service

We had such a wonderful experience with Liah, Isobel, and team! We were so thrilled with the service and really helped us on our mission as first time buyers!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was done perfectly

Considering the outcome of the virus everything was done perfectly and top rate.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Trusts

Debbie

November 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice

Helen provided us with expert advice on Wills and Trusts that has allowed us to sort out key issues around the long term future of our vulnerable adult son. We now feel much better prepared for his long term future. Debbie and Frank.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything was BRILLIANT

Everything was BRILLIANT and so happy I used Franklins Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiently and quickly

Despite COVID-19 the instruction was carried out efficiently and quickly in 5 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Sarah

January 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

I recently used Franklins for a business share purchase. Holly Therlfall & her team were particularly diligent & supportive when dealing with a situation which I found extrely difficult. I would highly recommend Franklins for any leagl matter. I have used them for various legal matters over the past 20 years.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Ross

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ross

Thanks to Lucy and Luke for all your help with our house sale and purchase, wishing you and the franklins team a happy Christmas

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven

The best solicitors, my wife works there so I should know.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

Currently undertaking the purchase of a house with Franklin's off the back of recommendations from friends who have also used Franklins and had a great experience, so had expected I'd receive the same great service but instead I'm incredibly surprised that's not the case, and regretfully paying more for this service than I would have done elsewhere!

This is my first house purchase, and so I've had lots of questions to ask and upon asking my first solicitor (who has since left the business) I was provided with rushed answers over the phone and made to feel like another number to Franklin's. I've been lied to (solicitor's assistant advised they were waiting to hear back from my lender with CML approval. My mortgage advisor chased the lender to be told that it was already with Franklin's...) ignored no-end, and have just found out today that my 2nd solicitor handling my case has now also left the business, but I'd found this out via a bounce-back email...!

Frustrations really began to set in when I'd needed to speak to my solicitor, only to be ignored 3 times via email and not receiving any calls back to me after leaving various requests for a call back.
I'd attempted to raise my concerns but they were brushed off by the member of staff who had picked up my email that day, and so decided to bring these up with Emma McNally. Emma assured me that she would speak with my solicitor and I would hear back from both him and herself - No response was given (it's been weeks), so Franklin's, please do not respond to this review with your generic request to raise concerns with Emma McNally, because even they are ignored.

It's disappointing to have to write this review, but I'm yet to conclude the purchase of my property, and will happily amend this to reflect the service provided should it improve, but at this stage I'm not confident it will and the best part is I get to pay for the privilege!

Was this review helpful?

Farley

Farley

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Farley

Very disappointed. My first buyers fell through. Franklins did very little unless I specifically asked them to. I constantly had to keep them informed of what was going on in the chain, when I thought it should be the other way round. Thankfully my estate agents found another buyer quickly and tirelessly pushed it through,but it really felt like my solicitor couldn't be bothered. She went on holiday at the busiest time, two weeks before we were due to complete. She seems to let her team do all the work, who were very sweet but didn't really know what was going on. When I did actually mange to speak to her she was extremely rude. She actually let it slip that she was listening to my telephone conversation with her assistant but clearly couldn't actually be bothered to speak to me herself. When we did manage to complete she acted like she deserved a medal, not like she'd just done the job I'd paid her to do. Very unprofessional.

Was this review helpful?

Franklins Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment