Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Family First Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Family First Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Family First Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 13%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Family First Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Family First Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Family First Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Family First Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Family First Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    89
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stuart

Stuart

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I felt that the solicitor made a very thorough assessment of my tricky situation and went above and beyond what I expected to give me some good, carefully considered advice. On top of that he seemed like a really nice guy.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

It's over.... thanks to Jenny

I just wanted to say how grateful I am to Jenny for her support and valued advice, during a very prolonged and difficult time. Her professionalism and knowledge kept me going when I was ready to give up. Which I will be forever thankful.

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

A

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenny Warriner is a star

Jenny was recommended by a friend and this was the best recommendation I could have possibly obtained to help with my complex matter. Jenny is a deeply knowledgeable, efficient, prompt and profound lawyer whose support in my children's and financial cases cannot be praised enough. She quickly grasped the nuances of the matter, provided highly valuable advice and overall helped to succeed in the court hearings, saving me peace of mind and finances. I would wholeheartedly recommend Jenny to anyone seeking advice / representation in children's and matrimonial finances matters, I only wish I had met Jenny earlier.

Was this review helpful?

jmbuzia

Matter Type:

Child contact

jmbuzia

November 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representative of our case

Would like to thank Henrietta, Maria and Carman for all their help throughout my case involving my daughter. From start to finish I felt reassured and at ease with the process and felt understood. Both myself and my partner are extremely great full for your time and patience which led us to the outcome he wanted. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Rita

Rita

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing solicitor

I have no words to express my gratitude to George, thank you so much for being on my side. I will never forget what you done to me and to my family, you are kind as I can't discreb

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Matter Type:

Child contact

Lee

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cannot fault the advice

This is the second time I have had to use Family First, having successfully obtained a court order giving me access to my daughter. A few years in and the relationship had broken down further, contact was getting less and more difficult, and eventually it stopped all together.

I went back to Family First and the advice I have been given was exactly what I needed, not what I thought I wanted. This is important because the system needs to be navigated carefully and FF are experts at this. So much so, that I now have a new order in place, more contact time, and more caveats that benefit me and my daughter.

Although the cost can be daunting, I was given fair warning about impending bills, and even had payment plans in place to help with the burden.

All in all, I am very happy with the service (and of course, the outcome) and would happily recommend the team to anyone looking for expert advice and guidance during what can only be described as the most difficult period of my life.

Thank you Bruna (plus counsel) for all your hard work and dedication to the cause. I couldn't have done it without you.

Was this review helpful?

Felicity

Felicity

September 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Work experience with Carmen and team

I had the pleasure of completing a week of work experience at Family First. I can say with confidence that the team are so welcoming, kind and hard-working in delivering a high quality service to their clients.

Working alongside Carmen, George, Ursula and Maria, you can really tell that Family First are a team of solicitors who support one another and have a genuine interest in helping clients through emotionally challenging times in their lives.

I have come away from my work experience feeling inspired and glad that I have picked law as future profession. Thank you Ursula and Jenny for having me!

Was this review helpful?

Nikki

Nikki

September 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice

First time using this solitors, was very impressed with a quick appointment and great advice. I have been instructed well and felt I was listened to. Will definitely recommend and use again

Was this review helpful?

Bhawana

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Bhawana

August 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ursula Rice and her team

Ursula was amazing from start to finish. She was very humane and professional. Gave me excellent clarity and advise. Unlike other law firms- did not advise unnecessary things which would add to legal cost- infact she simplified issues and made the whole process concise and relevant , keeping costs down where possible.
Ursula came to my rescue even at the drop of a hat, to represent me in court at a last minute hearing which I found out over the Christmas holiday period.
She’s professional, compassionate and realistic. Cannot thank her and her team( Carmen, Maria) enough. Excellent service . Am so glad I chose her to represent me.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alex

Matter Type:

Family law

Alex

April 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

I received advice from Jenny Warriner on a family related litigation and had the best experience ever (in particular compared to a few solicitors from other practices over the last year). Jenny's professionalism, communication and advice have been unparalleled. She has been highly efficient and straight to the point during the consultations, absolute pleasure to work with and if it wasn't her, I doubt I would have achieved a positive hearing outcome that I had at the final hearing.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Matter Type:

Family law

Joe

August 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Bruna done an amazing job for me Highly recommend her was there every step of the way always on the phone and help me in every way possible to get my daughter back in my life thank you so much 😊

Was this review helpful?

BUKET

Matter Type:

Family law

BUKET

August 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

BUKET

Hannah was helping me with my case . She is very professional and always gave me fair prices. Trustworthy and professional service provided by her.

Was this review helpful?

Ella

Matter Type:

Family law

Ella

August 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ella

Hannah and all the team were completely amazing and professional. Made an awful time a lot less stressful and couldn't have been more supportive.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Agreed an upfront discounted fixed rate for two cases but after the solicitors being hours late for several meetings, agreeing not to submit documents without client review but then submitting important documents without being fully reviewed by the client and promising a refund upon cancellation which was very difficult to get back and ended up getting significantly less than was initially agreed and paid months late despite provision of bank details immediately I would recommend staying away from this solicitor. Dealt with Ursula and Bruna.

As a legacy I am now stuck in a case unable to afford legal advice and where I am being forced to defend unsigned documents submitted on my behalf without my consent or review with some material that is made up without my input.

Was this review helpful?

Family First Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Family First Solicitors specialise in family matters only. Our team of Solicitors, Legal Executives and Lawyers are ready to assist you. The first thing you need is proper advice within our first appointment fixed fee meeting . Our first meeting is fixed of £360.00 including VAT and is unlimited in time (really!). Our clients love our down to earth no nonsense advice, our warmth and compassion as well as the focus on value for money. We offer competitive hourly rates, fixed fee work by agreement and our Pay- As-You-Go services (unbundled Family Law service) is second to none, being one of the first in the country. If you are looking for legal services why not put us on the list of people to call or look at our website? We want an opportunity to see if we can serve you. Call now to see if a first fixed fee appointment is the right thing for you.

Practice areas

Family Law - Private Divorce Children Act 1989 Family Law Act 1996 Matrimonial finances Pre-Nuptial Agreements Post-Nuptial Agreements Cohabitation Agreements Separation Agreement Deeds of Trust / Declaration of Trust

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment