PCB Solicitors LLP

01694 723818

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.7/5 139 Client Reviews 139 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

139 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

1st class

5

1st class, fast service with a smile, many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fred
Fred Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Friendly staff

5

First class service, friendly staff, always helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2021 20210120114224

Rachel Wierzbinski

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

As a business client all you need is for your solicitor to take care of matters quickly and efficiently. Rachel does this all the time, every time.
She is both efficient and tenacious which is great to have within your team.
An asset to PCB and a joy to work with. Suberb!

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Wierzbinski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2021 20210119185539

Rachel Wierzbinski

5

Matter Type: Purchase of development land

I have worked with Rachel for many years now and I have found her to be professional, knowledgeable and approachable.
She always acts with integrity and tenacity.
I have and will recommend her and PCB.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Wierzbinski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhys
Rhys Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2021 20210119182614

One of the best!

5

Matter Type: Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications

Great service with a friendly smile. Always goes that extra mile

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Wierzbinski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kyla
Verified Kyla Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114182813

House purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Bill Jarvis did a superb job as our conveyer for a house purchase. Incredibly thorough, sharp communication and very good at explaining all the legal jargon in a way we could understand. Beside that, really pleasant and helpful all the time. I would recommend without reserve.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J. Ferguson
Verified J. Ferguson Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 12, 2020 20201212112842

1st Class, Professional Service - Employment Law

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I had been accepted for Voluntary Redundancy and advised to contact a solicitor to get a basic Settlement Agreement checked and authorised in a limited time.
I contacted 3 Solicitors in my area and no-one contacted me - I had been told they were exceptionally busy despite this being a simple piece of work.

I contacted PCB and Ryan Bickham got in touch the same day. We talked through everything over the phone, he explained the paperwork as we went through, asked a few questions to clarify all was correct regarding my contract, dates & salary etc - by the end of the day all was sorted and very painless. He then proceeded to complete the necessary work and the process was finished prior to the deadline set out by my company.

I would highly recommend PCB (& Ryan Bickham of course if Employment Law is required)

Solicitor named in this review: Ryan Bickham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike France
Verified Mike France Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2020 20201207132445

House sale and purchase

5

Great service and advice received through a complicated sale and purchase. Our solicitor, Bill Jarvis, was excellent. Wee supported by his assistant, Chloe, as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs S
Verified Mrs S Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 06, 2020 20201206163425

Efficient service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

From my first point of contact and throughout the process communication was fast and effective. Ryan was very thorough and ensured I understood all of the implications and aspects of the case. Pricing was made clear at the first contact to help make the decision about instructing PCB to act on my behalf. I have used PCB before and will not hestitiate to use them again, and to recommend them to anyone requiring legal assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Ryan Bickham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Mary Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2020 20201202135108

Helpful, friendly and such a smooth process

5

Matter Type: Wills

We had our Wills done with Rachael Stokes earlier this year and it was such an easy and smooth process. We had to do them in a short time period and that was no trouble for her, she got straight to it. She made it as convenient and trouble-free as she could for us. Not only was the whole process professional but her manner was friendly and approachable. I felt so comfortable and at ease with Rachael, especially when discussing specifics of the Will.

Without a doubt we always recommend PCB and Rachael to our friends and family.

Thank you so much to Rachael and the team for your fantastic service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Elaine
Elaine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126142250

Elaine

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margot
Margot Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020
Collected on
20201125125929

Margot

5

Could not have asked for better client care during recent property transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 20, 2019
Collected on
20190720143749

Peter

2

I do not have a high opinion I am afraid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 26, 2019
Collected on
20190226165332

Pauline

5

Helen acted for me in the purchase of my house. It was not straight forward but she kept things moving and kept me informed at all times. She did sometimes have to remind me that although I was keen to move in, I would regret not dealing with everything properly when I came to sell. I have recommended her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 21, 2019
Collected on
20190221234518

Rebecca

1

Worst solisitor company I've ever had getting paid for doing nothing especially when it's such a serious matter. Don't bother using them go and find a good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 25 February, 2019

Apologies Rebecca. We pride ourselves on our service, so we don’t want this to happen. If you contact us on 01743 248148 we will be able to consider the situation further.

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000