PCB Solicitors LLP

01547528800

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.7/5 136 Client Reviews 136 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

136 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joyce
Joyce Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Professional staff

5

The professional staff made the mountain of stresses that accompany conveyancing into mole hills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Professional and patient

5

Visiting a solicitor can be quiet intimidating but Thomas Wardle was professional and patient and he listened to what we wanted. First class service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kyla
Verified Kyla Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021 20210114182813

House purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Bill Jarvis did a superb job as our conveyer for a house purchase. Incredibly thorough, sharp communication and very good at explaining all the legal jargon in a way we could understand. Beside that, really pleasant and helpful all the time. I would recommend without reserve.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J. Ferguson
Verified J. Ferguson Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 12, 2020 20201212112842

1st Class, Professional Service - Employment Law

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I had been accepted for Voluntary Redundancy and advised to contact a solicitor to get a basic Settlement Agreement checked and authorised in a limited time.
I contacted 3 Solicitors in my area and no-one contacted me - I had been told they were exceptionally busy despite this being a simple piece of work.

I contacted PCB and Ryan Bickham got in touch the same day. We talked through everything over the phone, he explained the paperwork as we went through, asked a few questions to clarify all was correct regarding my contract, dates & salary etc - by the end of the day all was sorted and very painless. He then proceeded to complete the necessary work and the process was finished prior to the deadline set out by my company.

I would highly recommend PCB (& Ryan Bickham of course if Employment Law is required)

Solicitor named in this review: Ryan Bickham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike France
Verified Mike France Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2020 20201207132445

House sale and purchase

5

Great service and advice received through a complicated sale and purchase. Our solicitor, Bill Jarvis, was excellent. Wee supported by his assistant, Chloe, as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs S
Verified Mrs S Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 06, 2020 20201206163425

Efficient service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

From my first point of contact and throughout the process communication was fast and effective. Ryan was very thorough and ensured I understood all of the implications and aspects of the case. Pricing was made clear at the first contact to help make the decision about instructing PCB to act on my behalf. I have used PCB before and will not hestitiate to use them again, and to recommend them to anyone requiring legal assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Ryan Bickham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Mary Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2020 20201202135108

Helpful, friendly and such a smooth process

5

Matter Type: Wills

We had our Wills done with Rachael Stokes earlier this year and it was such an easy and smooth process. We had to do them in a short time period and that was no trouble for her, she got straight to it. She made it as convenient and trouble-free as she could for us. Not only was the whole process professional but her manner was friendly and approachable. I felt so comfortable and at ease with Rachael, especially when discussing specifics of the Will.

Without a doubt we always recommend PCB and Rachael to our friends and family.

Thank you so much to Rachael and the team for your fantastic service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Hatfield
Verified Claire Hatfield Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 18, 2020 20201118095918

Conveyancing service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have worked with Nicky & Rachael on several property transactions and we have found them to be helpful, efficient and professional in every aspect of the process. On both occasions, they have managed to alleviate the normal stresses associated with buying and selling properties. We would have no hesitation in using their services again.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Wierzbinski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 03, 2020 20201103101543

Always excellent service

5

Matter Type: Transfers of parts of land

Would highly recommend Rachel.

Rachel has acted on several occasions for us and we have always received excellent advice.

She is always very approachable and professional

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Wierzbinski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pete
Verified Pete Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 02, 2020 20201102181925

Lock down house move

5

Start moving process in Feb and come March all on hold, but the company carried on working in the back ground. Amazing team and have done outstanding service during these tricky times. Kept me informed every set of the way and looked after you

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Wierzbinski

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

zerena
zerena Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2020
Collected on
20200704084038

zerena

5

Faultless, Helen dealt with a very complicated multiple house purchase, sale and re mortgage all at the same time. Could not recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 26, 2019
Collected on
20190226165332

Pauline

5

Helen acted for me in the purchase of my house. It was not straight forward but she kept things moving and kept me informed at all times. She did sometimes have to remind me that although I was keen to move in, I would regret not dealing with everything properly when I came to sell. I have recommended her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Paul
Paul Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 12, 2018
Collected on
20180612203001

Paul

4

PCB Solicitors are easy to find their office is very close to the clock tower in Knighton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 3 weeks ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222162627

Richard

1

Use this firm of incompetents at your peril. Currently dealing with the expensive financial and time consequences of paid for poorly written wills drawn up or overseen by PCB. Simple personal wills for a simple estate. Nothing complicated at all. Executors now met by an arrogant wall of silence from PCB and having to take this to the solicitors governing body. Potential costs of well over 10k, contested probate and a couple of years delay for beneficiaries. You get better service from Poundland and market stalls.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126142250

Elaine

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000