PCB Solicitors LLP

01743 248148

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.7/5 116 Customer Reviews 116 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

116 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    105
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gloria
Gloria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 04, 2020 20200704115106

Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney

5

Pauline and Rachael of the Wills and Probate Department helped us complete the LPA's forme and my husband and then our Wills.
Efficient and professional.
Thank you for your service.
Gloria and Dennis Rhodes

A representative from PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 12, 2020 20200512184838

Excellent service

5

I needed some help advice from a solicitor. I called PCB who were very efficient and friendly on the phone. Staff assured me that a solicitor would be in touch. Almost immediately I was contacted by Ruth and given very good sound advice. Ruth was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I was given the advice over the phone and then in writing via an email. Ruth provided me with her direct contact number and email address which made a huge difference to me. It allowed me to get instant answers. But the most important point I want to make is that all the staff were very friendly and approachable and the biggest point is that they and Ruth have spoken in a plane and easy manner rather than the usual way where none of the advise makes any sense. I would most definitely use PCB again. Can’t fault their service and approach.

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Harris

A representative from PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122135626

REVISION OF WILL

5

Rachael Stokes (on behalf of PCB Solicitors) was extremely helpful when adding another bequest to my will and rewriting it to ensure it was watertight. Terms were clearly explained and my questions answered promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Stokes

A representative from PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

A great experience.

5

I found it to be a great experience and Debbie is brilliant. Thank you to all.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Bufton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Very helpful.

5

I resisted asking as i thought you would be unable to help. I was wrong to think this, as i now know help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenys
Glenys Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Excellent service. Thank you PCB.

5

I would like to thank PCB for all help and advice given. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very satisfied.

5

We were very satisfied. Which is why we stayed with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very grateful for all your help.

5

PCB made selling my Aunts house at a difficult time seamless, very grateful for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very efficient, courteous and professional.

5

We found PCB very efficient, courteous and professional. Debbie was excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Bufton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

Professional and courteous advice given.

5

Professional and courteous advice given at all times. A relationship more than just being a client.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 13, 2020
Collected on
20200713075958

David

5

Excellent staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Will
Will Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020
Collected on
20200702101418

Will

5

Would highly recommend. Excellent service on both residential and commercial sales and purchases. Very prompt to respond and always on hand for advice. Extremely professional and can't recommend their services enough. Personally dealt with Rachel Wierzbinski and Chloe Williams in commercial property and the service is second to none.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020
Collected on
20200702053540

Richard

1

Currently dealing with the expensive financial and time consequences of poorly written wills drawn up or overseen by PCB. Simple personal wills where youd expect better attention to detail than you might expect from a disinterested Intern.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we pride ourselves on the high levels of client satisfaction we maintain and would wish to try and resolve this issue for you, please contact pauline.davies@pcblaw.co.uk to provide further details. Thank you

Lauren
Lauren Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020
Collected on
20200629135102

Lauren

1

Used as part of a package with Coleman Estates. Paid for the package, plus another 350+ hidden costs. Had a bit back, still waiting for the rest...

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All inclusive packages are set by the Estate Agents and we have no control over the costs, we would welcome discussing this with you to resolve your issue, please do not hesitate to contact Nicola Pugh at our Church Stretton office and she will be pleased to help.

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2019
Collected on
20190612161604

Simon

1

An absolute disgrace. They don't return your calls or emails. They should be questioned on why they don't

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Apologies Simon, we don’t communicate about individual matters on social media. However, if you email me at ryan.bickham@pcblaw.co.uk with further details I can look in to this for you. Thanks, Ryan

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000