• Tolsey House
  • SY8 1AB
  • 01584 878456
  • www.pcblaw.co.uk

PCB Solicitors LLP

01584 878456

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.8/5 109 Customer Reviews 109 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

109 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    100
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joy
Joy Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

No hesitation in recommending the service

5

I would have no hesitation in recommending the service, we found the experience very helpful and it was good to know our wishes would be carried out after our death Very comforting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denice
Denice Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Outstanding service

5

happy that you dealt with my situation with great respect and sensitivity an outstanding service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2020 20200512184838

Excellent service

5

I needed some help advice from a solicitor. I called PCB who were very efficient and friendly on the phone. Staff assured me that a solicitor would be in touch. Almost immediately I was contacted by Ruth and given very good sound advice. Ruth was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I was given the advice over the phone and then in writing via an email. Ruth provided me with her direct contact number and email address which made a huge difference to me. It allowed me to get instant answers. But the most important point I want to make is that all the staff were very friendly and approachable and the biggest point is that they and Ruth have spoken in a plane and easy manner rather than the usual way where none of the advise makes any sense. I would most definitely use PCB again. Can’t fault their service and approach.

Solicitor named in this review: Ruth Harris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2020 20200415111045

Excellent service

5

Excellent service all the way through. Rachael was very approachable & patient with all our questions. Rachael made doing our wills simply, easy & straight forward. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Stokes

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 22, 2019 20191122135626

REVISION OF WILL

5

Rachael Stokes (on behalf of PCB Solicitors) was extremely helpful when adding another bequest to my will and rewriting it to ensure it was watertight. Terms were clearly explained and my questions answered promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Stokes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

A great experience.

5

I found it to be a great experience and Debbie is brilliant. Thank you to all.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Bufton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Very helpful.

5

I resisted asking as i thought you would be unable to help. I was wrong to think this, as i now know help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenys
Glenys Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Excellent service. Thank you PCB.

5

I would like to thank PCB for all help and advice given. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very satisfied.

5

We were very satisfied. Which is why we stayed with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very grateful for all your help.

5

PCB made selling my Aunts house at a difficult time seamless, very grateful for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Graz
Graz Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 08, 2020
Collected on
20200208140539

Graz

5

A very professional team.
Excellent, affordable service.
Highly recommended.
A special mention to Thomas who is always there to assist, no matter how busy he may be.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910204333

Jayne

5

Excellent, and professional service. My husband and I needed to draw up our wills. PCB Solicitors LLP were amazingly helpful and understanding. They gave us help and advice that was easy to understand, uncomplicated and impartial so we were able to ask their advice but still make our own decisions to draw up the document we wanted. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes

noel
noel Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 23, 2019
Collected on
20190823074951

noel

5

Absolutely brilliant very professional and very understanding highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 20, 2019
Collected on
20190720143749

Peter

2

I do not have a high opinion I am afraid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2019
Collected on
20190612161604

Simon

1

An absolute disgrace. They don't return your calls or emails. They should be questioned on why they don't

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Apologies Simon, we don’t communicate about individual matters on social media. However, if you email me at ryan.bickham@pcblaw.co.uk with further details I can look in to this for you. Thanks, Ryan

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Legal Services
  • Professional Discipline
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Social Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Senior Executives
  • Employment Law
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Whiplash
  • Child Law
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Divorce
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pension Law
  • Child Abduction
  • Chronic Pain
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Injunctions
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Cycling Accident
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Against The Council
  • Media and Sports
  • Manual Handling
  • Business Crime
  • Child Access
  • Dog Bite
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Property Disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Occupational Asthma
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pay Issue
  • Sports Injury
  • Criminal Damage
  • Part Time Workers
  • Accident At Work
  • Buying at auction
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Professional Conduct
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family Leave
  • Amputation
  • TUPE
  • Trusts
  • Family Mediation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Drugs offences
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Harassment
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • International Divorce
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Transfer of title
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Disputed Probate
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Legal aid
  • Annulment
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Juvenile
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Gardening Leave
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • International
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Assault
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Serious Injury
  • Pension and property advice
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Collaborative Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Planning
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Accident Abroad
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Car Passenger
  • Remortgaging
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Fatal Accident
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Family law
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Disputed Wills
  • Domestic violence
  • Separation Agreement
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Separation
  • Domestic Violence
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Asbestosis
  • Injunctions
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Maintenance
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Repossessions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child Custody
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Children's Accident
  • Probate
  • Stress at Work
  • Car Accident
  • Theft
  • Flexible Working
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Housing Associations
  • Financial Matters
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Fall From Height
  • Prison law
  • Redundancy
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Second charges
  • Military
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Civil partnerships
  • Elderly care
  • Children
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Fraud
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Tinnitus
  • Skiing Injury
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Legal aid
  • Housing disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Child contact
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Right to Manage
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Share option schemes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Equestrian property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Insurance
  • Credit Control
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Small businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mediation
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate finance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Competition law
  • Contract law
  • Finance
  • Farming disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Planning law
  • Slander
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000