PCB Solicitors LLP

01584 878456

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.8/5 105 Customer Reviews 105
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

105 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Joy
Joy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

No hesitation in recommending the service

5

I would have no hesitation in recommending the service, we found the experience very helpful and it was good to know our wishes would be carried out after our death Very comforting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denice
Denice Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Outstanding service

5

happy that you dealt with my situation with great respect and sensitivity an outstanding service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

A great experience.

5

I found it to be a great experience and Debbie is brilliant. Thank you to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Very helpful.

5

I resisted asking as i thought you would be unable to help. I was wrong to think this, as i now know help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenys
Glenys Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Excellent service. Thank you PCB.

5

I would like to thank PCB for all help and advice given. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very satisfied.

5

We were very satisfied. Which is why we stayed with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very grateful for all your help.

5

PCB made selling my Aunts house at a difficult time seamless, very grateful for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very efficient, courteous and professional.

5

We found PCB very efficient, courteous and professional. Debbie was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

Professional and courteous advice given.

5

Professional and courteous advice given at all times. A relationship more than just being a client.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather
Heather Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913010000

PCB were fabulous.

5

As a first time buyer and first time using a solicitor, i must say PCB were fabulous, informative and professional. Made the process of first time buying very smooth. Thank you Helen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jayne
Jayne Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910204333

Jayne

5

Excellent, and professional service. My husband and I needed to draw up our wills. PCB Solicitors LLP were amazingly helpful and understanding. They gave us help and advice that was easy to understand, uncomplicated and impartial so we were able to ask their advice but still make our own decisions to draw up the document we wanted. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes

noel
noel Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 23, 2019
Collected on
20190823074951

noel

5

Absolutely brilliant very professional and very understanding highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 20, 2019
Collected on
20190720143749

Peter

2

I do not have a high opinion I am afraid

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2019
Collected on
20190612161604

Simon

1

An absolute disgrace. They don't return your calls or emails. They should be questioned on why they don't

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Apologies Simon, we don’t communicate about individual matters on social media. However, if you email me at ryan.bickham@pcblaw.co.uk with further details I can look in to this for you. Thanks, Ryan

Pauline
Pauline Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 26, 2019
Collected on
20190226165332

Pauline

5

Helen acted for me in the purchase of my house. It was not straight forward but she kept things moving and kept me informed at all times. She did sometimes have to remind me that although I was keen to move in, I would regret not dealing with everything properly when I came to sell. I have recommended her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Legal Services
  • Legal aid
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Business Crime
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Annulment
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Probate
  • Cycling Accident
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Prison law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Car Accident
  • Employment Law
  • Child Custody
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Social Services
  • Juvenile
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Elderly care
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Leasehold properties
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Gardening Leave
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Separation Agreement
  • Wills
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Children
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Military
  • Child contact
  • Housing Management
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Fatal Accident
  • Pension and property advice
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Media and Sports
  • International Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Access
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Fraud
  • Domestic violence
  • Pension Law
  • Child Law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Accident At Work
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Against The Council
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Manual Handling
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Accident Abroad
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Right to Manage
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Children's Accident
  • Assault
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing Associations
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Sports Injury
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Amputation
  • Child Abduction
  • TUPE
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Whiplash
  • Divorce
  • Transfer of title
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Skiing Injury
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Criminal Damage
  • Separation
  • Employment Contracts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Theft
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Flexible Working
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Fall From Height
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Professional Conduct
  • Stress at Work
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Remortgaging
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Chronic Pain
  • Drugs offences
  • Repossessions
  • Family Leave
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Housing disputes
  • Legal aid
  • Pay Issue
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Domestic Violence
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Transfers of equity
  • Disputed Wills
  • Part Time Workers
  • Second charges
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Injunctions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Dog Bite
  • Lease Extensions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tinnitus
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disputed Probate
  • Asbestosis
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child Maintenance
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Planning
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Family Mediation
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Family law
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Buying at auction
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Harassment
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Collaborative Law
  • Extending your Lease
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Financial Matters
  • International
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Car Passenger
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Redundancy
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Finance
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Competition law
  • Farming disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Planning law
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Data Protection
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Insurance
  • Credit Control
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Developer disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Tax
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contract law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Equestrian property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Employment - business
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Debt Recovery
  • Small businesses
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Slander
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000