• 35 High Street
  • TF4 2EX
  • 01952 403000
  • www.pcblaw.co.uk

PCB Solicitors LLP

01952 403000

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.8/5 107 Customer Reviews 107
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

107 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Liz
Liz Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

I found your service brilliant

5

I found your service brilliant, your staff were friendly, to the point and there to help I will use you again thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Jodie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Friendly and understanding

5

Helen handled our case with total professionalism yet friendliness and understanding

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2018 20181009103034

Very Rude approcah

1

Just spoke to Pauline Davies, She is acting on behalf of a client selling a plot of land. On informing her that the property is advertised incorrectly by the selling agent and that her client has missed out on potential higher offers, she simply told me she cannot help and me put the phone down.
Very unprofessional and RUDE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 22, 2019 20191122135626

REVISION OF WILL

5

Rachael Stokes (on behalf of PCB Solicitors) was extremely helpful when adding another bequest to my will and rewriting it to ensure it was watertight. Terms were clearly explained and my questions answered promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

A great experience.

5

I found it to be a great experience and Debbie is brilliant. Thank you to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Very helpful.

5

I resisted asking as i thought you would be unable to help. I was wrong to think this, as i now know help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenys
Glenys Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Excellent service. Thank you PCB.

5

I would like to thank PCB for all help and advice given. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very satisfied.

5

We were very satisfied. Which is why we stayed with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very grateful for all your help.

5

PCB made selling my Aunts house at a difficult time seamless, very grateful for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very efficient, courteous and professional.

5

We found PCB very efficient, courteous and professional. Debbie was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jayne
Jayne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910204333

Jayne

5

Excellent, and professional service. My husband and I needed to draw up our wills. PCB Solicitors LLP were amazingly helpful and understanding. They gave us help and advice that was easy to understand, uncomplicated and impartial so we were able to ask their advice but still make our own decisions to draw up the document we wanted. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes

noel
noel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019
Collected on
20190823074951

noel

5

Absolutely brilliant very professional and very understanding highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry
Garry Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2019
Collected on
20190213124629

Garry

5

Friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 February, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 13, 2018
Collected on
20180413082511

Debbie

5

Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
December 11, 2017
Collected on
20171211212110

Mandy

5

Very professional service .ppl who want the best for you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Legal Services
  • Disputed Probate
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Military
  • Whiplash
  • Asbestosis
  • Child Abduction
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Housing Associations
  • Pension Law
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Accident Abroad
  • TUPE
  • Tinnitus
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Drugs offences
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • International Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Business Crime
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Amputation
  • Skiing Injury
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfers of equity
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Legal aid
  • Children's Accident
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Redundancy
  • Professional Discipline
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Against The Council
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Domestic violence
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Maintenance
  • Family law
  • Transfer of title
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Manual Handling
  • Assault
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Separation
  • Prison law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child contact
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Injunctions
  • Civil partnerships
  • Probate
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Property Disputes
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Stress at Work
  • Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Legal aid
  • Fatal Accident
  • Senior Executives
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Child Custody
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Elderly care
  • Theft
  • Car Passenger
  • Annulment
  • Media and Sports
  • Social Services
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Criminal Damage
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Disputed Wills
  • Car Accident
  • Flexible Working
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Right to Manage
  • Part Time Workers
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Chronic Pain
  • Serious Injury
  • Child Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Harassment
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • International
  • Employment Contracts
  • Family Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Employment Law
  • Head Injury At Work
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Collaborative Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Planning
  • Sports Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Family Mediation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Accident At Work
  • Cycling Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dog Bite
  • Extending your Lease
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Child Access
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Professional Conduct
  • Divorce
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Second charges
  • Fall From Height
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Children
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Juvenile
  • Fraud
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Domestic Violence
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Pay Issue
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Rights of way issues
  • Equestrian property
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Contract law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Intellectual Property
  • Credit Control
  • Mediation
  • Share option schemes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Small businesses
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insurance
  • Setting up a business
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Competition law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Employment - business
  • Planning law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Tax
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Franchising
  • Slander
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Data Protection
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000