PCB Solicitors LLP

01952 403000

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.8/5 105 Customer Reviews 105
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

105 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Liz
Liz Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

I found your service brilliant

5

I found your service brilliant, your staff were friendly, to the point and there to help I will use you again thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Jodie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Friendly and understanding

5

Helen handled our case with total professionalism yet friendliness and understanding

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2018 20181009103034

Very Rude approcah

1

Just spoke to Pauline Davies, She is acting on behalf of a client selling a plot of land. On informing her that the property is advertised incorrectly by the selling agent and that her client has missed out on potential higher offers, she simply told me she cannot help and me put the phone down.
Very unprofessional and RUDE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

A great experience.

5

I found it to be a great experience and Debbie is brilliant. Thank you to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Very helpful.

5

I resisted asking as i thought you would be unable to help. I was wrong to think this, as i now know help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenys
Glenys Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Excellent service. Thank you PCB.

5

I would like to thank PCB for all help and advice given. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very satisfied.

5

We were very satisfied. Which is why we stayed with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very grateful for all your help.

5

PCB made selling my Aunts house at a difficult time seamless, very grateful for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very efficient, courteous and professional.

5

We found PCB very efficient, courteous and professional. Debbie was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2019 20190914010000

Professional and courteous advice given.

5

Professional and courteous advice given at all times. A relationship more than just being a client.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jayne
Jayne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910204333

Jayne

5

Excellent, and professional service. My husband and I needed to draw up our wills. PCB Solicitors LLP were amazingly helpful and understanding. They gave us help and advice that was easy to understand, uncomplicated and impartial so we were able to ask their advice but still make our own decisions to draw up the document we wanted. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes

noel
noel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019
Collected on
20190823074951

noel

5

Absolutely brilliant very professional and very understanding highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry
Garry Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019
Collected on
20190213124629

Garry

5

Friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 February, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 13, 2018
Collected on
20180413082511

Debbie

5

Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 11, 2017
Collected on
20171211212110

Mandy

5

Very professional service .ppl who want the best for you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Legal Services
  • Children
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Second charges
  • Theft
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child contact
  • Assault
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pension Law
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Elderly care
  • Fatal Accident
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Manual Handling
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Employment Contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Transfers of equity
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Housing Management
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing Associations
  • Dog Bite
  • Chronic Pain
  • Separation
  • No Win No Fee
  • Criminal Damage
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Prison law
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Access
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Media and Sports
  • Separation Agreement
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Financial Matters
  • Car Accident
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Drugs offences
  • Military
  • International Divorce
  • Disputed Probate
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Pay Issue
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Fall From Height
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right to Manage
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Probate
  • International
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Tinnitus
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Flexible Working
  • Child Maintenance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Buying at auction
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Child Abduction
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pension and property advice
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disputed Wills
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills
  • Employment Law
  • Professional Discipline
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Accident At Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Annulment
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Against The Council
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Family law
  • Remortgaging
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Legal aid
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Domestic violence
  • Stress at Work
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Injunctions
  • Children's Accident
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Harassment
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Child Custody
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Social Services
  • Leasehold properties
  • Juvenile
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Family Leave
  • Business Crime
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Child Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Planning
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Collaborative Law
  • Sports Injury
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Skiing Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Car Passenger
  • Lease Extensions
  • Legal aid
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Amputation
  • Domestic Violence
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Fraud
  • Accident Abroad
  • Trusts
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Mediation
  • TUPE
  • Housing disputes
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Professional Conduct
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Serious Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Gardening Leave
  • Whiplash
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Cycling Accident
  • Redundancy
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Property Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate Law
  • Planning law
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Finance
  • Farming disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insurance
  • Equestrian property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Purchase of development land
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Law
  • Contract law
  • Credit Control
  • Corporate finance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Small businesses
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Franchising
  • Slander
  • Competition law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Data Protection
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Management buyouts

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000