• 35 High Street
  • TF4 2EX
  • 01952 403000
  • www.pcblaw.co.uk

PCB Solicitors LLP

01952 403000

Based in Shropshire, we have offices in Clun, Church Stretton, Knighton, Ludlow, Shrewsbury and Telford. Our solicitors’ expertise covers all aspects of private and commercial law. We believe that our clients deserve the best in service and advice. From Litigation and Dispute Resolution to Criminal Law, or Family Matters through to sound advice about Wills. We pride ourselves on standing out from the crowd with an approachable team who share a can-do attitude.

4.8/5 107 Customer Reviews 107 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How PCB Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

107 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Liz
Liz Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

I found your service brilliant

5

I found your service brilliant, your staff were friendly, to the point and there to help I will use you again thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Jodie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

Friendly and understanding

5

Helen handled our case with total professionalism yet friendliness and understanding

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2018 20181009103034

Very Rude approcah

1

Just spoke to Pauline Davies, She is acting on behalf of a client selling a plot of land. On informing her that the property is advertised incorrectly by the selling agent and that her client has missed out on potential higher offers, she simply told me she cannot help and me put the phone down.
Very unprofessional and RUDE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 22, 2019 20191122135626

REVISION OF WILL

5

Rachael Stokes (on behalf of PCB Solicitors) was extremely helpful when adding another bequest to my will and rewriting it to ensure it was watertight. Terms were clearly explained and my questions answered promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachael Stokes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2019 20190921010000

A great experience.

5

I found it to be a great experience and Debbie is brilliant. Thank you to all.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Bufton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Very helpful.

5

I resisted asking as i thought you would be unable to help. I was wrong to think this, as i now know help was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenys
Glenys Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918010000

Excellent service. Thank you PCB.

5

I would like to thank PCB for all help and advice given. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very satisfied.

5

We were very satisfied. Which is why we stayed with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very grateful for all your help.

5

PCB made selling my Aunts house at a difficult time seamless, very grateful for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

Very efficient, courteous and professional.

5

We found PCB very efficient, courteous and professional. Debbie was excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Bufton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jayne
Jayne Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910204333

Jayne

5

Excellent, and professional service. My husband and I needed to draw up our wills. PCB Solicitors LLP were amazingly helpful and understanding. They gave us help and advice that was easy to understand, uncomplicated and impartial so we were able to ask their advice but still make our own decisions to draw up the document we wanted. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes

noel
noel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019
Collected on
20190823074951

noel

5

Absolutely brilliant very professional and very understanding highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry
Garry Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2019
Collected on
20190213124629

Garry

5

Friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

PCB Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 February, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 13, 2018
Collected on
20180413082511

Debbie

5

Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy
Mandy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
December 11, 2017
Collected on
20171211212110

Mandy

5

Very professional service .ppl who want the best for you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

A modern approach to the law • The highest level in professional standards • Full Case Management • Value for money • Understanding and compassionate service • Visitor car parking • Full disabled access We strive to keep up-to-date on the latest developments in the practice of law and we offer continuous improvement through training and investment in new technology, which benefits our clients by providing consistent quality and value, now and in the future.. Our commitment to quality and service is absolute, and we are proud to have been awarded the Lexcel Quality Mark by the Law Society for the standards of practice management we deliver. Our membership of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS), a recognised quality mark for legal experts in buying or selling property, ensures a first class service for our clients.


Legal Services
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Trusts
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Accident At Work
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Domestic violence
  • Transfers of equity
  • Car Passenger
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Right to Manage
  • Against The Council
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • International Divorce
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pay Issue
  • Children's Accident
  • Prison law
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Housing disputes
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Child Law
  • Employment Law
  • Juvenile
  • Injunctions
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Child contact
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Senior Executives
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Child Custody
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Family Mediation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Boundary Disputes
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Fall From Height
  • Professional Conduct
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Part Time Workers
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Flexible Working
  • Transfer of title
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Housing Associations
  • Collaborative Law
  • Assault
  • Lease Extensions
  • Legal aid
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child Maintenance
  • Family law
  • Manual Handling
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tinnitus
  • Redundancy
  • Probate
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employment Contracts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Harassment
  • Regulatory Defence
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Disputed Probate
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Legal aid
  • Military
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Sports Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Asbestosis
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Business Crime
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Serious Injury
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Divorce
  • Accident Abroad
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Domestic Violence
  • Buying at auction
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Skiing Injury
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Theft
  • Wills
  • Children
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Pension and property advice
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Dog Bite
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing Management
  • Child Access
  • Repossessions
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Remortgaging
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Elderly care
  • Chronic Pain
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Second charges
  • Fraud
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child Abduction
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Fatal Accident
  • Financial Matters
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Whiplash
  • Drugs offences
  • Separation
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pension Law
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Family Leave
  • Planning
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Stress at Work
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Car Accident
  • Annulment
  • International
  • Cycling Accident
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Criminal Damage
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • TUPE
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disputed Wills
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • No Win No Fee
  • Amputation
  • Extending your Lease
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Injunctions
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Leasehold properties
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Civil partnerships
  • Planning law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Debt Recovery
  • Share option schemes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate Law
  • Equestrian property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Finance
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Credit Control
  • Intellectual Property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Corporate finance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Slander
  • Employment - business
  • Tax
  • Contract law
  • Setting up a business
  • Rights of way issues
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Agency agreements
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Franchising
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farming disputes
  • Insurance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000