Get advice now

Get advice now

Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP

01749 674747

Also known as :

  • Harris & Harris
View map
Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP

How Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP only have 25 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    25
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gemma

Gemma

May 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you is not enough

A simple Facebook poll brought Harris & Harris to the top, so I took the plunge when I needed help with my Nans estate & selling her home. Caroline & Ben were brilliant. We came up against numerous bumps in the road along way, but I was always kept informed & treated with respect & compassion. This was the 1st time I've ever had to deal with a solicitor & it was very emotional rollercoaster, but I honestly cannot fault anything & would highly recommend them & absolutely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Geoff

Geoff

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

Property Sale: Ben had previously handled many property transactions for me and I had always received excellent service, when he moved to Harris & Harris I regretfully returned to his previous law firm to undertake a recent conveyance. After 3 months of futile chasing and complete absence of customer care I sought Ben out to try and salvage my sale, within 2 weeks Ben had dealt with all the outstanding matters and bought me to exchange of contracts. If you are looking for a pragmatic solicitor who cuts right through all the tedious waffle and gets things done then look no further.

Was this review helpful?

Lizzie

Lizzie

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Wills

We returned to Harris and Harris to update our wills. Our requirements were quite complex yet Caroline Fletcher was quick and efficient in sorting out the structure and wording we need. She also mentioned a letter of wishes which we wrote and now feel confident that all eventualities will be covered as best they can be.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Ben

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service !

I enjoyed a highly professional , swift and dedicated service from Harris and Harris at the end of 2021 and beginning of 2022 during the purchase of an agricultural property which included a barn with residential planning permission .
It was refreshing to receive constantly prompt responses and I would not hesitate recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

Georgina

Matter Type:

Wills

Georgina

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We cannot fault the service that the firm provided with preparing our Wills and helping us as Executors of my father’s estate. We always felt supported and all queries were taken seriously and addressed quickly. It was a professional, efficient service conducted in a calm and friendly manner. Caroline has an obvious depth of knowledge, anticipating and addressing all issues promptly. The paperwork was clearly presented and detailed guidance provided. We would not hesitate in recommending Harris & Harris for an legal matter.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

Wills

Martin

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Rate Service From Caroline Fletcher

My wife and I came to Harris and Harris in Frome to have our wills prepared. Caroline was the consummate professional, taking us through the process in a friendly and efficient manner. The documents were swiftly prepared and Caroline was very patient with us taking the time to return them while we considered a few points. I would have no hesitation in recommending that you visit Harris and Harris to speak to Caroline if you are looking to have your will written.

Was this review helpful?

Anup

Matter Type:

Wills

Anup

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

I got sent the details for Harris and a Harris by the National free Wills network.
The service was incredibly professional and efficient. I've never had to do anything like this before and was made to feel comfortable and at ease with each step being explained to me clearly.
I would definitely use Harris and Harris again. Many thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Ken

January 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase of new Property

I had excellent service from Ben and his team in a complicated sale and purchase of a brand new House with covenants involved with both transactions.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety