Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 514 Client Reviews 514 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

514 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    462
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    32

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Maggs
Maggs Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Alison always made sure we knew we could phone her with anything concerning us.

5

Your service is excellent. The secretary is lovely on the phone and very helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Alison Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Alison was very easy to speak to and always listened

5

Very efficient service and extremely well mannered. No improvement needed

Solicitor named in this review: Alison Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911000000

Miscommunication with staff at the hospital but all was well!

5

Sherena was friendly and helpful, as was the doctor who came to see me before the trial.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shane Leslie
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Shane Leslie Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2021 20210512141048

excellent Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Thank you Abbie and Emma for dealing with my case so efficiently,you made a bad experience good and got me a great outcome so thank you to you both and the whole firm of Cartwright King

Solicitor named in this review: Abbie Fitzgerald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Duncan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Duncan Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2021 20210512141034

Great and professional

5

Matter Type: Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Thanks to Sherena.
She was never judgemental nor prejudice or biasedwhen she got my case.
She remained professionally though out.

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

ANNEMARIE
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. ANNEMARIE Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2021 20210508134324

Court case

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Court case still ongoing they’re very helpful, and always understanding with my anxiety and introduce me to anyone new I have to speak to. I have dyslexia and the solicitors I’ve had have always helped me when I have not understood correctly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Kevin Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2021 20210507151519

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Marriage Applications/Appeals

I could not recommend them enough, our solicitor Sherena Lawrence kept us updated with the case and was always fast to respond to any questions we had. No hesitation in recommending Sherena.

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy Barnett
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Andy Barnett Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2021 20210505182132

Very happy

5

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

I was really satisfied with the service I received. Bethan always called me when she said she was going to call me. She always kept me informed and gave me great advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iman
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Iman Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 05, 2021 20210505043036

My experience for spouse visa

5

It was great experience to complete visa application for my husband with assisstance of Malcom Hachemi, every thing went smoothly .I finally got visa with his great effort, and he was very professional and confident which make us relax through this process.Thanks a lot Hachemi , me and my husband appreciate your help and I recommend you to every one seeking for spouse visa.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammad Musameh
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mohammad Musameh Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2021 20210504212155

Malcom Hachemi Immigration Services

5

Matter Type: Citizenship

Malcolm is a very friendly, reliable, and competent solicitor. His communication is very clear and provides legal service in an extremely efficient, effective, and fast manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christopher
Christopher Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021200323

Christopher

5

First class service and very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend with No problem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 3 years ago Report to admin
March 26, 2018
Collected on
20180326110356

Robert

5

Good effort made by the team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. Please do let us know if you require any legal help again in the future as we would be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Cartwright King

Te
Te Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2021
Collected on
20210507122903

A client

1

Very poor from David Green. We had a conversation and agreement before taking him on as representation. Once he was appointed our agreement went out of the window and he began to disregard my instructions and do whatever he likes. Does not work in the best interest of his client at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Hi Te A, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please could we ask you to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your case and your experience with us to find out what went wrong? Best regards, CK.

Philip
Philip Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2021
Collected on
20210504000632

Philip

5

Had these since I was young very good and reliable service every time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 27, 2021
Collected on
20210427180538

Steve

5

Great lawyers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617060732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000