Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    36

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Anonymous

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service.

Great service by Paul and everyone at Cartwright King.

Was this review helpful?

Maggs

Matter Type:

Mental Health Legal aid

Maggs

February 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison always made sure we knew we could phone her with anything concerning us.

Your service is excellent. The secretary is lovely on the phone and very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Mental Health Legal aid

Sarah

February 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison was very easy to speak to and always listened

Very efficient service and extremely well mannered. No improvement needed

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 11, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Miscommunication with staff at the hospital but all was well!

Sherena was friendly and helpful, as was the doctor who came to see me before the trial.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Refuse to offer advice

I phoned Cartwright King Ltd to arrange an appointment to get some legal advice on an issue. They refused to offer help or consultation.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Peter

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing team

Abbie and Nicola were the most amazing people I could ever ask for defending me. They were both on top of everything and gave me ease throughout my whole court journey. Truly cannot thank them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Sivakumar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Human Rights

Sivakumar

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

My case was dealt with sherana Lawrence she is brilliant very friendly she made sure everything is right before summit the application now the application is successful this is 3rd time we use Cartwright king solicitors they all ways spot on we will recommend to anyone thank you very much for all your help and hard work thank you and all the best for future

Was this review helpful?

Mariela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Mental Health

Mariela

September 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I received a great service from Cartwright King limited.

I was well informed about my case, I am as able to build a good relationship with the people that were working with my case.

I was treated well and I could see that the professional involved in my case was confident, excellent in the practice and well knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas Matthew

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Thomas Matthew

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rita is a Gem

Rita helped us achieve our IDLTR (spouse) and was so professional , personal and helpful with her advice each step of the way (during the pandemic as well) would not hesitate in recommending her, even calling us late in the evening and emailing too during her own family time . She is an absolute gem

Was this review helpful?

Omowumi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Omowumi

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Police interview

Solicitor Abbie Fitzgerald undertook my representation to the Police interview I had in August. She was very professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Christopher

Christopher

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

First class service and very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend with No problem

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

March 26, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Good effort made by the team

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

Rang twice and was promised a call back.heard nothing an now have o go to court in 4 fay's and rely on duty solicitor. Avoid if you need help.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Liam

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liam

Just had a call with Martin, he expertly answered my questions and made sure i had all the tools to continue. Would recommend them for any work as they are very active and attentive, called me within 30mins and sent me on my way with the knowledge i needed.

Was this review helpful?

Ciar

Ciar

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ciar

Got a call back within 2-3 days. Friendly staff, good advice.

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment