Hart Brown

01483 887515

Hart Brown is a leading law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.8/5 144 Customer Reviews 144
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

144 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    130
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 days ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813150644

Great service

5

Accurate responsive and intelligent service from Emma Moore. Will definitely be using your services again. Thank you!

Solicitor being reviewed: Emma Louise Moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service from David and Tulia. Complex transaction made as easy as possible always with the feeling that everything was under control and being well managed on our behalf.

Solicitor being reviewed: Tulia Ristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

J.S Hurst
Verified J.S Hurst Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent Service Friendly staff Debbie Beswick- Clear and uncomplicated as well as supportive and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antony & Janet Charters
Verified Antony & Janet Charters Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We were very satisfied with all aspects of the buying and selling of properties. A first class service that is highly recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Nicole Louise Lush

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roderick & Jane Muttram
Verified Roderick & Jane Muttram Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Commercial Property

5

See the 'Suggestions' box. I have also provided a positive review to The Legal 500.

Solicitor being reviewed: John David Guthrie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graeme Derby
Verified Graeme Derby Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Happy with the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dr R D & Mrs M Townsend
Verified Dr R D & Mrs M Townsend Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were entirely satisfied with the experience and speed of response that we received in drawing up our revised wills. Many thanks, R.D. Townsend

Was this review helpful? Yes

N/A
Verified N/A Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150803

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found Mrs Isabel Hodgson extremely pleasant and helpful and I would recommend her to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan & Louise Howland
Verified Alan & Louise Howland Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 13, 2019 20190713205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We needed to sell our garage and we have use Hart Brown in the past for a house sale and for our wills and we have always been very happy with the service. We know immediately we wanted Hart Brown to manage our garage sale. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 4 days ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813123338

Nick

5

Emma Moore, solicitor at Hart Brown in Cranleigh office handled a house sale for me and am very happy with the service she provided. She was responsive, action oriented and straightforward - as well as being very professional and practical. I would strongly recommend Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stella
Stella Added 6 days ago Report to admin
August 11, 2019
Collected on
20190811201316

Stella

4

Isabel was so helpful when we were updating our wills. She took time to discuss our queries with us and her explanations were both clear and concise paving the way for us to rewrite our wills with ease and reassurance. Thank you Isabel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Martyn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019
Collected on
20190724123102

Martyn

5

Excellent!! Friendly and professional service by Louise Harrhy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 20, 2019
Collected on
20190520131931

Charlotte

5

Isabel Hodgson has been delightful to deal with, as have all the staff - couldn't have had a better or more personal service - thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2019
Collected on
20190409182457

Janet Fricker

5

I found Louise Harrhy to be very helpful and professional in her dealings with my late mother's estate. I would definitely recommend her and Hart Brown.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 110 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates. Equality and Diversity Our aim is always to treat everyone, both inside and outside the firm, with respect, consideration courtesy and a positive attitude. We aim to ensure that employment opportunities of whatever kind are only based on individual aptitude and personal ability. We do not discriminate against anyone, either directly or indirectly, on the grounds of colour ethnic or national origin, , orientation, marital status, pregnancy, disability, religion, age, part-time or fixed term status, race or on any other irrelevant or irrational basis.


Legal Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Travel rights
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Child Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tax
  • Family Leave
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Injunctions
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Children
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Separation Agreement
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional trustees
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Consumer Rights
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Wills
  • Professional Discipline
  • TUPE
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Separation
  • Trusts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Stress at Work
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Barristers
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Gardening Leave
  • Flexible Working
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Financial advisors
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Probate
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Part Time Workers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Valuers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Family law
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Child contact
  • Injunctions
  • Medical Negligence
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Media and Sports
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Repossessions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Social Services
  • Against The Council
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Lease Extensions
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Leases
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Credit Control
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Asset Tracing
  • Tax
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Intellectual Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Corporate Law
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000