Hart Brown

01483 887515

Hart Brown is a leading Legal 500 ranked law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.9/5 336 Client Reviews 336 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

336 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    312
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Annie Smith
Verified Annie Smith Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 16, 2020 20200416205205

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Thank you . I will definitely be using Hart Brown again .

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Howe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline Lanb
Verified Pauline Lanb Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2020 20200314205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was entirely satisfied with the service I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George Wells
Verified George Wells Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

No thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rev J.M. Phillips & Mrs I.K.C.Phillips
Verified Rev J.M. Phillips & Mrs I.K.C.Phillips Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Guildford Resident. ''We have used Hart Brown as our Solicitors since 2003 and have been confident of their sound advice and effective service.''

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2020 20200216173517

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would recommend highly to all friends and family. Efficient and clear service with regular updates as to progress. Handled a very pushy estate agent well, helping me the client to focus elsewhere.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo Rhoden
Verified Jo Rhoden Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205222

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent Service . Straight forward, plain speaking and easy to deal with. Peter is clearly highly skilled and expert in his field. Support staff were quick to respond. All was excellent. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Howe

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for writing us a review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Ivan Jennings
Verified Mr Ivan Jennings Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Employment

5

Matter Type: Media and Sports

Excellent professional service that I would actively recommend.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you very much for writing us a review and recommending us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher & Patricia Garratt
Verified Christopher & Patricia Garratt Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The Hart Brown Partner and colleagues we have dealt with have provided us with a very friendly, Helpful and efficient service throughout our sale and purchase of properties, despite the frustrating lack of co-operation and inefficacy of various other parties in our chain of transactions.

Solicitor named in this review: Timothy Pearce

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Verified Jason Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have been delighted with the advice and service received from David Knapp and Caroline Skinner of Hart Brown in Woking, in relation to our recent residential property sale and purchase. We received a high level of advice throughout the process, with all matters being dealt with quickly, efficiently and professionally. Thank you for your hard work on our behalf and we would not hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim Davies
Verified Tim Davies Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Very good service all round. Richard was very pleasant and efficient and delivered a highly satisfactory outcome. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Janet
Janet Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020
Collected on
20200515131551

Janet

5

Very friendly, helpful.. and incredibly professional. I would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Divinia
Divinia Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 08, 2020
Collected on
20200208082217

Divinia

5

Hart Brown were amazing at dealing with our house purchase and house sale, they were efficient, detailed, gave us sound advice and made the whole process easy and seamless on out side. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving this review following your dealings with Emma Moore. We will pass this on now.

Jon
Jon Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2020
Collected on
20200127131614

Jon

5

Emma Moore's recent conveyancing support to us was first class - she was friendly, extremely efficient, and gave us confidence that we were in safe hands with her on our side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it is very much appreciated. We will pass on the feedback to Emma.

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 15, 2020
Collected on
20200115114243

Jacqueline

5

We are always delighted when Hart Brown deal with the conveyancing for our clients and buyers. The communication is always excellent and client care is always considerate. We just exchanged on a property resulting in very happy clients and buyers. Thank you Hart Brown and Emma Moore.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the positive feedback which we will pass on to Emma.

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904135628

James

5

We worked with Emma Moore on a recent house sale and purchase. Emma kept communications open throughout the process with ourselves but also our estate agents which really helped matters.

Emma also helped with making sure that all parties in the chain were aware of the deadlines and outstanding items which helped us move the process along.

Whilst I have zero plans on moving again for a very long time, if I were to move in the future I would definitely use Emma and the team at Hart Brown again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 100 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service, Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000