Hart Brown

01483 887515

Hart Brown is a leading law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.8/5 226 Customer Reviews 226
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

226 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    207
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jason
Verified Jason Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have been delighted with the advice and service received from David Knapp and Caroline Skinner of Hart Brown in Woking, in relation to our recent residential property sale and purchase. We received a high level of advice throughout the process, with all matters being dealt with quickly, efficiently and professionally. Thank you for your hard work on our behalf and we would not hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim Davies
Verified Tim Davies Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Very good service all round. Richard was very pleasant and efficient and delivered a highly satisfactory outcome. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger Hurst
Verified Roger Hurst Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 20, 2019 20191020205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Debbie Beswick is extremely helpful and straightforward. She is also very good at responding to queries and getting back to us promptly. It was also commented on via the chain how efficient she was. J.S. Hurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr D H Swallow
Verified Mr D H Swallow Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 20, 2019 20191020205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All positive well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra and Roger Hurst
Verified Sandra and Roger Hurst Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 12, 2019 20191012205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Debbie Beswick is extremely helpful and straightforward. She is also very good at responding to queries and getting back to us promptly. It was also commented on via the chain how efficient she was.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Our matter was resolved within the timescale outlined at the start and at the cost quoted at the outset. communication was courteous and informative with a named representative who was very helpful from start to completion. We would happily recommend Hart Brown for the Conveyancing matter they completed for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Waile
Verified Nicola Waile Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019 20191004205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Extremely pleased with service throughout, our contact showed kindness, support and guidance throughout our personal injury claim journey. It made things so much easier for us all. And an excellent outcome too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil Halsey
Verified Neil Halsey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Couldn't be more satisfied with the service provided for my house purchase and the recent sale of my old house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline . B. Spinks
Verified Jacqueline . B. Spinks Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Jordan Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil and Sarah Halsey
Verified Neil and Sarah Halsey Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Fantastic services as always. Third time we have used Debbie this year and I think this sale was the trickiest with changes further down the chain, the two purchases went very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

James
James Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904135628

James

5

We worked with Emma Moore on a recent house sale and purchase. Emma kept communications open throughout the process with ourselves but also our estate agents which really helped matters.

Emma also helped with making sure that all parties in the chain were aware of the deadlines and outstanding items which helped us move the process along.

Whilst I have zero plans on moving again for a very long time, if I were to move in the future I would definitely use Emma and the team at Hart Brown again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813123338

Nick

5

Emma Moore, solicitor at Hart Brown in Cranleigh office handled a house sale for me and am very happy with the service she provided. She was responsive, action oriented and straightforward - as well as being very professional and practical. I would strongly recommend Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stella
Stella Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 11, 2019
Collected on
20190811201316

Stella

4

Isabel was so helpful when we were updating our wills. She took time to discuss our queries with us and her explanations were both clear and concise paving the way for us to rewrite our wills with ease and reassurance. Thank you Isabel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Martyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019
Collected on
20190724123102

Martyn

5

Excellent!! Friendly and professional service by Louise Harrhy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 20, 2019
Collected on
20190520131931

Charlotte

5

Isabel Hodgson has been delightful to deal with, as have all the staff - couldn't have had a better or more personal service - thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 110 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates. Equality and Diversity Our aim is always to treat everyone, both inside and outside the firm, with respect, consideration courtesy and a positive attitude. We aim to ensure that employment opportunities of whatever kind are only based on individual aptitude and personal ability. We do not discriminate against anyone, either directly or indirectly, on the grounds of colour ethnic or national origin, , orientation, marital status, pregnancy, disability, religion, age, part-time or fixed term status, race or on any other irrelevant or irrational basis.


Legal Services
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • MRSA Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family Mediation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Property Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Flexible Working
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Against The Council
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Lease Extensions
  • Travel rights
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Injunctions
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Family Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing Management
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Financial Matters
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Tax
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Children
  • Collaborative Law
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Probate
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Stress at Work
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • TUPE
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Child contact
  • IT professionals
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Separation
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Trusts
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child Law
  • Barristers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Professional Discipline
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Social Services
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Valuers
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Employment Contracts
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Professional trustees
  • Family law
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing Associations
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Wills
  • Trusts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Franchising
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Statutory Demands
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate finance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Tax
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mediation
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Development plot sales
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000