Hart Brown

01483 887766

Hart Brown is a leading law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.8/5 146 Customer Reviews 146
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

146 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    131
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
M.C
Verified M.C Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205206

Employment

5

Jane responded to my enquiry very quickly and was keen to understand the position and move with pace. Clear on when she was/ was not available and advice was clear, crisp and well explained.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jane Louisa Crosby

Was this review helpful? Yes

D. B
Verified D. B Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Totally satisfied with the service we were given and the help the team gave us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B.H
Verified B.H Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Great - punctual - efficient service which much reduced the stress of moving house.

Solicitor being reviewed: Francesca Louise Ellen Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daren Victers
Verified Daren Victers Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I lost my house because of your incompetence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Family

5

Exemplary service from Julian Waldon, with not only legal guidance and support but emotional support during a difficult divorce process. Julian really understood my issues and sought to resolve them in the best possible way with his expert legal knowledge.

Solicitor being reviewed: Julian Peter Waldon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Jenkins
Verified Nicola Jenkins Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Overall very satisfied with support provided, time required was clear and proved accurate, costs were clear and did not escalate. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Executors
Verified Executors Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service was very helpful, clear and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Douglas Macmillan
Verified Douglas Macmillan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

An excellent, prompt and efficient service provided by caring professionals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Herbert Giorgio
Verified Herbert Giorgio Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150803

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were both very impressed with the level of service given, would highly recommended to any family member and friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer Croxton
Verified Jennifer Croxton Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114156

Wills Trust and Probate

5

Claire did my last will when she was at previous firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

MARK
MARK Added 3 days ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816181308

MARK

5

Friendly efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron
Ron Added 6 days ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813175553

Ron

5

Debbie Beswick as provided us with a highly efficient and professional conveyancing service. We have also used Hart Brown in other capacities over the years; they are first class and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813082326

Philip

5

I needed legal advice. They provided it in an easy to understand, friendly manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 24, 2019
Collected on
20190724094124

Andrew

5

We have used HART BROWN LLP twice over the last few years. Debbie Beswick from the Godalming branch did a great job on both occasions. Good communication throughout, clarity and quick responses to any queries helped make both transactions straightforward. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019
Collected on
20190717214453

Mike

5

Working with Hart Brown was a very good experience. They were always very quick to respond to queries. Debbie Beswick, my solicitor for a house purchase, was very helpful and I enjoyed working with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 110 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates. Equality and Diversity Our aim is always to treat everyone, both inside and outside the firm, with respect, consideration courtesy and a positive attitude. We aim to ensure that employment opportunities of whatever kind are only based on individual aptitude and personal ability. We do not discriminate against anyone, either directly or indirectly, on the grounds of colour ethnic or national origin, , orientation, marital status, pregnancy, disability, religion, age, part-time or fixed term status, race or on any other irrelevant or irrational basis.


Legal Services
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Valuers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • TUPE
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Trusts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Separation Agreement
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Tax
  • Against The Council
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family Mediation
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Child contact
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Children
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Child Law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation Law
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Travel rights
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Trusts
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Civil partnerships
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Family law
  • Lease Extensions
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Social Services
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Barristers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employment Contracts
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Flexible Working
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Redundancy
  • Probate
  • Housing Associations
  • Media and Sports
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pension and property advice
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • MRSA Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Stress at Work
  • Family Leave
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Leasehold properties
  • Separation
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Remortgaging
  • Housing Management
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Wills
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Dental Negligence
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Corporate Law
  • Franchising
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Developer disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Development plot sales
  • Summary Judgment
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Credit Control
  • Asset Tracing
  • Setting up a business
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Leases
  • Management buyouts
  • Finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000