Hart Brown

01483 887766

Hart Brown is a leading Legal 500 ranked law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.9/5 330 Customer Reviews 330 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

330 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    307
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
R & J, Worthing
Verified R & J, Worthing Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 26, 2020 20200726205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We used Hart Brown Solicitors for a sale and purchase of properties. Corinne Flannery and Peter Howe handled our case prior to the Covid 19 lockdown and after the easing of lockdown with such patience. Their legal expertise and guidance was amazing and we cannot recommend their services highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine
Verified Katherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service provided. Nicole and team were even able to agree an earlier completion due to the imminent Covid-19 lockdown. Thank you to Nicole, Caroline, David and the rest of the Hart Brown team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 26, 2020 20200426205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I would like to take this opportunity to thank David Knapp and the team at Hart Brown for providing such an efficient, professional and smooth conveyancing service during the challenging Covid-19 ‘lockdown’. This was the second time I have enlisted the services of the Hart Brown conveyancing team, and they exceeded my expectations on both occasions. I would have no hesitation in using their services again and/or recommending them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2020 20200409205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent personalised service. Dealt with my property sale very efficiently. Professional and reliable. Good communication with client. Team very accessible and responded to queries very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020 20200312205203

Business / Commercial

5

Great working relationships based on common goals and clarity on the issues and options with timely updates and actions

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor Woodcock
Verified Trevor Woodcock Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The team at Hart Brown are just amazing, the service exceeded all of my expectations and they are not the cheapest or the most expensive, but then would you go for a cheap solicitor? they are certainly the best at what they do. Absolutely first class service and highly recommend you use Hart Brown Solicitors in Woking. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rutreswari Narenthiram
Verified Rutreswari Narenthiram Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Jordan Page was very helpful. The office is in a nice place. Car park is not a problem. The receptionist is more helpful and kind. I will recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet Still
Verified Janet Still Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020 20200229205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent Service, very friendly and very, very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Powls
Verified Lisa Powls Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Debbie was very helpful and knowledgeable. Would defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Robson
Verified David Robson Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

This is the second time that we have used Hart Brown to do our conveyancing. 15 Years after the first experience, the service and overall approach remained superb. The whole process was smooth and the communication was perfect. Throughout the entire buying / selling process if felt that the only people genuinely on our side were Hart Brown, which is extremely reassuring. Great experience and would have no hesitation in using them again, or in recommencing to family and friend. Many thanks.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 31 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jo
Jo Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217164316

A client

5

We used Hart Brown for a recent sale and purchase. Debbie Beswick was amazing. She is extremely diligent and professional. She kept us informed at everyone point of the process, and made sure we understood what to expect and when. Debbie was also very proactive in seeking responses and drafting replies which made a stressful situation so much easier to deal with. I would recommend Debbie to anyone that is looking to buy or sell.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Rosalind Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019
Collected on
20191019152206

Rosalind

5

We have used Hart Brown (Debbie Beswick) twice now for conveyancing services. She is professional, friendly, efficient, and very good at her job! Would highly recommend. She has helped us complete on a fairly complex purchase (and sale) in a timely manner and handled all our questions, offering sound and clear advice. Thank you Debbie!

Was this review helpful? Yes

MARK
MARK Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 16, 2019
Collected on
20190816181308

MARK

5

Friendly efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron
Ron Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813175553

Ron

5

Debbie Beswick as provided us with a highly efficient and professional conveyancing service. We have also used Hart Brown in other capacities over the years; they are first class and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019
Collected on
20190813082326

Philip

5

I needed legal advice. They provided it in an easy to understand, friendly manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 100 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service, Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000