Request a callback

Book an appointment

How The Priory Law Group Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Priory Law Group Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using The Priory Law Group Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Priory Law Group Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how The Priory Law Group Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Priory Law Group Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how The Priory Law Group Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Priory Law Group Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    92
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michelle & Christina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Priory Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Michelle & Christina

July 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dealt with two properties

I find Ryan and the company very pleasant and have always been helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Nichola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Priory Law Group Ltd.

Nichola

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase & sale of property

Great communications, Very thorough with searches on purchase property, we were tying up the purchase of 2 properties so Priory Law made it much more achievable.
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nancy

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing first time buying experience

What a fantastic experience with Priory Law for buying our first home. Lucy was outstanding and helped us every step of the way. We are so thankful to have had such professional, efficient and friendly service. We will definitely be reaching out again when it comes to time to sell! Thank you again Lucy for all your hard work!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Priory Law Group Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Priory Law

Priory Law dealt with our sale and purchase in an extremely efficient away.

We could not fault the whole process which at times was not easy for them and they always had in mind our ages 84 and 85 years old.

It was thanks to their empathy that our path was smoothed and we are now in our apartment.

Was this review helpful?

Jana

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jana

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I recently used Priory Law for the sale of my flat, and their service was excellent from start to finish. They managed the entire transaction effortlessly, providing a knowledgeable and professional service throughout. Ryan was especially helpful, always available to answer any additional questions and consistently kept me in the loop.
I highly recommend Priory Law!

Was this review helpful?

Rakhee

Rakhee

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!!

Purchase completion on time with accuracy.

Was this review helpful?

Leigha

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Leigha

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star Review!

We have now used Priory Law twice. I highly recommend the whole team but Ryan Letts went above and beyond to stay ontop of our purchase and our sale. Ryan has been outstanding, from start to finish. There was always fast correspondence and clear communication whenever we had questions. He was always available to speak to on the phone if needed. Ryan made the whole process easy and effortless for us. We also found the Priory Law app great! It's kept track of the process and gave us regular updates. The team are amazing and we can't thank them enough for their hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dominic

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful service from a wonderful team.

Priory Law group were brilliant to work with. Their communication and professionalism were second to none. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for legals.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Who said selling a property was stressful!!

Normally anything to do with buying or selling a property (and in our case extending a lease as well) is a stressful experience but Priory Law took the heat out of everything and made it a simple, smooth stress free process. All the staff were exceptionally attentive and very pleasant and easy to deal with. They were always easily contactable and always took time to explain anything that wasn’t quite straightforward. We would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anybody.
Good firm - good team.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

March 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale & Purchase

Having previously bought and sold 5 times I was successful in doing my own conveyancing. However my purchaser had a mortgage and the lender would not deal with me. I found Priory Law through a recommendation and was extremely pleased with their service for both my sale and my further purchase. I would highly recommend and would certainly use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Molly

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Molly

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Molly

These guys are fantastic! Huge shout out to Ryan and Cara, but the whole team are absolutely lovely, reply very quickly and handle things super efficiently. Will absolutely be recommending their services to friends and family. I also love the app - it’s very clear and gives a step by step overview of the house purchase or sale journey that is very easy to follow.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Priory Law have handled two transactions for us and both were dealt with in a timely, efficient, friendly manner. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again and would recommend them to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Thomas

December 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thomas

As an agent I have worked with a lot of conveyancers to get sales through however I have rarely done it in the short space of time that we had for this particular sale. Anne-Marie was brilliant throughout and I truly believe if it was with anyone else the sale would not have gone through. Her communication to all parties involved was outstanding and she went above and beyond for the buyers. I would highly recommend Prior Law.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Paul

November 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

1st rate service ! Priory Law made my experience very smooth and pleasant, knowledge and commitment 5 stars. Best referral I've had, thanks again Ryan and the team....Paul

Was this review helpful?

Geraldine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Geraldine

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Geraldine

Excellent service, friendly and professional. Throughly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

We are committed to employing qualified and dedicated staff. Our focused team encompasses the values of Priory Law; understand that you are at the heart of everything we deliver. Don’t just take it from us that our team are experts (and great to work alongside). You always get the picture you can trust when you ask colleagues exactly what it’s like to work with someone!

Regulated by

Council for Licensed Conveyancers

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
Book an appointment