Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Emmersons Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emmersons Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Emmersons Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Emmersons Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Emmersons Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Emmersons Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Emmersons Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    131
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
CG

CG

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

I would like to let you know that a member of your staff Jill Waddle has been exceptional dealing with the sale of my house , she is a credit to the Emmerson team

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

July 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Profession, Informative and Friendly

Fantastic service from Jasmine regarding a house purchase.
She kept it simple and kept us informed thoughout. Showed empathy as well as acting professional at all times. Can't thank her enough for helping us buy the house of our dreams.
Can't recommend her enough.

Was this review helpful?

George.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Emmersons Solicitors Ltd.

George.

July 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear, professional, friendly service.

The team at Emerson’s made an emotionally difficult job simple, clear and relatively quick. From dealing with initial conversations to execution everything was handled professionally and in a way that was clear to an elderly person with hearing difficulties.

Was this review helpful?

Siraj

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Emmersons Solicitors Ltd.

Siraj

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

I found service to be very helpful. They were very busy due to stamp duty holiday. Danyal still managed to get everything done in time .Can't thank enough

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patient

Thank you for your help with all of this. You have been patient with us and I have been very grateful for that

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

All your help

Thanks for all your help and for keeping me posted along the way. Much appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keeping me posted

thank you very much for your assistance for keeping me posted along the way. Much appreciated Hope you have a relaxing weekend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiently and capably

Thank you so much for all your kindness. I, and the family, really appreciate how efficiently and capably you have dealt with all our problems

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

January 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very kind

Thank you for looking after me so well. It was very kind of you to deliver the Health and Welfare Power of Attorney before Christmas when I realise you must have been so busy.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 19, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updated me really quickly

R was great. Ra was my original solicitor but when R came along she picked everything up and got things moved along really quickly. R updated me really quickly on everything and even called when Absolute was pronounced, before it was received, because she knew I was anxious to get things finished. I couldn't fault her

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alice

Alice

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alice

I refer my all clients across to Lee Gilder at Emmersons for their house purchases/remortgages. I have a great working relationship with Lee who works quickly and efficiently to complete my clients mortgages, definately 5 star and as an introducer I'd highly recommend using this firm! - Alice Hale @ Ultimate Mortgage Solutions

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

Danyal has just completed on the sale of my property yesterday and is currently working on the purchase of my new property. Danyal has been very supportive throughout the process. I know this has been a difficult and busy period but Danyal done his best to keep me updated throughout the process. I look forward to completing on my purchase also.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Fantastic service, Jill was excellent with her communication to myself and she worked smoothly and quickly to get everything done. Very pleased and will definitely use Emmerson’s Solicitors again.

Was this review helpful?

Katherine

Katherine

August 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katherine

Wonderful client services. Compassionate and caring team.

Was this review helpful?

Jac

Jac

August 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jac

They were really helpful and compassionate when dealing with my grandmother’s estate.

Was this review helpful?

Emmersons Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Established in 1998 in Sunderland, the firm was set up by Jacqueline Emmerson who previously worked for a North East 'City' standard law firm and has since built up an excellent reputation for offering a high quality of service both in the North East of England and Nationally throughout the UK. At Emmersons Solicitors, we know how important it is when it comes to choosing a solicitor that is right for you.

Practice areas

Divorce Newcastle and Sunderland Same Divorce Newcastle and Sunderland Conveyancing Newcastle and Sunderland Wills and Probate Newcastle and Sunderland Lasting Power of Attorney Newcastle and Sunderland Court of Protection Sunderland and Newcastle and Sunderland Will Writing Sunderland and Newcastle Commercial Leases Sunderland and Newcastle Criminal Defence Sunderland and Newcastle Prison Law Sunderland and Newcastle Motoring Law Sunderland and Newcastle Drink Driving Newcastle and Sunderland Proceeds of Crime Act Newcastle and Sunderland

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment