• Floor 14, The Mclaren Building
  • B4 7LR
  • 0121 270 1988
  • www.cartwrightking.co.uk

Cartwright King Limited

0121 270 1988

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 213 Customer Reviews 213 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

213 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    185
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Emily was a very good solicitor and held my management team to account.

5

She went through everything clearly

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Patterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
June 13, 2018 20180613010000

Rita is very understanding person

5

She always made sure we understud everything if not she would explain

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stella
Stella Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531010000

First class, readily straight forward and available

5

Ms Kerr was a continuing great help throughout. always available, putting us at our ease.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Kerr

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell
Russell Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2020 20200811232312

Thank you so much

5

When the police came around mine to ask me to do a volunteer interview i felt like the world dropped in me, some horrible allegations came around me from the get go Abi understood my health issues and leading difficulties explained stuff in easy clear understanding. She saw from the get go the story/ allegations don’t make sense . Saw me as person was kind and respectful and helped me get through the darkest moments . Thankfully with all the help the police had the common sense and saw the truth . Thank you for helping me and being there during the darkest time of my life .

Solicitor named in this review: Abbie Fitzgerald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 05, 2020 20200805054804

Makes a difference, finding the right solicitor!

5

Rita led us through the immigration process with skill and ease. She was able to make sure we met all deadlines and requirements to make the case progress through the system as soon as possible. Rita has confidence and compassion guided by efficiency, and was prepared to council us to make the right decisions. We would recommend her to anyone and hire her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

A representative from Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 05 August, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we’re glad you’ve had such a positive experience with Rita and Cartwright King. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you. Best regards, CK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804120329

Would return and recommend

5

Excellent service with a very friendly whilst maintaining a professional approach.
I would not hesitate to recommend Cartwright King to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Rogers

A representative from Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 05 August, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we’re glad you’ve had such a positive experience with Cartwright King. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you. Best regards, CK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleanor
Verified Eleanor Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2020 20200803010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Eleanor recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Sunil Jagata

Was this review helpful? Yes

Callum
Verified Callum Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2020 20200803010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Callum recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Sunil Jagata

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2020 20200731170643

Not all heroes wear capes!

5

Michael is one of the most remarkable professionals I have ever met. His guidance and sound legal advice has made an extremely difficult time easier.

I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Herford. He is my guardian angel.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wesley
Verified Wesley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2020 20200730190600

Cartwright King

5

Very happy with the service provided by very professional and approachable. Both David and Verinder were both very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

shahadat406
shahadat406 Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020
Collected on
20200401193820

shahadat406

5

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bee
Bee Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019
Collected on
20191108172642

Bee

5

Zak was excellent thank you great solicitor and emphatic too. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Haris
Haris Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907055457

Haris

1

Very expensive and they charge you just for an initial consultation. They just care about making money not hearing out first and trying to charge you with paying a 300 pound fee.
They take their time to get back to you. I don't recommend Cartwright King Solicitors!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

parkash
parkash Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812234614

parkash

4

4 Stars as it response timely. Any enquires out of hours are dealt by taking a Customers Details and followed up by a Professional Call during office hours in the weekdays Very ORGANISED COMPANY!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cloud
Cloud Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 09, 2019
Collected on
20190609094050

Cloud

5

They are not cheap but you're getting an excellent, friendly and personalised service. They are knowledgeable, thorough and dealt with my matter swiftly, explaining everything along the way. I was able to relax and rest assured that they knew what they were doing, which is exactly what I needed in that particular situation. I have already recommended them to a friend who had the same positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. Please do let us know if you require any legal help again in the future as we would be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Cartwright King

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000