Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    482
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    32

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
D elfizgha

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

D elfizgha

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing experience

I don’t know where I should start. Nisha, went beyond and above to make sure that all my questions that are always answered as soon as possible. She always assured me that everything will go as planned, and when I got my results she was happy for me too. She works with passion and Love that’s isn’t rivalled by anyone else I worked with.

Thank you Nisha for your help. You are my go to if I need help.

Was this review helpful?

Umar Hussain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Umar Hussain

April 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse Visa Extension

Nisha helped us with my wife’s spouse visa Extension, she was brilliant, very helpful and answered all the questions we had. After our first conversation we felt very comfortable that we were in safe hands, she is a very knowledgeable and confident solicitor; she made the whole process painless for us and stress free! We got our decision very quickly and Nisha supported us from start to finish, I would definitely recommend her to anyone as she is a very good solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Chris

April 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gets Results

A good job well done with the right result.. A helping hand to guide you through making the complex seem simple.

Was this review helpful?

Raja

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Raja

April 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely cooperative and helpful

Expressing my sincere gratitude for all the professional support that I received from you.

Was this review helpful?

Chioma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Chioma

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Job well done

I am very pleased with work Nisha did at Cartwright Solicitor.
Though it was most expensive among other Solicitors I looked at but the reviews was good so I went ahead with them. Very attentive to detail, excellent advice for best outcome and available to answer your questions.

I enjoyed working with my solicitor and would recommend her and the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Turnbull

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Helen Turnbull

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very helpful lady

I certainly like Nisha’s help she gave me she was very honest and helpful and I would recommend her to everyone who needs this kind of help. She certainly knows what she is doing

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Ali

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent work

A great professional work done by Nisha Leel. She is very supportive, responsive and reliable. Nisha was always there when I had questions or needed help during application process. Many thanks to you Nisha and to all the team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Anonymous

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Indefinite lndefinite leave to remain

Thanks to Cartwright solicitor and nisha leel
For making it possible for me to get my Visa setement leave to remain in the UK.

Was this review helpful?

Selin Bedir

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

Selin Bedir

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sabina Kauser

I loved very much to cooperate with Sabina. She is a great solicitor in my opinion. I am very pleased with her help and support. She guided us greatly with her experience.

Was this review helpful?

Emre

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

Emre

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sabina Kauser

Sabina was a person who didn't want to leave things to sort it out at the end. She always set a date for every possibility to decide what to do if it happens or not. That way we clearly understood the options ahead us.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mario

Mario

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mario

Avoid Julian Derry (Birmingham) like the plague. Talks over you, (when you eventually get to speak to him). Misrepresentation and no support offered to my son. Sensed my son was about to be sold out by this bolshy charlatan !! If I could give no stars I definitely would have!

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Roger

October 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roger

My friend was represented today by Cartwright and King. The solicitors must have been getting legal aid for this since about March. They knew nothing about the case and he was constantly told the wrong day when to go in to court. all he did was shout at someone who was in a different room. The court case has gone on for a year! It has majorly stressed him out, this wasnt taken into consideration. He has another year of community service, fines, day courses. He's really up set at the moment. The solicitior thought this a good result! The solicitor kept saying that he knew best and even said to the magistrate that Rob accepted the prosecution's statements!!! After Rob had spent a long time writing a rebuttal stating the opposite which the solicitor did bother reading! They were getting paid for months and months for doing nothing at all! A disgrace. Talk about Bleak House....he probably hasn't read that either

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

October 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Terrible, didn't even read about the case, listen to me and he asked for a harsher sentence than necessary. And he was supposed to be defending me!

Was this review helpful?

shahadat406

shahadat406

April 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

shahadat406

Good service

Was this review helpful?

Bee

Bee

November 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bee

Zak was excellent thank you great solicitor and emphatic too. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment