Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Green & Olive Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Green & Olive Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Green & Olive Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Green & Olive Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Green & Olive Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Green & Olive Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Green & Olive Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    94
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Howard

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Howard

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Commercial Lease

We instructed Green & Olive to act for us regarding a new property lease, which was handled professionally and efficiently by our solicitor. Overall, we are happy with the service provided, value for money and outcome achieved

Was this review helpful?

ranee

ranee

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service by Asim at olive & Green

I highly recommend this firm, very proactive and definatly know what they are doing .
Excellent service and deal with you on a one to one service really helped me !!!
I cannot thankyou enough , you guys are amazing . Thankyou Asim you and your staff went above and beyond . Not like others firms they say what they are going to do and are very clear about all their actions and their response times amazing .10/10. Thankyou Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Sarwar

Sarwar

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage

I found the firm very professional and efficient to deal with. I would recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Mr.

Mr.

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

It was a real pleasure to work with Green and Olive who dealt our complicated purchase of a council building in wales. The solicitor who dealt with our purchase in particular was excellent (Mr. Asim Awan). There was plenty of direct contact, and clear advice. Even when the seller’s legal team were putting obstacles and hurdles in the way of our purchase, Green and Olive expertly managed to manoeuvre us around them and get the best deal possible.


Choosing Green and Olive was a great decision. I would certainly recommend their services and would use them again in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful?

sunil

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

sunil

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

I have nothing but positive things to say about Arif and Green and Olive. They were professional, approachable and down to earth. No request was ever too big and when the chips were down due to complexities outside everyone's control Arif always remained level headed and positive which provided is with so much reassurance. If I ever require conveyancing services in the future I know exactly who I'll be in touch with.

Was this review helpful?

s

Matter Type:

Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications

s

March 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and communication

Great service and advices given. Everything was documented well. When I had query on the legal document, my solicitor explained well to me. Communication was easy. Everything happened pretty much in a timely manner. Definitely will use again!

Was this review helpful?

Abdul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Abdul

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I mainly dealt with Mr Saheeb Inayhat who managed the conveyancing in respect of the purchase. He was very helpful and dealt with queries in a prompt manner. I will definitely recommend the firm to anyone who requires legal services.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service and Brilliant Lawyer.

I recently went with Green and Olive to secure the purchase of a business. My assigned lawyer Mr Asim Awan was a real joy to work with. He ensured that all bases were covered and even managed to help point out things that we had overlooked. It was a stress free process knowing that my legal team were so efficient and effective in getting things over the line and worked to my completion date. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Nazir

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nazir

February 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Excellent service overall. Friendly and approachable staff and a firm that you can completely trust. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

The majority of my communications with this firm has been through Jessica O,Sullivan , a paralegal with Olive and Green Solicitors . From the outset she understood exactly what was required and acted promptly to draft the relevant documentation . I was able to contact her easily and , if not available at the time , she would always ring me back . As I was unsure about the process of drafting a legal charge , Jessica explained things clearly and put herself out to complete the documentation so that we could proceed with the purchase in a timely manner . Her support throughout has been very much appreciated .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mohammed

Mohammed

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammed

First time using Green & Olive solicitors and they have been exceptional. Super fast communication from Jess, and she has been really helpful and she is an asset to the team. I will be using them because of my experience.

Was this review helpful?

Naresh

Naresh

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Naresh

Very good service from all staff very professional and reliable thank u all

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Good service

Was this review helpful?

Maroof

Maroof

October 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maroof

I was I need of a Solicitor, ideally in the midlands area for an issue with a problematic tenant, I was recommended Green & Olive Solicitors by a friend and I couldn't have asked for a better Solicitors firm especially with the given timescale and with the ongoing pandemic restrictions we are going through (I had contacted a few firms and they were unable to assist with a short timescale and with the current ongoing pandemic), I had spoken / had a consultation with Teyub at first and gave him a low down of my situation and timescale, who then advised me that Green & Olive Solicitors will be more than happy to deal with this case for me and passed me over to Mudassar, who I made an appointment with and meet in person and discussed my situation, who then dealt with the case from beginning to end and working around my work schedule / time as I work shift work and can happily say we had a successful result, I would give Mudassar 10/10 and definitely recommend Green & Olive Solicitors and if ever I need to use a Solicitors firm for any legal matter, I will use these guys without thinking twice. Thank you very much Mudassar & Green & Olive Solicitors. .

Was this review helpful?

ashia

ashia

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ashia

Fantastic willing writing service received by Mudassar. He was professional and responded in good time with all my questions, and went through all the paperwork and questions with me. Thank you again, would recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

Green & Olive Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a well-established civil practice with our offices based in the Midlands. We distinguish that no two cases are ever the same. We therefore provide an individual one-to-one consultancy service where we recommend to you the most appropriate solution for your situation. Our practice is based on providing clear, honest and impartial advice tailored to suit you or your business. Our team of solicitors are focused on achieving the best possible result – quickly, effectively and at an affordable cost. We are also Lexcel accredited which is the Law Society’s legal practice quality mark for practice management and client care demonstrating our commitment to consistently deliver services that meet our client’s expectations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment