Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    234
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Keya

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Keya

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service all the time

I have used Jordans for over 7years now with Rikki being our primary solicitor handling a fair number of matters during this time. In our experience we have had excellent service with Rikki exhibiting a high level of attention to details and vast experience with conveyancing.

Our most recent transaction proved to be quite complicated with the chain above pulling several suprises. Rikki offered a lot of support and it was evident he always was on our side. Would recommend Jordans Solicitors (Rikki) and will definitely be returning on the next opportunity.

Was this review helpful?

Seamus

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Seamus

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review on Service Provided

Absolutely outstanding service in all aspects

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Mark

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rikki Bateman

We had a great experience with our Solicitor Rikki Bateman. He was Efficient, knowledgeable. Friendly & Approachable. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Debbie

May 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase

Brilliant service yet again from
Jordan Solicitors, Molly our solicitor provided amazing service and was always quick to answer any of our queries, keeping us up to date on a regular basis and always available. Totally recommend this company, I deal a lot with solicitors in my job and there are a lot of bad ones out there, but I will always recommend Jordan’s.

Was this review helpful?

Pauline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Pauline

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gratitude

Extremely happy with how Molly handled our selling and buying of the properties. Lots of extra work for her do because it involved a lease, as well as the freehold, of the property we were buying.
We were very grateful for all her work on our behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca D

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Rebecca D

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant professional service

A flawless experience from start to finish. Molly was brilliant and made the conveyencing experience seem effortless.

Was this review helpful?

Jaspal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Jaspal

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great 👍

Service is very good , friendly and time to time

Was this review helpful?

Lorna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Lorna

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move ( sell and buy)

Molly was great from start to finish. We always felt in the loop and she explained this I couldn't get my head round.

We used them for a move 11-12 years ago and were really impressed. We still feel the same now

We would highly recommend to anyone wanting to move house

Was this review helpful?

Juliette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Juliette

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A refreshing approach ……

Professional, thorough and efficient. Timely responses to requests for updates regarding the progress of the sale of a deceased friends home.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Kevin

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Intend to purchase another property using Jordan’s tomorrow

Used Jordans to sell a flat and found Ricki to be approachable

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Richard

Richard

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Great service, kept up to date with the sale of the property and very professional 👍

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Nicholas

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicholas

I received a very attentive and detailed service I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Tracey

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracey

Jordans acted for me in the sale of a leasehold flat. It was a lengthy and at times difficult sale to complete, due to issues with the freeholder and his solicitor. Molly Clifft represented me and she was calm, friendly, professional and reassuring at all times.
Thank you Molly! Your help and support is very much appreciated.
We would thoroughly recommend Jordans.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Nigel

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nigel

Great friendly and professional team 😃

Was this review helpful?

Ab

Ab

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I will recommend Jordans Solicitors 100% any time, I can't wait to use them for my next purchased.

Was this review helpful?

Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide legal services including Wills & Probate, Property and Family Law from our offices in Halesowen and Blackheath. We cover Birmingham and the Black Country including Sandwell, Dudley, Walsall, West Bromwich and Stourbridge. From powers of attorney to making wills, from cohabiting to relationship breakdowns, our friendly and experienced staff are here to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Tax
Book an appointment