Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    30
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Ian Christopher

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth House move

Everything went smoothly and quickly especially in view of current covid issues. Sandy answered most queries extremely quickly and kept us informed of the latest position. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Michaela Jane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Michaela Jane

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Excellent service. Timely responses. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steven

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of House

I found Ben Bray at Jordan’s very approachable abs helpful. We were under pressure to complete quickly and Ben pulled out all the stops to make it happen

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stephen

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

Originally used Jordans following a recommendation from the Estate Agent & Im really pleased that i did. Rikki Bateman was excellent when dealing with my house purchase who kept me updated thoughout via email, post & telephone. Many thanks to Rikki and the support staff from Halesowen.

Was this review helpful?

Shafiq

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Shafiq

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks for your help!

Thank you for all your help in getting us our home! We wouldn't be here without you!

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

John

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

Good service at reasonable cost.

Rikki was very good.

Was this review helpful?

Varinder

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Varinder

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a new house

Rikki Bateman at Jordans was great. He was very supportive throughout my purchase and helped me along the way. we never had an issue with anything he did everything smoothly and solved any issues along the way. would definatly recommend him. Best service by far.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Sarah Louise

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving house

Well informed all the time and smooth transaction

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Katrina

Katrina

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katrina

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Rikki

Rikki

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rikki

I was extremely happy yet again with Jordans solicitors blackheath for my house move. This is the second time I've used them now. Ben Bray who dealt with me on both occasions was superb! 3 person chain and it was done very quickly! He worked incredibly hard to get this done for me. Couldn't recommend him enough!

Was this review helpful?

Wahid

Wahid

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wahid

They completed the sale on my house and now I'm using them again to buy my new home... Highly recommend..
Nice friendly staff who are always happy to help..

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

September 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

We used Ben Bray for our house purchase as recommend by Ashley Would our estate agent. The service received from buying our first home was very precise and thorough. Emails were responded to in good time a long with all the paperwork required coming back in the time frames set at the beginning. All questions were answered thoroughly and any enquiries dealt with promptly. We would be more than happy to use Ben again in the future and the rest of the Jordan’s team for any legal requirements in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Jean

Jean

August 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jean

Very helpful a nice polite young man will help with the matter in hand

Was this review helpful?

Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide legal services including Wills & Probate, Property and Family Law from our offices in Halesowen and Blackheath. We cover Birmingham and the Black Country including Sandwell, Dudley, Walsall, West Bromwich and Stourbridge. From powers of attorney to making wills, from cohabiting to relationship breakdowns, our friendly and experienced staff are here to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Tax
Book an appointment