Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    200
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Laura

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lovely first experience buying a property

Amy was a great help explaining each step to the completion date. Advice was clear and was always on hand to ask any questions etc.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Elizabeth

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a house.

Very good experience and would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Debbie

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Experience

The sale took a long time to go through, however the delays were almost entirely with the purchasers’ solicitors including IT failure. Throughout Amina was a lovely reassuring voice, who didn’t seem to mind my frequent worried phone calls and sounded as happy as I was when the sale finally went through. I would recommend them and definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Ross

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Few mishaps during process but got there in the end.

Was this review helpful?

Petar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Petar

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving Home

Moving home is always a difficult and stressful time but the one stress that was taken away was where Rikki took over all the legal aspects and handled them efficiently, promptly and kept me informed of the finer details taking time to explain everything.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Carol

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling & purchasing a house

Excellent service, very good comunecation, always on the ball, always checking details and keeping you in the loop, well informed.

Was this review helpful?

Sewak

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Sewak

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Emma Cunningham my solicitor was extremely helpful, thoroughly explained to me all the legal points in regard to buying the flat.
She liaise with me and the other side very professionally. I was extremely pleased overall .

Was this review helpful?

Nancy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Nancy

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don’t do what I paid then to do till 5 months later.

Don’t employ them to do Conveyancing. It wasn’t done properly and I had to chase to get the right things done. Someone else took over and it STILL wasn’t done right. 5 whole months and they cost me a lot of money during that time paying bills on the house I was trying to sell.

Was this review helpful?

Karen Hall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Karen Hall

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Pleased

Very pleased with the service from start to finish. Kept informed regularly and answered emails and queries promptly.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited.

Jemma

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect experience

Jordans Solicitors have been amazing in supporting me with the purchase of my first home. All of my messages were answered promptly and Molly was very considerate of my job and the best ways to contact me. I was kept in the loop with everything and found the process relatively stress-free. I would recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andy

Andy

October 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Very welcoming during such a rubbish time.

From receptionist to thr coffee and biscuits, spot on.

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Barry

July 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barry

Nice friendly approach to doing business with but more importantly helpful and gave sound advice.
Twice we have used them and work to a high standard.
Very trustworthy and will use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

antony

antony

June 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

antony

Used Jordans for conveyancing. Found Emma and Joanne really helpful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

June 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ann

Very professional, friendly, helpful and caring. Nothing is too much trouble. emails and calls are always answered quickly. I would definitely recommend Jordans solicitors and can honestly say I would never want to use any other firm.

Was this review helpful?

Trudi

Trudi

April 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trudi

Jordan solicitors were Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide legal services including Wills & Probate, Property and Family Law from our offices in Halesowen and Blackheath. We cover Birmingham and the Black Country including Sandwell, Dudley, Walsall, West Bromwich and Stourbridge. From powers of attorney to making wills, from cohabiting to relationship breakdowns, our friendly and experienced staff are here to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Tax
Book an appointment