Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Pearcelegal Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Pearcelegal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pearcelegal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Pearcelegal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pearcelegal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pearcelegal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pearcelegal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pearcelegal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pearcelegal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    152
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christine

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing wizz

Tony lynch is top man for conveyancing - never used better in 40 years.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

James

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

We booked a date and time to make our wills and when we turned up we were told the solicitor that we were booked with was busy so we had her associate. She was very nice and we had no problems it was straight forward.
However we would of appreciated being informed prior to the appointment that she was too busy to see us.

Was this review helpful?

Lionel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lionel

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property transfer

Sam worked well with my Estate agents which made the whole the process straight forward. His advice was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Megan

February 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with service

Sam was really communicative and helpful, explaining each step of the process. Despite many complexities and delays to the house purchase, Sam made the experience a whole lot less stressful as I was confident that he had everything in hand and would keep me updated often. I would recommend Sam and Pearce Legal to anyone purchasing a house (and already have done!)

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Alison and her team were amazing thank you

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Richard

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Conveyancing

Graham and the team at Pearcelegal are always a pleasure to deal with and have acted on behalf of my parents and in-laws, ourselves and our children for a number of years now. Always found them to be very efficient and price competitive with other solicitors. The one time when one of my children went elsewhere (because they were more local) for his conveyancing he had a very poor experience and we wished we'd stayed with Pearcelegal.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Sam was brilliant from start to finish of my house sale. The difference between him and the solicitor my partner used gor her sale was massive. I would fully recommend him and Pearce Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alison

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We used Pearce legal for selling and buying our homes the sevice was excellent , it was such a smooth transaction in both cases
Alison Bates was intouch with us every step of the way to make it a good experience which in the past we’ve not found it to be .

Was this review helpful?

neil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

neil

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service!

I have used Sam’s services twice over the last two years, firstly for a problematic flat sale and secondly, for the sale and purchase of the main family residence. I’ve used numerous solicitors over the years and conversing with Sam throughout the transactions has been by far the most pleasant experience. Sam is very professional, accessible and recognises the value of prompt communications. I will have no hesitation in using Sam in the future or recommending his services to others.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pearcelegal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Matthew

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Clear and professional service. Very knowledgeable and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Outstanding conveyancing service provided by Pearcelegal, Solihull. My first time using a solicitor; I hit the jackpot! Tony Lynch is an absolute diamond. Thoroughly professional and extremely knowledgeable as well as approachable, easy to talk to, totally supportive and fantastically straight talking. He ALWAYS acted in my best interests and showed a genuine concern in my wellbeing. I always felt comfortable and welcome on my visits to the office. Wonderful receptionists too who actually genuinely care about you!! Thank you Pearcelegal - I will definitely be using you again and thank my lucky stars you were there in tough times to support me!!

Was this review helpful?

Amber

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amber

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amber

I dealt with Tony Lynch and his secretary at Pearce Legal Solihull.

Firstly, communication was terrible from this company, once they had taken my initial deposit.

Secondly, Tony Lynch is extremely rude. As a client I wanted to ask questions to understand my case. Instead of answering the questions in his advisory role (which is what I am paying for), he proceeds to shout at me, asking why I am asking so many questions?! This was completely unnecessary and I feel that I should be able to ask questions, in order to understand my case and what is happening, so that I can make an informed decision. I ignored the first time he took this approach, although I was shocked and offended by him not willing to answer basic questions, and instead responding to me in a condescending manner.

I then encountered this same approach when I asked for a breakdown of my fees. Instead of simply stating that the fees are fixed and we do not provide a breakdown in these cases, he proceeded to again shout at me down the phone in a condescending manner, asking me ‘why I am being so difficult!’ I do not believe asking someone a simple question is being ‘difficult’. I am not sure Mr Lynch is in the correct profession if he cannot answer a simple question.

Having complained about Mr Lunch’s rude responses to my questions, it was clear that this was being ‘brushed under the carpet’!

I will never use this firm again- completely unprofessional.

Was this review helpful?

wendy

wendy

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

wendy

Great experience professional and friendly service.... very happy

Was this review helpful?

Bruno

Bruno

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bruno

Great service. I spoke with Nick, and he was super clear and helpful with providing guidance and legal advice. Thank you so much for your help Nick!

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Very professional and efficient. My whole family have used Pearce Legal for years and have always been very happy with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anoop

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anoop

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anoop's experience...

Alison was very helpful with selling my home, kept me informed through out the sale and was always available if i had any questions. Very pleased with the service

Was this review helpful?

Joy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joy

November 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joy's experience...

Sam was great to work with. He was prompt with communication and was always available if I needed to talk to him.
The sale moved along smoothly due to his professionalism

Was this review helpful?

Pearcelegal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Pearcelegal is a client-focused law firm, offering legal services to private individuals, charities and businesses in the Midlands and throughout the UK. Based in Solihull, we provide comprehensive support to help tackle a wide range of legal issues, from family law, conveyancing, Wills, trusts and probate, employment contracts and dispute resolution. We provide a personal approach to legal support, taking time to get to know our clients and their unique situation. We are proud to serve our local community, offering reliable legal support in times of need. We have built a solid reputation for excellence across a wide range of disciplines. Our skilled and knowledgeable team are here to support you though legal disputes, including property law, employment law and family law. We also support businesses to navigate the complex legal landscape of company formation, debt recovery, commercial property, franchising and more. Whatever legal support you need, whether it’s moving house, making a Will, going through a divorce or separation or business issues, we can support you through the legal processes. We’ll make sure you are informed every step of the way so we can act in your best interests.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
Book an appointment