Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Seymours + Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seymours + Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Seymours + Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Seymours + Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Seymours + Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Seymours + Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Seymours + Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Seymours + Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    28
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Eamon

Eamon

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law - Divorce and Child Arrangement

Going through a divorce is one of the most stressful times in a person's life. Tony and and the other lawyers were amazing in understanding the issues. Thei4 ability to match barristers to the case and individual client is unique. You need to like your Barrister and work with them court. Barrister matching is essential after your legal adviser. Seymours ethos is to escalation and aiming for amicable resolution. Many times shortening the legal process, rather than extending it to increase fees. Can be tenacious when confronted difficult opposite party, but is able to turn around the dispute to an amicible fair resolution - turns down the heat. I have had friends going through divorce where the lawyers just escalate and advise to "fight" hard. Their divorce becomes costly and extends for years and years.

The female lawyers at Seymours are amazing, I dealt with Elaine with difficult children issues. Empathetic and supportive.
If you want a divorce lawyer that doesn't add fuel to fire but gets it done efficiently and fair. This is the right firm. Hopefully I won't need them again, but then I would need to get married again and have more kids. Well - That's not going to happen. Done that. Next challenge :-)

Was this review helpful?

Conor

Matter Type:

Child Law

Conor

August 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredible service & great knowledge!

was very impressed with the level of service I received - Tony was very knowledgeable and experienced, and he took the time to understand my needs and goals. the team were very responsive to my questions and concerns & I would highly recommend Seymours to anyone who is looking for legal help

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Matter Type:

Mediation

Ron

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

professional and knowledgeable

Throughout the entire process, Tony displayed an impressive level of expertise which made us feel at ease. His advice was always clear & comprehensive which made everything feel more personal- he laid out all options, explaining the potential outcomes too.

Tony was resolute in exploring mediation and negotiation avenues, avoiding unnecessary expense as fees were explained from the get go!! However Tony never hesitated to vigorously advocate for our best interests, so thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

James

James

July 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks

Thanks for your help and advice

Was this review helpful?

John

John

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Most Professional

Have used Seymours + Solicitors for years, and would, and have, highly recommended them to others

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Arthur

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Seymours + Solicitors

Everything has been carried out in a very business manner

Was this review helpful?

Jaimie

Jaimie

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough

It's been a thorough experience to date.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

The service I have received on multiple occasions has been excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fully satisfied

Fully satisfied, as usual. Thanks to all involved.

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Jill

July 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Seymours + Solicitors

Very professional

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

H

H

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I dealt with Tony and Elaine and both were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this firm if you're looking for legal advice. I used them for my Settlement Agreement for my redundancy and it was so quick and easy it made the whole process so easy. Called up on a Friday afternoon and had an appointment the following Tuesday. Tony went through all the points of the agreement and explained it well and checked if how I wanted to proceed at each point. There was no pressure to sign or not and it was a nice experience for a very horrible situation.

Was this review helpful?

AJ

AJ

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Dropped into the Hassocks office to ask for their help and they couldn’t have been nicer. They were kind and efficient and helped me straight away- I can highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Roy

September 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roy

Very professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Jim

August 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jim

They are a good local business with a helpful team who take time to listen to your needs.

Was this review helpful?

Holly

Holly

August 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Holly

Having used Seymours for many years, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Efficient, no nonsense service.

Was this review helpful?

Seymours + Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

The boutique firm of Seymours+solicitors was established in 1980, predominantly practicing divorce, matrimonial, family & child law, together with those areas of law frequently associated with the above. We provide specialist legal advice and assistance for; Divorce Applications Financial Remedies Negotiated Financial Settlements Child Arrangements, Prohibited Steps & Specific Issue Orders Cohabiting couples

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Domestic violence
    • Harassment
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Dangerous driving
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Mobile phone offences
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Speeding offences
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Gardening Leave
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health - Court of protection
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
Book an appointment