Cartwright King Limited

0113 887 7229

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 206 Customer Reviews 206 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

206 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Andrew was professional

5

Andrew vickers was approachable and put me at ease in difficult circumstances

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030000000

Everything was explained very clearly and David was always easy to get hold of if there were any queries.

5

David was very kind and understanding during what was a very distressing and difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

Always clear and concise and helpfully delivered

5

Labo was friendly, approachable, extremely well versed with mental health law and we very soon established an excellent working relationship.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2020 20200731170643

Not all heroes wear capes!

5

Michael is one of the most remarkable professionals I have ever met. His guidance and sound legal advice has made an extremely difficult time easier.

I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Herford. He is my guardian angel.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wesley
Verified Wesley Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2020 20200730190600

Cartwright King

5

Very happy with the service provided by very professional and approachable. Both David and Verinder were both very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 21, 2020 20200721100901

Highly recommended

5

Lovely man to work with, incredibly caring and reassuring, very clever knows your needs, very professional in manner, would use again and recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Iain
Verified Iain Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2020 20200717010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Iain recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Sunil Jagata

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Hugh Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2020 20200715123911

Joy to work with

5

Genuinely don’t have enough good things to say about Michael. He was the consummate professional, incredibly accurate, efficient and effective. He made you feel as though he would do anything to help you in your case and go above and beyond which he absolutely did. He is a true gent and I couldn’t recommend him more

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

stewart
stewart Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 14, 2020 20200714154826

A Pleasure to work with

5

I want to thank you, Rita, for all the effort that you have put in during these difficult times. I really appreciated your direct method of dealing with the issues that we faced in this application. I remember our first conversation where initially I was anxious about how the application process was going to go but after speaking with you I was greatly relieved as I knew we were in safe hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Verified Lucy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 09, 2020 20200709142818

Highly recommended

5

Cartwright solicitors were supportive, informative and very professional, they understood my worries and concerns and were able to give me the reassurance and assistance I needed, I would highly recommend cartwright solicitors and if I ever needed a solicitor/lawyer again in the future I would definitely use cartwright solicitors again. Thank you for all your help and advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dean
Dean Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020
Collected on
20200708163226

Dean

1

***AVOID THIS COMPANY*** Philip Pearson reneged on an 35% no win no fee agreement and lost me many thousands. He stated in an email that the firm offered me this deal, but never sent me any paperwork to sign and later stated the 35% agreement was no longer an option because I did not sign it. After telling me this was a guaranteed win due to the evidence, he crumbled at first contact with the defendants legal firm and told me their offer (£20,000 less than ours) was a good deal and to accept it as if I went to tribunal I would need to pay his firm £15,000 (which he knew I could not afford, and was the reason for the 35% agreement). This firm is spineless and has zero regard for mentally ill clients and outsource their formal complaints to another law firm who are clearly biased in their favour. ***AVOID THIS COMPANY***

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2020
Collected on
20200725201902

Jessica

1

No response

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2020
Collected on
20200629064934

Simon

5

Great solicitors, ffiendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shameem
Shameem Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 02, 2020
Collected on
20200602000709

Shameem

1

We came to Cartwright King thinking we could trust them with our case, at first the solicitors at the firm will go out of their way to make you feel like your case has a chance and give you hope and when things turn upside down; they will push you to spend thousands of pounds going further instead of giving you the easy option because the further you go..the more money the solicitors at this firm will get. When we found out that the problem in our case was easily solvable by Bhavas Patel Solicitors, we left Cartwright King there and then. You charge extortionate rates and still don’t give your clients the truth, I will NEVER recommend you to anyone. Go with Bhavas Patel Solicitors whoever is reading this and thinking of coming to Cartwright King because trust me..you will be told the truth from day 1 and save a lot of money with the Patel firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

shahadat406
shahadat406 Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020
Collected on
20200401193820

shahadat406

5

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000