Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 436 Client Reviews 436 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

436 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    391
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    29

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr LH
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mr LH Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224124122

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Advice was easy to understand and addressing my particular situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abegail
Abegail Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 03, 2021 20210103104500

Finance Visit Visa

5

Fantastic result.

Malcolm from the onset was helpful, willing to take on my case and throughout the process supported me and my partner. Answered all questions and queries promptly. Despite my partner having received a refusal on a tourist visa the previous year, with support of Malcolm my partner was able to secure a marriage visit visa. The overall experience was great and outcome was even better. Securing a positive decision within a week; was definitely a surprise. This meant that I was able to celebrate Christmas and New Year with my partner.

All thanks to Malcom whom guided us through a very rigorous and complexed process. Highly recommended and shall be using again in the near future 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019 20190205000000

Andrew was professional

5

Andrew vickers was approachable and put me at ease in difficult circumstances

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030000000

Everything was explained very clearly and David was always easy to get hold of if there were any queries.

5

David was very kind and understanding during what was a very distressing and difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

Always clear and concise and helpfully delivered

5

Labo was friendly, approachable, extremely well versed with mental health law and we very soon established an excellent working relationship.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shabbir
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Shabbir Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2021 20210227201315

EXTEND STAY

5

Matter Type: Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

Excellent & efficient service. Highly recommend using them

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Rachel Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 26, 2021 20210226132227

Global Talent Visa

5

Sabina was excellent and very successful in securing my new visa. I always felt supported and like she was on my team. There was excellent communication and I felt like I could send my information and queries as things arose. A smooth experience that meant I didn't have to worry about the hard part of creating, organizing, and submitting the application. This removed a lot of stress from what is without a doubt an already stressful process. Upfront and transparent with fees.

Solicitor named in this review: Sabina Kauser

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abraham
Abraham Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224202150

Service with a genuine interest for it’s client

5

Matter Type: Fraud

I have been fighting a case for three years and from day one I met Michael you could sense he genuinely cares for you as an individual not just a ‘client’. He always kept me updated and checked regularly on my mental well-being. Honestly feel like I have gained a friend, I was facing quite a challenging situation however the Cartwright team rose to the occasion TWICE and done a fantastic job in the courts. I’m very convinced if anyone else had handled this case I wouldn’t have my freedom writing this now. His team were experienced in variety of situations and fought rigorously to get the best outcome in the interest of their client. Words simply couldn’t show my complete appreciation of the Cartwright team !

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brett
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Brett Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224201349

Great service

5

Thank for taking on my case and resolving it.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Thomas Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224140511

Abbie is fantastic

5

Abbie has been a star throughout and has ensured I understood what was going on. She was super friendly and very knowledgable. Would 1000% recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Abbie Fitzgerald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dean
Dean Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020
Collected on
20200708163226

Dean

1

***AVOID THIS COMPANY*** Philip Pearson reneged on an 35% no win no fee agreement and lost me many thousands. He stated in an email that the firm offered me this deal, but never sent me any paperwork to sign and later stated the 35% agreement was no longer an option because I did not sign it. After telling me this was a guaranteed win due to the evidence, he crumbled at first contact with the defendants legal firm and told me their offer (£20,000 less than ours) was a good deal and to accept it as if I went to tribunal I would need to pay his firm £15,000 (which he knew I could not afford, and was the reason for the 35% agreement). This firm is spineless and has zero regard for mentally ill clients and outsource their formal complaints to another law firm who are clearly biased in their favour. ***AVOID THIS COMPANY***

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mario
Mario Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2021
Collected on
20210223193819

Mario

1

Avoid Julian Derry (Birmingham) like the plague. Talks over you, (when you eventually get to speak to him). Misrepresentation and no support offered to my son. Sensed my son was about to be sold out by this bolshy charlatan !! If I could give no stars I definitely would have!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Hi Mario, we're very sorry to hear about you and your son’s experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please could we ask you to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your son’s case and your experience with us to find out what went wrong? Best regards, CK.

Zak
Zak Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111191528

Zak

4

Hard to get hold of, but provide excellent service and staff are all very professional and understanding of mental health is top quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justina
Justina Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126193708

Justina

1

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Hi Justina, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

Christopher
Christopher Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021210323

Christopher

5

First class service and very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend with No problem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000