Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 509 Client Reviews 509 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

509 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    460
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Iman
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Iman Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 05, 2021 20210505043036

My experience for spouse visa

5

It was great experience to complete visa application for my husband with assisstance of Malcom Hachemi, every thing went smoothly .I finally got visa with his great effort, and he was very professional and confident which make us relax through this process.Thanks a lot Hachemi , me and my husband appreciate your help and I recommend you to every one seeking for spouse visa.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammad Musameh
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mohammad Musameh Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504212155

Malcom Hachemi Immigration Services

5

Matter Type: Citizenship

Malcolm is a very friendly, reliable, and competent solicitor. His communication is very clear and provides legal service in an extremely efficient, effective, and fast manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Karen Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504153505

Tier 2 to ILR in no time!

5

I’m really happy with Malcolm’s service and prompt relies while handling my case. It has been a stressful process but Malcolm has been very reassuring and proactive throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reza
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Reza Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407121849

Malcolm Hachemi

5

Matter Type: Marriage Applications/Appeals

I have been with him for pass 8 years to do all my immigrating and very happy with his work every time I get %100 results thanks again and see you in 2 years time

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle Reid
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Michelle Reid Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 06, 2021 20210406110453

Malcolm guided us

5

Matter Type: Applications for British citizenship

We can't thank Malcolm enough for his guidance and expertise in our UK R96esidency and Citizenship journey over a number of years for myself and my daughter. He listened to our situation, advised us in a timely and knowledgeable way in was always on hand to answer any questions. With a change of surname and documents in both names Malcolm suggested creating a 'change of name deed' which we would never have thought of including in our application. By doing this, he helped us ensure all the barriers to a positive outcome for our application were addressed before it could become a problem and all information fully covered.

We are thrilled to recommend Malcolm as a great person to help anyone through their immigration situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maryam
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Maryam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 05, 2021 20210405151926

My application for indifinate leave to remain card.

5

Matter Type: Indefinite leave to remain applications

Mr Malcolm is perfect at his job and considers everything in details. He is really experienced and keeps his clients updated. He is easy to contact and always answers calls and emails. Really happy with his hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

P.W.
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. P.W. Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 20, 2021 20210320142550

Excellent service

5

Malcolm helped me apply for Indefinite Leave to Remain in the UK and I was so pleased with his work that I asked him to handle my Citizenship Application as well. I found him to be proactive, personable, very dedicated and, most importantly, always easy to get a hold of. Would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel M. Allen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Daniel M. Allen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 13, 2021 20210313141307

Great Immigration Service

5

Matter Type: Family Based Visas

Would highly recommend this solicitor service for your immigration needs. Excellent customer service! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Prices are fair for their services. Answered all my questions quickly and understandably. Always available to you. I had a very bad experience with another immigration solicitor who took a lot of money upfront and then took days to respond to my questions. Cartwright King was just the opposite--kind, understanding and did not ask for money upfront.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amir Ismaeili
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Amir Ismaeili Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310150723

Amazing and caring service

5

Matter Type: Marriage Applications/Appeals

Very Professional and great service. Me and my wife been a client for over 3 years.
Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr LH
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mr LH Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224124122

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Advice was easy to understand and addressing my particular situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dean
Dean Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020
Collected on
20200708153226

Dean

1

***AVOID THIS COMPANY*** Philip Pearson reneged on an 35% no win no fee agreement and lost me many thousands. He stated in an email that the firm offered me this deal, but never sent me any paperwork to sign and later stated the 35% agreement was no longer an option because I did not sign it. After telling me this was a guaranteed win due to the evidence, he crumbled at first contact with the defendants legal firm and told me their offer (£20,000 less than ours) was a good deal and to accept it as if I went to tribunal I would need to pay his firm £15,000 (which he knew I could not afford, and was the reason for the 35% agreement). This firm is spineless and has zero regard for mentally ill clients and outsource their formal complaints to another law firm who are clearly biased in their favour. ***AVOID THIS COMPANY***

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2021
Collected on
20210504000632

Philip

5

Had these since I was young very good and reliable service every time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 27, 2021
Collected on
20210427180538

Steve

5

Great lawyers

Was this review helpful? Yes

King
King Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412093951

King

1

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Hello, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong so that we can try to resolve this. Best regards, CK.

Pointless
Pointless Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325161507

Pointless

5

Look forward to engaging this law firm. JMW solicitors just gave them a very high recommendation for all aspects of mental health law / coercive control... 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 25 March, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a great review! CK

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617060732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000