Solicitor at Warner Goodman LLP

Sue Nicholson

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 339844

Sue joined as a Trainee Solicitor in June 2002 before qualifying into the Private Client team. Prior to this, she graduated from Southampton University with a 2:1 (honours) degree and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in Guildford and obtained a distinction. Sue was promoted to as Associate of the firm in 2006 and in November 2020 was promoted to a Partner. Sue is a member of the Society of Trusts and Estates Practitioners and the Probate Section. In addition, she specialises in the affairs of her elderly clients and is a member of Solicitors for the Elderly, the Alzheimer’s Society and Action Against Elder Abuse. In addition to working with her clients, Sue has been instrumental in recent years in the development of the firm’s new Practice Management System for the Private Client department, working towards a smoother experience for her colleagues and her clients.

Portland Chambers, 66 West Street, Fareham, Hampshire, PO16 0JR

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial

4.9/5 25 Client Reviews 25
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 96%
  • Family Law 4%
25 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
A Smith
A Smith Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 18, 2021 20211018101337

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service received in dealing with this complex matter in respect of completion of the estate.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
May 03, 2021 20210503082535

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I was very satisfied with everything. I had things explained all through the process

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

P Wilkinson
Verified P Wilkinson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 12, 2021 20210112205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

After 10 years and with a new grandchild, we needed to update our Wills. Ms Nicholson led us through the process, suggesting amendments and explaining her rationale. Her advice was always helpful and timely.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

S McCarthy
Verified S McCarthy Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent, professional service. My situation was handled professionally, respectfully and as quickly as possible in the middle of a pandemic. I was kept informed at every stage. Absolutely brilliant.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs G
Verified Mr and Mrs G Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 20, 2020 20201120205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Considering we are in a pandemic at the moment, our Will was updated efficiently and professionally by phone.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Aldridge
Verified Mr Aldridge Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 19, 2020 20201119205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

So thankful! Brilliant service as normal!

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Baker
Verified Mrs Baker Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 17, 2020 20201117205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Considering there was no personal contact due to Covid-19, everything worked out exceedingly well. Excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Baker
Verified Mrs Baker Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 17, 2020 20201117205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

After 56 years of marriage I lost my darling husband to cancer in March. Then lockdown happened. I thought I had better sort things out for my girls before I go, so I could not have picked a better company.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Downs
Verified Mr Downs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 29, 2020 20201029205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, helpful, gave good guidance. We were more than satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Pullan
Verified Mrs Pullan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
September 11, 2020 20200911195204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

As Executor of our late mother's estate, my brother and I were treated with empathy and consideration by all members of Warner Goodman. Any assistance required was given promptly and without fuss.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sue Nicholson

Sue joined as a Trainee Solicitor in June 2002 before qualifying into the Private Client team. Prior to this, she graduated from Southampton University with a 2:1 (honours) degree and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in Guildford and obtained a distinction. Sue was promoted to as Associate of the firm in 2006 and in November 2020 was promoted to a Partner. Sue is a member of the Society of Trusts and Estates Practitioners and the Probate Section. In addition, she specialises in the affairs of her elderly clients and is a member of Solicitors for the Elderly, the Alzheimer’s Society and Action Against Elder Abuse. In addition to working with her clients, Sue has been instrumental in recent years in the development of the firm’s new Practice Management System for the Private Client department, working towards a smoother experience for her colleagues and her clients.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sue Nicholson

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

Portland Chambers

66 West Street

Fareham

Hampshire



Phone 01329 222030

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/04

16/04/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Warner Goodman

?-present