Warner Goodman LLP

01329 288121

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 939 Client Reviews 939 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

939 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    879
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
N Rock
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. N Rock Added 4 days ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226205209

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

First class throughout. Anne and her team provided a seamless and positive process throughout in very difficult times. Communication was first class and I would not hesitate in recommending or using again.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Lambert
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Mr Lambert Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied. Kept me informed of progress and reasons for any delays. Professional and thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

M Wylam
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. M Wylam Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Empathetic approach. My Mum found the Zoom call very helpful as I could be with her. When Naomi came to visit my Mum's landline was down and she was concerned for her safety and phoned me so I could sort it.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Keith Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205214

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Prompt and efficient service, all issues quickly resolved

Solicitor named in this review: Genni Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Roger Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205214

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very Satisfied with everything...... I will certainly use you again when I need you. Roger Tiller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Denise Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205212

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would definitely recommend - very professional and friendly - nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M Bray
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. M Bray Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Satisfaction guaranteed. Have dealt with Warner Goodman to have Wills written, probate sought and house sale. Excellent service throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

D and M Chamberlin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. D and M Chamberlin Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205209

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Warner Goodman proved to be very reliable in the handling of the sale of our house and were easy to converse with. We also found that their charges were reasonable, especially considering the difficulties presented by the current virus infection. Thank you, Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P Wilkinson
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. P Wilkinson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

After 10 years and with a new grandchild, we needed to update our Wills. Ms Nicholson led us through the process, suggesting amendments and explaining her rationale. Her advice was always helpful and timely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sian
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Sian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 24, 2020 20201224205208

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Approachable, kind and friendly staff. Not a smooth process but made so much easier by the honest (and happy to be contacted!) team. Thank you so so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021
Collected on
20210204132854

Stephanie

5

Excellent, Sabrina & the team provide a superior service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 04 February, 2021

Hi Stephanie, Many thanks for your review of our Conveyancing team in Fareham, particularly Sabrina and her team. We are delighted we were able to assist you with your recent move, and do please contact us again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Dan
Dan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222081148

Dan

5

The service we received from Emma and team at fareham was top class. They supported us this year for a sale and house purchase.
The service, response time and honesty was fantastic especially with a few ups and downs in the market.
It was so refreshing to receive this professional service and made it a lot easier for us.
We will definitely be using them again.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 22 December, 2020

Hi Dan, Many thanks for your review of our Conveyancing team in Fareham; we shall ensure Emma and her team are made aware of your comments and we are delighted that we were able to assist with your move. We hope you are settling well into your new home and do let us know if we can help with anything further in the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Sharon
Sharon Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821083917

Sharon

4

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Hi Sharon, Many thanks for leaving your review of our services, we are delighted we were able to assist. Do let us know if we can be of help again in the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028094237

Kelly

5

Excellent service!!! Sophie Flack and Alison Seymour where amazing. Very helpful and always on hand when needed. This is the 2nd time I have used Warner Goodman and excelled above my expectations. 10/10!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Dear Kelly, Many thanks for your wonderful review for Sophie and Alison; we are delighted that they were able to help you with your move and exceed your expectations. We will pass your comments on to the team, and we look forward to working with you again, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Robin
Robin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019
Collected on
20190927083603

Robin

5

Take your pick of fantastic conveyancing staff members at Warner Goodman in Fareham, particularly Sophie Flack and Alison Seymour, who consistently deliver on all house transactions in a speedy yet cool and methodical manner. We have used them many times and can't recommend them enough!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 30 September, 2019

Dear Robin, Many thanks for your kind words about our Fareham Conveyancing team. We shall ensure your feedback is passed on to Sophie, Alison and their colleagues, and we hope we can be of assistance again in the future, should you need it. Warner Goodman LLP

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000