Warner Goodman LLP

01329 288121

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 963 Client Reviews 963 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

963 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    904
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
May 03, 2021 20210503082535

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I was very satisfied with everything. I had things explained all through the process

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Nicholson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 28, 2021 20210428154531

Conveyancing

5

Fantastic service, response and proffesionalism. Every person at Warner Goodman treated me with the upmost respect and I will certainly be recommending them and using them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Gilliland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neha
Neha Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 27, 2021 20210427081727

Fantastic service for my first time buyer purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Anne Mills, Katie Taylor and Laura Taylor were all absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process.

The initial set up involved a lot of paperwork but I was keen to get the process moving ASAP and they were extremely helpful with the many questions I had. They responded promptly to any/all queries I had.

My offer was accepted on 16th October 2020 and we completed on 23rd April 2021 - Warner Goodman were excellent during the process and tried pushing for quicker responses on the seller's end throughout (the cause of the delays!).

I can't recommend them enough - especially if you're not very familiar with the conveyancing process as they guide you through each step.


One small criticism would be the online portal - this wasn't always kept up to date but as they were so responsive I found myself not having to use it.

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 27 April, 2021

Hi Neha, Many thanks for your kind review of our Chandler's Ford Conveyancing team! We are so delighted that we were able to assist with your move, and hope that you are settling in well. We hope to work with you again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Fareham
David Fareham Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 26, 2021 20210426140025

Conveyancing

5

Professional, friendly, understanding and efficient.
We've used Warner Goodman before and won't hesitate again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Gilliland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris S
Chris S Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 22, 2021 20210422153131

Conveyancing

5

Warner Goodman performed Conveyancing activities for sale and purchase of our house. The team were very professional and clear with their communication and represented us well. I would recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Kiri Saunders-Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adams
Adams Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416175259

Conveyancing

5

I am very happy with the service I have received , not only in this transaction but historically - this firm have always provided an excellent balance of professional expertise, whilst maintaining a friendly and approachable relationship.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Gilliland

Was this review helpful? Yes

PAD
PAD Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416140936

Conveyancing

5

I was buying and selling my property during a pandemic which meant everything had to be done on line or by post, despite the circumstances the staff remained professional and friendly throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Genni Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

S Hodan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. S Hodan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Kevin was very helpful and explained everything for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

W Jackson
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. W Jackson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We received patient, friendly and easy to understand details and all questions we asked were pleasantly received, albeit repeated ones. We had a home visit which made appointment very comfortable for us and we enjoyed our time spent dealing with a thought provoking situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

T Johnston
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. T Johnston Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Despite the pandemic necessitating that meetings be over Zoom, staff working from etc, I was always treated both professionally, but also with empathy for our circumstances. My disabled husband was given time and patience to process information in a different format for his needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gary
Gary Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 10, 2021
Collected on
20210410193927

Gary

5

We were first time buyers and a number of people recommended Warner Goodman and everyone was right to do so as they were absolutely brilliant. We never got to meet the team in person due to lockdown which was a shame but everything still went smoothly and they were very thorough. I would highly recommend Warner Goodman and would consider them for other services beyond home buying/selling based on my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021
Collected on
20210204132854

Stephanie

5

Excellent, Sabrina & the team provide a superior service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 04 February, 2021

Hi Stephanie, Many thanks for your review of our Conveyancing team in Fareham, particularly Sabrina and her team. We are delighted we were able to assist you with your recent move, and do please contact us again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Dan
Dan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2020
Collected on
20201222081148

Dan

5

The service we received from Emma and team at fareham was top class. They supported us this year for a sale and house purchase.
The service, response time and honesty was fantastic especially with a few ups and downs in the market.
It was so refreshing to receive this professional service and made it a lot easier for us.
We will definitely be using them again.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 22 December, 2020

Hi Dan, Many thanks for your review of our Conveyancing team in Fareham; we shall ensure Emma and her team are made aware of your comments and we are delighted that we were able to assist with your move. We hope you are settling well into your new home and do let us know if we can help with anything further in the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Sharon
Sharon Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821073917

Sharon

4

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Hi Sharon, Many thanks for leaving your review of our services, we are delighted we were able to assist. Do let us know if we can be of help again in the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028094237

Kelly

5

Excellent service!!! Sophie Flack and Alison Seymour where amazing. Very helpful and always on hand when needed. This is the 2nd time I have used Warner Goodman and excelled above my expectations. 10/10!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Dear Kelly, Many thanks for your wonderful review for Sophie and Alison; we are delighted that they were able to help you with your move and exceed your expectations. We will pass your comments on to the team, and we look forward to working with you again, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000