Warner Goodman LLP

01329 288121

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 671 Customer Reviews 671 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

671 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    626
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr L
Verified Mr L Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with our dealings with Caroline.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr G
Verified Mr G Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 03, 2020 20200503205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

William Ware gave us superb support in doing our Wills which were quite complex due to our joint personal circumstances. He was very patient and nothing was too much. Thank you William.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 20, 2020 20200420204108

Personal injury claim

5

During my third day of self employment I was bitten by a dog which became infected and needed an operation. I needed someone to represent my claim and after my first meeting with Warner Goodman I decided that their no win no fee package was great. Deborah Foundling was appointed to handle my case and was very informative throughout. A massive thanks to Deborah and her team for all their hard work

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Foundling

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 01 May, 2020

Hi Jason, Many thanks for your kind words about the service you received from Deborah and the rest of the Personal Injury team. We shall ensure these are passed on to them. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

James B
Verified James B Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 10, 2020 20200410205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very good service. Good communication and advice on my business needs.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Whitlocke
Verified Matthew Whitlocke Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 05, 2020 20200405205203

Conveyancing

5

Thank you Warner Goodman! In particular Lucy Smith, Amy Hicks-Pope and Shaheen from the Southampton branch all helped us to buy our dream house! You kept us up to date throughout the whole process and were contactable any time to deal with our many queries, thank you, Matt and Chrissie - Southampton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 04, 2020 20200404205203

Conveyancing

5

A very professional and efficient firm. Met all my expectations.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Verified Sam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Conveyancing

5

Fabulous service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Dunster
Verified Mr Dunster Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Service and staff good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205204

Conveyancing

5

I selected Warner Goodman because I wanted a local solicitor with a good reputation for my lease extension. I was very pleased with the service I received and would recommend Warner Goodman to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Zoe Watkins-Fellows

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Addison
Verified Mr Addison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely pleased with the level of service provided, very personal and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Children's Accident
  • Injunctions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Probate
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Fall From Height
  • Engineers
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Skiing Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Accident At Work
  • Barristers
  • Fatal Accident
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Cycling Accident
  • Pension and property advice
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Trusts
  • Architects
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Tinnitus
  • Whiplash
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Professional trustees
  • Surveyors
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Manual Handling
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Financial advisors
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Dog Bite
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Injunctions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Car Accident
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Financial Matters
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Tax consultants
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Chronic Pain
  • Serious Injury
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Valuers
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • IT professionals
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Family Mediation
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Amputation
  • Accountants
  • Professional Negligence
  • Tax
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Insurance brokers
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Asbestosis
  • Accident Abroad
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Franchising
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Credit Control
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Data Protection
  • Planning law
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Slander
  • Commercial Leases
  • Contract law
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Agency agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Finance
  • Domain Names
  • GDPR
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Insurance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Small businesses
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Personality and Image Rights

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000