Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    937
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David Collins

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David Collins

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I have already recommended Warner goodman to friends and family. During the process of buying and selling property Warner goodman communicated all progress, responded quickly and provided a professional and polite service, they understood I was new to the process and did not hesitate to help me when I was unsure about aspects of the process. The forms were user friendly, payment easy and staff were friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful?

NIGEL

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

NIGEL

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Even given the conditions the team were required to work under I believe that they worked well and achieved a good outcome and I feel that they would appreciate a pay rise

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anna

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

The service was great from sale of my house to completing on my new one. Kept informed every step of the way, they made this easy for us and always so friendly and happy to chat anything through with us

Was this review helpful?

PW

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

PW

July 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Warner Goodman made the transfer of property a very simple and stress free process. I very much appreciated their friendly staff who communicated well with me and provided excellent professional legal services. I would without question recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Phil Goodman.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Phil Goodman.

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Warner Goodman handled my voluntary redundancy settlement agreement proceedings very well, with a professional yet personal and empathetic approach at an emotional time - Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Mark Goodenough

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Mark Goodenough

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I found the service from beginning to end excellent and have used the company for different applications with the same level of excellence.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Thank you for the efficient, friendly and professional service you provided. Always a pleasure to deal with Warner Goodman, especially Emma and her team.

Was this review helpful?

must be Anonymous (because it related to a settlement agreement that  needs to remain confidential)

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

must be Anonymous (because it related to a settlement agreement that needs to remain confidential)

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I have already provided feedback in an email I wrote shortly after my dealings with your firm. It went as follows:
"I'd also like to pass my thanks to Samantha, who just for the record was really great at the front end of discussion, covering all my initial questions fully and making me feel confident about choosing your organisation. I looked over three other solicitors' firms on the basis of the early interactions with Sam.
Thank you also for your pragmatic approach and detailed feedback during our meeting on Monday. It also made me feel superbly confident that the approach being taken was the right one. Your advice on alternative strategies made sense to me with your warnings heeded and the approach and timescale supported.”

Was this review helpful?

KENNEDYS

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

KENNEDYS

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

From the first call to completion. . The best by far. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gary

Gary

April 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

We were first time buyers and a number of people recommended Warner Goodman and everyone was right to do so as they were absolutely brilliant. We never got to meet the team in person due to lockdown which was a shame but everything still went smoothly and they were very thorough. I would highly recommend Warner Goodman and would consider them for other services beyond home buying/selling based on my experience.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Stephanie

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephanie

Excellent, Sabrina & the team provide a superior service.

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Dan

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dan

The service we received from Emma and team at fareham was top class. They supported us this year for a sale and house purchase.
The service, response time and honesty was fantastic especially with a few ups and downs in the market.
It was so refreshing to receive this professional service and made it a lot easier for us.
We will definitely be using them again.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

August 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharon

Good service

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

October 28, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

Excellent service!!! Sophie Flack and Alison Seymour where amazing. Very helpful and always on hand when needed. This is the 2nd time I have used Warner Goodman and excelled above my expectations. 10/10!!!

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment