Warner Goodman LLP

01329 288121

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 753 Client Reviews 753 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

753 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    705
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
S Hayman
Verified S Hayman Added 17 hours ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918205204

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Natasha and Gina were outstanding. Professional, courteous and above all caring. Not just a client but a person. They took away significant stress potential.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Burlone
Verified Mr Burlone Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We had such a bad family solicitor and then spoke to Warner Goodman to help us. Fantastic is all I can say. 10 out of 10 every time.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Price
Verified Mrs Price Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely helpful. Explained everything clearly and constantly checked we understood and were happy with what they were doing for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

S Oliver
Verified S Oliver Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The whole Will preparation process was made very easy. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Verified Lynn Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 30, 2020 20200830205203

Conveyancing

5

Emma Gilliland dealt with my transaction professionally and efficiently and was friendly, approachable and helpful. She dealt with everything personally and responded to my calls and emails immediately. I had complete confidence in her ability because of the excellent way that she dealt with my purchase. I can thoroughly recommend her

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Verified Wendy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 23, 2020 20200823205204

Conveyancing

5

We always use Warner Goodman for our conveyancing. We've bought and sold several times over the years and they've never let us down. You know your business is in good hands. They are friendly and professional, and make you feel supported throughout a stressful time. Being a large team, there is always cover when someone is absent, and even throughout Covid furlough, someone would answer your queries and generally keep things moving. You can also visit their offices to drop in important documents etc, something you cannot do with call-centre type paralegal firms. It is evident that when your buyers use other legal firms for conveyancing, all the holdups are on that side of the equation! Warner Goodman are the best, I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

N Field
Verified N Field Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 14, 2020 20200814205203

Conveyancing

5

Extremely quick and efficient sale of our home, Wendi and her team always do a thorough job and keep you informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813205204

Conveyancing

5

The firm provided an efficient service to assist in the purchase of a property. Everything was done well and and a timely manner at the cost agreed. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Verified Sam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 08, 2020 20200808205203

Conveyancing

5

Paul and his team worked hard to get our property purchase across the line. Despite getting caught up in the COVID-19 pandemic mid-purchase, we were able to pick up where we left off again without any trouble and completed shortly after lockdown. The team were always available and incredibly helpful, especially when it came to some of the more technical points of the purchase, which were explained well and in a way that we could understand. Would 100% recommend and use again!

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807205205

Conveyancing

5

Goods service and swift response to any correspondence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000