Partner and Chartered Legal Executive at Warner Goodman LLP

Paul Winslade

Partner and Chartered Legal Executive

Paul joined to train as a Legal Executive in 1997 and was promoted to Partner in 2011. Prior to this he was an estate agent, leaving him in the unique position that he can see every angle when dealing with conveyancing. In his role, Paul deals with residential property transactions and has always been fascinated by property law; relishing the opportunity to tackle the unusual. In the past, he has had to research ancient rights of way and also private water supply laws for clients who were buying a historic barn with long-established footpaths across the land and its own bore hole shared with a neighbouring farm.

Colman House, 2-4 Landport Terrace, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 2RG

He is an experienced Partner and Chartered Legal Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 47 Client Reviews 47
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 2%
  • Housing & Property 98%
47 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jack
Jack Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114140841

Conveyancing

5

Fantastic service from Warner Goodman, we use for our conveyancing, commercial property, peace of mind and debt collection when needed. Highly Recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paige
Paige Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 12, 2021 20211112115131

Conveyancing

5

Paul and his team were amazing from start to finish on us purchasing our first home. We were recommended by our mortgage advisor and a super quick transaction. Paul and the team kept us up to date all the way through, would highly recommend to anyone to use Warner Goodman. We will always come back for any future needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marilyn Collins
Marilyn Collins Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 29, 2021 20211029112748

Conveyancing

5

All matters in relation to our conveyancing were dealt with in an exemplary manner by all the people we had contact with. The only sadness is, and it is not a complaint, that because of the circumstances prevailing in relation to the pandemic, it was a very impersonal. albeit a very efficient, process.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Collins
David Collins Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
July 23, 2021 20210723103534

Conveyancing

5

I have already recommended Warner goodman to friends and family. During the process of buying and selling property Warner goodman communicated all progress, responded quickly and provided a professional and polite service, they understood I was new to the process and did not hesitate to help me when I was unsure about aspects of the process. The forms were user friendly, payment easy and staff were friendly and helpful!

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley George
Bradley George Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
May 13, 2021 20210513110930

Conveyancing

5

Excellent service, friendly staff, professional, timely and communicate well. Paul Winslade and his team went over and above to keep me updated and explain things to me so I felt not only informed but confident in the process. I would not hesitate to use you again, the fees may be more than other conveyances but what you pay for with Warner Goodman is a superior service and this is everything when it comes to buying or selling a home. You get what you pay for and Warner Goodman delivered.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Robinson
Julie Robinson Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
March 09, 2021 20210309202702

Conveyancing

5

The Portsmouth team were friendly, always helpful, responded quickly and sensitively to all queries and gave me advice when needed. The costs were competitive too.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Parvu
Verified A Parvu Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 24, 2021 20210224205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were represented by Warner Goodman and Paul Winslade and Jane Cox when purchasing our first home and the service was excellent; quick, thorough, professional and responsive. Everything was second to none.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary Boyd
Verified Mary Boyd Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 06, 2021 20210206205207

Conveyancing

5

Everything very good

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sian
Verified Sian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 24, 2020 20201224205208

Conveyancing

5

Approachable, kind and friendly staff. Not a smooth process but made so much easier by the honest (and happy to be contacted!) team. Thank you so so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wesley
Verified Wesley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124205211

Conveyancing

5

The WG team provided great communication, keeping us to date throughout, very friendly and helpful team. I highly recommend using WG for any of your legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

RONAN
RONAN Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
July 05, 2021
Collected on
20210705182125

RONAN

5

Paul and his team provided an excellent service with our sale and purchase. Paul and his team are very friendly and professional and responded very quickly to any queries and kept us up to date throughout the process.We would highly recommend them.

Mr & Mrs Hickey

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Paul Winslade

Paul joined to train as a Legal Executive in 1997 and was promoted to Partner in 2011. Prior to this he was an estate agent, leaving him in the unique position that he can see every angle when dealing with conveyancing. In his role, Paul deals with residential property transactions and has always been fascinated by property law; relishing the opportunity to tackle the unusual. In the past, he has had to research ancient rights of way and also private water supply laws for clients who were buying a historic barn with long-established footpaths across the land and its own bore hole shared with a neighbouring farm.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Paul Winslade

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

Colman House

2-4 Landport Terrace

Portsmouth

Hampshire



Phone 023 9277 6535

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner and Chartered Legal Executive

Warner Goodman LLP

?-present