Warner Goodman LLP

023 92753575

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 939 Client Reviews 939 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

939 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    879
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
W Wells
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. W Wells Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have always been very happy with any dealings with your company. We will always use your services for any future requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr De Montfalcon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Mr De Montfalcon Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219205208

Employment

5

Matter Type: Pension Law

Efficient and professional service. From start to finish my case was handled professionally and courteously. My solicitor responded to any queries promptly and comprehensively. Very pleased!

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Chivers
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. A Chivers Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219205208

Employment

5

Matter Type: Pension Law

An excellent service was provided by Warner Goodman. Louise Bodeker was efficient, personable and facilitated proceedings in an exemplary manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Bodeker

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Wood
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. R Wood Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219205208

Employment

5

Matter Type: Pension Law

The advice and communication was excellent right from the first communication. Questions that I had that couldn't be answered immediately were taken seriously and I was either signposted to others who were able to answer or my rep came back after research.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Bodeker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Collins
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Mr and Mrs Collins Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I think a good job was done especially as Covid-19 made it very difficult.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Turner
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Mr Turner Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209205208

Employment

4

Matter Type: Pension Law

Efficient and competent. I was very happy with the advice given and had confidence that I was doing the right thing.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Bodeker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Hillier
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Mrs Hillier Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209205207

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We thought it all went well under the circumstances with the covid restrictions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George Jenkins
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. George Jenkins Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205213

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Wee were very impressed with the professional and friendly way in which our house sale was handled. Throughout the process, we were kept informed of the progress of the sale; when we had questions, they were answered clearly and quickly, and throughout, the staff we dealt with were excellent, in the phone manner, their understanding of our queries and their friendliness. We thought the fees were fair for the work undertaken...they were clearly identified at the beginning of the process and didn’t deviate. I’d have no hesitation in using this firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Colin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205208

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very helpful friendly staff good timescales and would recommend to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Genni Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr C
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP. Mr C Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

What brilliant service I had from Jane and her colleagues in your Will department. Jane had the patience of Job and was so kind, considerate and thoughtful. Thank you Jane for helping me through a very difficult and sad time.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louis
Louis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020
Collected on
20201217164408

Louis

1

Very disappointed with this company, Kiri Saunders Brown was supposed to be acting for us but due to lack of response, chasing played a big part in our purchase falling thru. They then tried to charge us over and above there quoted conveyancing price when the purchase didn't even go thru! Would look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver
Oliver Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020
Collected on
20201125153443

Oliver

5

Absolutely brilliant, swift and professional service with my conveyancing needs! Couldn't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giacomo
Giacomo Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2020
Collected on
20201025085509

Giacomo

4

Very professional. Good covid safety.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 28 October, 2020

Hi Giacomo, Many thanks for your review and your comment regarding our covid precautions. If we can assist with anything further please do let us know. Warner Goodman LLP

Jas
Jas Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 09, 2020
Collected on
20200709210701

Jas

5

I urgently needed two statutory declaration within a strict timeframe. Molly and Bilyana really looked after me and got the documents over the line. I probably made this whole process much more complicated but Molly gave me so much help on the phone, and helped me whereever possible.
This kind of service is so rare and Warner Goodman get 5 stars because of Molly. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 15 July, 2020

Hi Jas A, Many thanks for your review of our services and in particular the experience you had with Molly and Bilyana. We are delighted that we were able to assist you in this way, and don't hesitate to contact us again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Colin
Colin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 26, 2020
Collected on
20200126034500

Colin

5

The pick of the bunch when it comes to solicitors in south Hampshire

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2020

Hi Colin, Many thanks for your review and 5 star rating; we are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from us. If you require legal services in the future, do not hesitate to contact us. Warner Goodman LLP

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000