Warner Goodman LLP

023 92753575

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 607 Customer Reviews 607
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

607 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    565
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr and Mrs Earley
Verified Mr and Mrs Earley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Commercial Property

5

Excellent service, professional, efficient, user friendly and unpretentious.

Solicitor named in this review: Colin Winyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Wilson
Verified Mr and Mrs Wilson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Conveyancing

5

Wow! Fantastic service! We had Emma Gilliland and her team handle the sale and later our purchase. Both our transactions had slight hiccups that Emma and her team handled with absolutely dantastic speed, professionalism, firiendly, patient and caring attitudes. We really would have given up quite a few times if it hadn't have been for Emma. It was a difficult sale of our home of thirty years and we truly were treated with compassion and professionalism. Emma is a credit to your company and would recommend your firm to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127205203

Conveyancing

5

We were recommended Warner Goodman by friends and we're so happy we chose to use them for the purchase of our first home. They are a highly professional firm who I could not recommend highly enough, especially to first time buyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr David Edwin and Mrs Audrey Horton
Verified Mr David Edwin and Mrs Audrey Horton Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were pleased with the speed and efficiency with which out instructions were carried out!

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Verified Julia Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017205201

Conveyancing

5

Such a nice service from all the team at Warner Goodman, everyone we spoke to was helpful, friendly and efficient. We were kept informed throughout, plus someone always responded to any queries really quickly. Thanks so much for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Datson
Verified R Datson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010205201

Conveyancing

5

Zoe Watkins-Fellows was a true professional. I could not recommend her highly enough. She handled my sale and purchase wonderfully.

Solicitor named in this review: Zoe Watkins-Fellows

Was this review helpful? Yes

Superb Service
Verified Superb Service Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009205201

Conveyancing

5

Superb service from start to finish which made the process of buying and selling somewhat less stressful. Would use again although I do hope this will be my final move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917133213

Professional, experienced, patient

5

We have recently completed on our sale and purchase with Warner Goodman. Wendi Coupland is an experienced and knowledgeable solicitor and handled our case professionally. Wendi kept us well-informed in terms that we could understand. In addition I would like to thank other members of the team: Pam Kamel, Abigail Kennedy and Katie Taylor for all their help getting our sale and purchase through to completion. Everybody I spoke with over the phone was kind, patient and professional. I would thoroughly recommend Warner Goodman to those looking to sell or purchase residential property.

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2019

Hi Peter, Thank you very much for your kind words about the service you received from Wendi, Pam, Abigail and Katie. We are delighted that we were able to assist with your move, and we hope you have settled in well. If we can be of further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent and friendly service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alix
Verified Alix Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019 20190903205201

other

1

Terrible customer service, does not know how to keep people updated and was very discouraged from wanting to speak to them! Would definitely not recommend.

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 04 September, 2019

Dear Alix, Many thanks for leaving your review of our services. We always strive to provide our clients with the very best service and we apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. While your matter with us was last year, if you would like to discuss your concerns with us directly, please do contact us, otherwise we wish you well for the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Architects
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Injunctions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Probate
  • Professional trustees
  • Chronic Pain
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Tax consultants
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Fall From Height
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Amputation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Car Passenger
  • Asbestosis
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dog Bite
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Whiplash
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Car Accident
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Financial Matters
  • Tax
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Accident Abroad
  • Accident At Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Cycling Accident
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Engineers
  • Insurance brokers
  • Family Mediation
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Leasehold properties
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Tinnitus
  • Serious Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Barristers
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Injunctions
  • Manual Handling
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Skiing Injury
  • Professional Negligence
  • Financial advisors
  • IT professionals
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Children's Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Fatal Accident
  • Accountants
  • Trusts
  • Against The Council
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Valuers
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Surveyors
  • Motorbike Accident
  • No Win No Fee
  • Planning law
  • Slander
  • Insurance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Tax
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Mediation
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment - business
  • GDPR
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Share option schemes
  • Development plot sales
  • Agency agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Intellectual Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Environmental policy law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Contract law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Domain Names
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Finance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate finance
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000