Warner Goodman LLP

023 92753575

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 582 Customer Reviews 582
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

582 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    541
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Julia
Verified Julia Added 23 hours ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017205201

Conveyancing

5

Such a nice service from all the team at Warner Goodman, everyone we spoke to was helpful, friendly and efficient. We were kept informed throughout, plus someone always responded to any queries really quickly. Thanks so much for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Datson
Verified R Datson Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010205201

Conveyancing

5

Zoe Watkins-Fellows was a true professional. I could not recommend her highly enough. She handled my sale and purchase wonderfully.

Solicitor named in this review: Zoe Watkins-Fellows

Was this review helpful? Yes

Superb Service
Verified Superb Service Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009205201

Conveyancing

5

Superb service from start to finish which made the process of buying and selling somewhat less stressful. Would use again although I do hope this will be my final move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917133213

Professional, experienced, patient

5

We have recently completed on our sale and purchase with Warner Goodman. Wendi Coupland is an experienced and knowledgeable solicitor and handled our case professionally. Wendi kept us well-informed in terms that we could understand. In addition I would like to thank other members of the team: Pam Kamel, Abigail Kennedy and Katie Taylor for all their help getting our sale and purchase through to completion. Everybody I spoke with over the phone was kind, patient and professional. I would thoroughly recommend Warner Goodman to those looking to sell or purchase residential property.

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 17 September, 2019

Hi Peter, Thank you very much for your kind words about the service you received from Wendi, Pam, Abigail and Katie. We are delighted that we were able to assist with your move, and we hope you have settled in well. If we can be of further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent and friendly service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alix
Verified Alix Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019 20190903205201

other

1

Terrible customer service, does not know how to keep people updated and was very discouraged from wanting to speak to them! Would definitely not recommend.

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 04 September, 2019

Dear Alix, Many thanks for leaving your review of our services. We always strive to provide our clients with the very best service and we apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. While your matter with us was last year, if you would like to discuss your concerns with us directly, please do contact us, otherwise we wish you well for the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Verified Kate Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 29, 2019 20190829205202

Conveyancing

5

Everyone at WarnerGoodman were extremely approachable, knowledgeable and quick to respond. They explained everything clearly and were onhand to answer any question you had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 25, 2019 20190825235924

Prolonged unnecessarily

1

Lasting powers of attorney were eventually completed and registered after delays due to this
company simply failing to explain that a married couple could not act as a witness to their partners' signatures.

No urgency displayed.

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 28 August, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We always strive to provide our clients with an excellent efficient service. As you have not left your name we are unable to contact you but if you wish us to investigate and discuss this further we would suggest that you contact us directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul and Rachel
Verified Paul and Rachel Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205203

Conveyancing

5

Our house sale was complicated and not helped by a couple of offers falling through. Warner Goodman were a great help by maintaining contact, being accessible for questions, being timely and doing what they promised.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Whatley
Verified Mr and Mrs Whatley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 21, 2019 20190821205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A friendly, helpful and professional service that left us confident and satisfied with the whole process.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Valuers
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Dog Bite
  • Injunctions
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Engineers
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Chronic Pain
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Accountants
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Probate
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Family Mediation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Financial advisors
  • Accident Abroad
  • Pension and property advice
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Professional trustees
  • Financial Matters
  • Tinnitus
  • Skiing Injury
  • Against The Council
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Car Accident
  • Professional Negligence
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Children's Accident
  • Cycling Accident
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Fall From Height
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • No Win No Fee
  • Whiplash
  • Injunctions
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Amputation
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Manual Handling
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tax consultants
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Barristers
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Serious Injury
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Asbestosis
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Property Holding Structures
  • IT professionals
  • Leasehold properties
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Architects
  • Fatal Accident
  • Accident At Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Surveyors
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Tax
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Setting up a business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Asset Tracing
  • GDPR
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Small businesses
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Debt Recovery
  • Slander
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Domain Names
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Contract law
  • Competition law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Planning law
  • Insurance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Share option schemes
  • Credit Control
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Summary Judgment
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000