Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 11%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 77%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    51
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Fantastic service from Warner Goodman, we use for our conveyancing, commercial property, peace of mind and debt collection when needed. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Property Buyer

Property Buyer

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Would not use again. Slow to answer questions and because of bickering with sellers solicitors, increased delays, we had to pay stamp duty. To resolve issues I had to contact seller directly.

Was this review helpful?

Paige

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paige

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Paul and his team were amazing from start to finish on us purchasing our first home. We were recommended by our mortgage advisor and a super quick transaction. Paul and the team kept us up to date all the way through, would highly recommend to anyone to use Warner Goodman. We will always come back for any future needs.

Was this review helpful?

Nije

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nije

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stay away

Very slow and unprofessional. Used them for buying a first home and what a shock, they did almost nothing and charged way above the price mentioned at the start. I had to chase the lender and seller and the agency. Did half of their job and it still took them forever to just send a few reports. The worst part was when they said it takes 4 days to print an offer. I mean what?! Just avoid them if you want to save money and nerves, and mostly time.

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn Collins

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marilyn Collins

October 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

All matters in relation to our conveyancing were dealt with in an exemplary manner by all the people we had contact with. The only sadness is, and it is not a complaint, that because of the circumstances prevailing in relation to the pandemic, it was a very impersonal. albeit a very efficient, process.

Was this review helpful?

David Collins

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David Collins

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I have already recommended Warner goodman to friends and family. During the process of buying and selling property Warner goodman communicated all progress, responded quickly and provided a professional and polite service, they understood I was new to the process and did not hesitate to help me when I was unsure about aspects of the process. The forms were user friendly, payment easy and staff were friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gillian

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing

All of the team at Warner Goodman were friendly and helpful throughout my purchase and sale transactions. John Blakes teams were helpful, informative and timely with information, nothing was too much trouble for them. John's knowledge and guidance was invaluable. The fee paid is worth the service provided and we will be engaging Warner Goodman again for other matters. All round this was an excellent service which was even more appreciated by us as it was during the pandemic.

Was this review helpful?

Bradley George

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bradley George

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent service, friendly staff, professional, timely and communicate well. Paul Winslade and his team went over and above to keep me updated and explain things to me so I felt not only informed but confident in the process. I would not hesitate to use you again, the fees may be more than other conveyances but what you pay for with Warner Goodman is a superior service and this is everything when it comes to buying or selling a home. You get what you pay for and Warner Goodman delivered.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

RONAN

RONAN

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

RONAN

Paul and his team provided an excellent service with our sale and purchase. Paul and his team are very friendly and professional and responded very quickly to any queries and kept us up to date throughout the process.We would highly recommend them.

Mr & Mrs Hickey

Was this review helpful?

katharine

katharine

June 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

katharine

Great experience of buying my first home . Always reasondes quickly to emails , done and dusted in 8 weeks for a mortgage deal . Exceeded my expectations. Thanks so much x

Was this review helpful?

Rose

Rose

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rose

Very nice people easy to speak too and very professional have used them twice

Was this review helpful?

Oliver

Oliver

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Oliver

Absolutely brilliant, swift and professional service with my conveyancing needs! Couldn't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Giacomo

Giacomo

October 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Giacomo

Very professional. Good covid safety.

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights
Book an appointment