Warner Goodman LLP

023 92753575

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 637 Customer Reviews 637 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

637 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    593
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jenny
Verified Jenny Added 3 days ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020 20200221205203

Conveyancing

5

I have been genuinely impressed by the smooth process, great communication, and positive support I have received by Warner Goodman (Southampton, Conveyancing Dept). With previous conveyancing solicitors I had to chase them, but my Warner Goodman solicitor was ahead of me at every step. I had an awkward issue which took 3yrs to resolve after the purchase, which they managed patiently, professionally and competently, and kept me updated continually. I will be using them again and have already recommended them to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JP Monfort
Verified JP Monfort Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found your service to be excellent! At all times your staff were helpful and good humoured. I think the firm is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Bagdonaite
Verified Ms Bagdonaite Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 11, 2020 20200211205203

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Great, smooth service. Very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Sinclair
Verified Mr Sinclair Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Conveyancing

5

All my needs met!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Green
Verified Mr Green Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Naomi listened carefully to the changes we required and ensures that the final results matched our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Earley
Verified Mr and Mrs Earley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Commercial Property

5

Excellent service, professional, efficient, user friendly and unpretentious.

Solicitor named in this review: Colin Winyard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Wilson
Verified Mr and Mrs Wilson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Conveyancing

5

Wow! Fantastic service! We had Emma Gilliland and her team handle the sale and later our purchase. Both our transactions had slight hiccups that Emma and her team handled with absolutely dantastic speed, professionalism, firiendly, patient and caring attitudes. We really would have given up quite a few times if it hadn't have been for Emma. It was a difficult sale of our home of thirty years and we truly were treated with compassion and professionalism. Emma is a credit to your company and would recommend your firm to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127205203

Conveyancing

5

We were recommended Warner Goodman by friends and we're so happy we chose to use them for the purchase of our first home. They are a highly professional firm who I could not recommend highly enough, especially to first time buyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr David Edwin and Mrs Audrey Horton
Verified Mr David Edwin and Mrs Audrey Horton Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were pleased with the speed and efficiency with which out instructions were carried out!

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Verified Julia Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017205201

Conveyancing

5

Such a nice service from all the team at Warner Goodman, everyone we spoke to was helpful, friendly and efficient. We were kept informed throughout, plus someone always responded to any queries really quickly. Thanks so much for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Serious Injury
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Accident At Work
  • Probate
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Trusts
  • Family Mediation
  • Barristers
  • Sports Injury
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Valuers
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Tax
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Against The Council
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Architects
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • No Win No Fee
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Cycling Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Skiing Injury
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Financial advisors
  • IT professionals
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Amputation
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Professional Negligence
  • Injunctions
  • Asbestosis
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Accident Abroad
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Tax consultants
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Pension and property advice
  • Injunctions
  • Car Accident
  • Tinnitus
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Fall From Height
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Professional trustees
  • Whiplash
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Fatal Accident
  • Manual Handling
  • Surveyors
  • Children's Accident
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Financial Matters
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Dog Bite
  • Accountants
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Engineers
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Credit Control
  • Franchising
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Insurance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Employment - business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mediation
  • Developer disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contract law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Planning law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Small businesses
  • Purchase of development land
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • GDPR
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Slander
  • Intellectual Property
  • Asset Tracing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000