Warner Goodman LLP

023 92753575

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 722 Customer Reviews 722 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

722 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    674
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731205203

Conveyancing

5

It was a pleasure to work with Warner Goodman again for a property transaction. Despite the inevitable delays and complexities due to lockdown, everything passed off fine in the end and communications were good. Straightforward and no hidden charges. I would definitely use Warner Goodman again. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Ostler
Verified Mr and Mrs Ostler Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thinking about the limitations of old age is not pleasant and we have seen friends who have left planning too late. Having been helped by Warner Goodman with Wills, conveyancing and savings, it was natural to ask for help with powers of attorney. This involved some irksome paperwork, but we are glad to have peace of mind knowing that arrangements have been made.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very impressed with the flexibility displayed bearing in mind our difficult time.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary Crook
Verified Gary Crook Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020 20200717205202

Conveyancing

5

Outstanding service. Friendly, efficient and always willing to help.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Diment
Verified Mr and Mrs Diment Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly legal services. A good firm to use with personal service even if you cannot attend their office. A home appointment is no problem to them at a time suitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss Hellier
Verified Miss Hellier Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have used the services of WG for many years despite the moving away from the area. I have found them approachable, efficient and professional and supportive during stressful times in life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Newman
Verified Mr Newman Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Despite the lockdown, there were no problems or delays.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Baker
Verified Mrs Baker Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have been a widow for 14 weeks, after 56 years of a wonderful marriage, so you can imagine how nervous I was. Sue Nicholson made me feel at ease straight away, I even found that I could laugh. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Munn
Verified Mrs Munn Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for your help and the advice with the drafting of my new Will. Throughout the process, the explanation and guidance to meet my wishes were explained clearly and concisely. I couldn't have asked for more and will recommend you to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Shaun Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626051742

Divorce and financial settlement

5

Absolutely fantastic! Sarah pennicot helped me get my divorce across the line and with my financial settlement.

She was excellent and so efficient, she cannot be faulted. Due to the pandemic Robyn from the Southampton branch tool over and she was just as efficient.

Very satisfied with everything

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Hi Shaun, Many thanks for your review for Sarah and Robyn; we are pleased we were able to support you and exceed your expectations. Do contact us again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000