Head of Debt Recovery at Warner Goodman LLP

Brian Kirby

Head of Debt Recovery

Brian joined the firm in 1986 and heads up the firm's successful Debt Recovery Team. He is based in the Southampton office and works within the Commercial Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team. He specialises in the field of corporate debt recovery, offering his clients both proactive and pragmatic advice within a competitive fee structure that is regarded as cost effective by his clients. Brian is an experienced practitioner who strives to do his best for his clients and will not run up unnecessary costs, always making sure that the right commercial decisions are made having regard to the circumstances of the case. He also acts for Insolvency Practitioners issuing bankruptcy and winding up petitions as well as chasing directors in respect of unpaid directors' loan accounts and advising on preference claims.

8 College Place, London Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 2FF

He is an experienced Head of Debt Recovery who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Company & Commercial 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 24, 2020 20200124205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I am very pleased with all aspects of your service.

Solicitor named in this review: Brian Kirby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siobhan O'Rourke - Avon Court LTD
Verified Siobhan O'Rourke - Avon Court LTD Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Commercial Property

5

Completely satisfied - I would recommend. We were reconmmended to use Warner Goodman by our accountant, as we have been left with an unpaid debt of £5000. WG obtained judgement against our debtor and followed the whole process through to complete payment, with interest. Highly recommended!

Solicitor named in this review: Brian Kirby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan
Verified Bryan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 13, 2019 20190213190147

Successful debt recovery.

5

After encountering problems in a debt recovery I decided to seek professional advise as I had neither the energy nor inclination to take the stress of continuing with the issue myself. Brian Kirby took on the task and dealt with the matter in a very professional and efficient manner resulting in a successful outcome to my complete satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Brian Kirby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
August 25, 2016
Collected on
20160825090028

Chris

5

I've found Warner Goodman to be absolutely fabulous! The whole team have supported me both personally and acted for my business interests too. Steve Grant, Torion Bowles, Brian Kirby and Michelle White have all been incredible at various things they've acted for me on. Thank you all, I can't reccomend them enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Brian Kirby

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Brian Kirby

Brian joined the firm in 1986 and heads up the firm's successful Debt Recovery Team. He is based in the Southampton office and works within the Commercial Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team. He specialises in the field of corporate debt recovery, offering his clients both proactive and pragmatic advice within a competitive fee structure that is regarded as cost effective by his clients. Brian is an experienced practitioner who strives to do his best for his clients and will not run up unnecessary costs, always making sure that the right commercial decisions are made having regard to the circumstances of the case. He also acts for Insolvency Practitioners issuing bankruptcy and winding up petitions as well as chasing directors in respect of unpaid directors' loan accounts and advising on preference claims.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Brian Kirby

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

8 College Place

London Road

Southampton

Hampshire



Phone 023 8071 7421

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Head of Debt Recovery

Warner Goodman LLP

?-present