Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    51
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
The Sale of our property.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

The Sale of our property.

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Warner Goodman’s team consisting of Heather, Darcy, Rhiannon and more. We’re incredibly professional all the way through our Conveyancing. We couldn’t have wished for better. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

K Beal

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

K Beal

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent service. Our house sale and purchase was so easy with no stress, thanks to the helpful and fast services of Warner Goodman. Very friendly and helpful throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Allison

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Allison

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Thank you for dealing with the sale of our property in a professional and efficient manner. I would definitely instruct Warner Goodman again for legal matters. All your representatives at the Waterlooville office that we spoke to were helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

PAD

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

PAD

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I was buying and selling my property during a pandemic which meant everything had to be done on line or by post, despite the circumstances the staff remained professional and friendly throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Joe Meechan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joe Meechan

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Ask for Genni Cooper , she will own your matter from start to finish , her care for deal is exemplary and I would highly recommend WG to take care of your legal matters.
They were truly great value for money

Joe Meechan

Was this review helpful?

Mrs O'Neill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mrs O'Neill

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Wendi and Abigail were always friendly, but professional to talk to, replies were prompt and helpful and appropriate queries were raised before we'd even thought of them ourselves. Easily the least stressful part of the whole house buying process.

Was this review helpful?

BARRY

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

BARRY

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Worst conveyancing solicitors I have ever used, expensive and took 6 months plus to complete and exchange contracts. POOR! POOR! POOR! Ended up in a house with no heating moved in December with 2 year old baby after offering in July. WHT THE HELL HAPPENED TO 6-7 WEEKS start to finish (Your all a bunch of rip off merchants!) Everything to do with financial or related services (Banks top of the list) Just going from bad to worse. Your a disgrace all of you!

Was this review helpful?

Krishan Perera

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Krishan Perera

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Warner Goodman is an exceptionally talented company. They were professional prompt, accurate and very sympathetic towards customers like us who didn't know the ins and out of conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Sharon

October 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I have already sent a review to Charlotte and agreed this could be used in this way

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline Bonsor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacqueline Bonsor

October 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

It was a very difficult time after losing my Mother and selling her house but all the staff at Warner Goodman were so compassionate and helpful and made the whole process so much easier. All the team just went that extra mile. Again a very big thank you. We will definitely be using you again and will not hesitate to recommend you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Charlotte

Charlotte

January 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

We opted to go with Warner Goodman to act as conveyancers for our house sale and subsequent purchase. From the very first moment up to the day before completion our solicitor was first class and kept us informed along the whole journey of the sale and purchase, she was also so friendly and always happy to speak to us if we had any queries and took time to explain what it all meant to us, I couldn’t praise her enough. It then went downhill on the day before completion or the night before (21:30pm to be precise) we received an email from one of the assistants who was now dealing with the completion side of things stating that we owed £5k because of an early repayment charge on our Nationwide mortgage, this was completely incorrect as we were porting our mortgage so we were exempt from this fee. This email caused us unnecessary worry and stress late on the night before completion and the fact we received an email was very disappointing as this could have easily been overlooked as we were hectic making sure everything was all packed before our move the next day. A telephone call from the assistant at the solicitors the next morning (completion day) confirmed that we actually don’t need to pay the £5k fee which was obviously a relief but it still didn’t hide my dismay at how unprofessional it was for the paperwork to have a. Not been checked correctly and b. To contact us by email so late in the day not to mention the day before completion!

Was this review helpful?

Joy

Joy

June 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joy

Professional service ,good team work,, fantastic communication my sale went through very smoothly without any stress
Would strongly recommend you guys .

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Lucy and Dee from Warner Goodman have provided the best service I have ever experienced from a solicitor. Always returning calls and e-mails promptly. Highly reccommend. Jess and Mark

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

I highly recommend Warner Goodman. Lucy in particular has been a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process. They are incredibly professional, return all of your calls and correspondence quickly and nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. I would not hesitate to use Warner Goodman again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Samantha

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samantha

Highly recommend Warner Goodman.
Helpful, proactive and friendly throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights
Book an appointment