• 46 Basepoint Business Centre Waterlooville
  • PO7 7TH
  • 023 9277 6569
  • www.warnergoodman.co.uk

Warner Goodman LLP

023 9277 6569

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 655 Customer Reviews 655 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

655 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    610
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
A. Vickers
Verified A. Vickers Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All super! Helen was excellent throughout, I would have left this review if we had lost the case!

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Lindsell
Verified Mr & Mrs Lindsell Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205204

Conveyancing

5

My husband and I have always used Warner Goodman as we've been happy with the efficiency and friendly manner of staff & being kept informed of the process at all times. We would certainly use Warner Goodman again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Whitton
Verified Ms Whitton Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020 20200229205203

Conveyancing

5

Excellent service from start to finish, nothing was ever too much trouble. Staff are very approachable, no matter what you asked. Would hihgly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr M Bone
Verified Mr M Bone Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225205203

Family

5

Location good, evry helpful staff, Claire Knight very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cynthia
Verified Cynthia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Conveyancing

5

Although my solicitor was Sophie Flack I also met Victoria and had telephone contact with other members of the team. I found them all helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Rollitt Antiques Ltd
Verified Max Rollitt Antiques Ltd Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Employment

5

Excellent support. Howard dealt with an HR case expeditiously and in a totally professional manner. I always felt he was working to get the best outcome for my business, 100% satisfied with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205207

Conveyancing

5

We instructed Warner Goodman for the sale of our home and also the purchase of a new property. We could not be happier with the service we received from Emma and her team. We were kept informed throughout and they were more than happy to answer questions whenever we needed anything clarified. We had a very slow solicitor working on behalf of our purchasers and Emma and her team worked tirelessly to ensure we got exchanged and completed even with a lot of barriers the other solicitors. We are very thankful that we chose Warner Goodman to deal with this matter on our behalf would certainly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Laney
Verified Mr and Mrs Laney Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service. Caroline was extremely empathetic and responsive to our needs and circumstances in drawing up Wills for us. We could not be happier with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Borrett
Verified Mr Borrett Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Employment

5

Efficient and friendly service. Helpful and constructive throughout the process, contract details explained well and listened to my questions.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Laney
Verified Mr and Mrs Laney Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service - Caroline was extremely empathetic and responsive to our needs and circumstances in drawing up Wills for us. We could not be happier with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Barristers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Engineers
  • Probate
  • Amputation
  • Accident At Work
  • Manual Handling
  • Injunctions
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Trusts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Dog Bite
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Asbestosis
  • Tax
  • IT professionals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Professional trustees
  • Professional Negligence
  • Against The Council
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Valuers
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Skiing Injury
  • Accountants
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Financial advisors
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Cycling Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Pension and property advice
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tax consultants
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Accident Abroad
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Surveyors
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Car Passenger
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Injunctions
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Whiplash
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Leasehold properties
  • Children's Accident
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family Mediation
  • Chronic Pain
  • Financial Matters
  • Fall From Height
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Car Accident
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Fatal Accident
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Architects
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate finance
  • Insurance
  • Mediation
  • Management buyouts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Tax
  • Summary Judgment
  • Contract law
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Slander
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Share option schemes
  • Small businesses
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Corporate Law
  • Franchising
  • Setting up a business
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Developer disputes
  • Planning law
  • Credit Control
  • Debt Recovery
  • GDPR
  • Intellectual Property
  • Asset Tracing
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements