• 46 Basepoint Business Centre Waterlooville
  • PO7 7TH
  • 023 9277 6569
  • www.warnergoodman.co.uk

Warner Goodman LLP

023 9277 6569

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 637 Customer Reviews 637
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

637 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    593
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Cynthia
Verified Cynthia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Conveyancing

5

Although my solicitor was Sophie Flack I also met Victoria and had telephone contact with other members of the team. I found them all helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max Rollitt Antiques Ltd
Verified Max Rollitt Antiques Ltd Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Employment

5

Excellent support. Howard dealt with an HR case expeditiously and in a totally professional manner. I always felt he was working to get the best outcome for my business, 100% satisfied with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205207

Conveyancing

5

We instructed Warner Goodman for the sale of our home and also the purchase of a new property. We could not be happier with the service we received from Emma and her team. We were kept informed throughout and they were more than happy to answer questions whenever we needed anything clarified. We had a very slow solicitor working on behalf of our purchasers and Emma and her team worked tirelessly to ensure we got exchanged and completed even with a lot of barriers the other solicitors. We are very thankful that we chose Warner Goodman to deal with this matter on our behalf would certainly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Laney
Verified Mr and Mrs Laney Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service. Caroline was extremely empathetic and responsive to our needs and circumstances in drawing up Wills for us. We could not be happier with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Borrett
Verified Mr Borrett Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128205204

Employment

5

Efficient and friendly service. Helpful and constructive throughout the process, contract details explained well and listened to my questions.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Laney
Verified Mr and Mrs Laney Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service - Caroline was extremely empathetic and responsive to our needs and circumstances in drawing up Wills for us. We could not be happier with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Elkin
Verified Mrs Elkin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Very friendly and easy to talk to, put everything very much at ease and didn't have to worry about anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Fraser
Verified Mr and Mrs Fraser Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Conveyancing

5

This is our second house purchase with Warner Goodman and I would not hesitate to use you again or recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Watts
Verified Mrs Watts Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105205202

Family

5

My divorce story as traumatic as it is, was made easier by Sam, my solicitor. She outlined exactly what I was entitled to, and I went for it, and eventually had a reasonable settlement!

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Miles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Smulovitch
Verified Mr Smulovitch Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205202

Personal Injury / Insurance

2

Whilst the end result is important, and was achieved, there was little care or empathy and terrible communication where action was only taken as and when I chased. Please with result but would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Financial advisors
  • Asbestosis
  • Tinnitus
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Engineers
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Valuers
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Manual Handling
  • Fatal Accident
  • Car Accident
  • Fall From Height
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Leasehold properties
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Architects
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Financial Matters
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • No Win No Fee
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Probate
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Insurance brokers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Professional Negligence
  • Head Injury At Work
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Accountants
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Whiplash
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Cycling Accident
  • Skiing Injury
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Tax consultants
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Chronic Pain
  • Amputation
  • Professional trustees
  • Injunctions
  • Against The Council
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Car Passenger
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Accident Abroad
  • Tax
  • Accident At Work
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Barristers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Surveyors
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Dog Bite
  • Children's Accident
  • IT professionals
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Insurance
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Intellectual Property
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Competition law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Domain Names
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Contract law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Slander
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Tax
  • Data Protection
  • Debt Recovery
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Planning law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • GDPR
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control