Warner Goodman LLP

023 80639311

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 722 Customer Reviews 722 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

722 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    674
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
E Curtis
Verified E Curtis Added 19 hours ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Conveyancing

5

Everyone I dealt with was approachable and friendly, also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728205202

Conveyancing

5

Would highly recommend Warner Goodman for your conveyancing needs and requirements. Great communication and a friendly approach throughout. Any queries were answered quickly and all stages of the process were clear to understand due to the information provided. My move date was very stressful due to one of the Solicitors going awol for 2-3 hours. Genni communicated with me throughout giving me peace of mind that she was doing everything she could to progress, which she did brilliantly and with only a few minutes to spare before the removal men signed off for the day!

Solicitor named in this review: Genni Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Morgan
Verified Mr and Mrs Morgan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Altogether very satisfied with the service we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Symon
Verified Mrs Symon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 18, 2020 20200718205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have never met Kirsten, she talked to me on the phone and then I had the draft Will. Everything I wanted was there and Kirsten had also enclosed two letters. I think everything was excellent, more than I expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reverend Chapman
Verified Reverend Chapman Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Just to say that by being in lockdown you made it conveniently possible to carry out the business of completing our Wills possible, despite the restrictions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Thatcher
Verified Mrs Thatcher Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

It did take about a year to sort things out, I was a little bit disappointed, but apart from that, I was happy with the service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Lee
Verified Mrs Lee Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Highly recommend this company. So professional, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Very, very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terri
Verified Terri Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
July 09, 2020 20200709205202

Conveyancing

5

Lucy Smith and her team were absolutely brilliant when dealing with my sale and purchase. Explained any “Legal Jargon” that is normal folk don’t understand, responded to any queries quickly and if Lucy wasn’t available her team were very helpful. I will definitely use Warner Goodman again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs D
Verified Mrs D Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2020 20200603205204

Conveyancing

5

Anne and office staff gave my mother easy to follow advice and were all patient and friendly throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs & Mrs S
Verified Mrs & Mrs S Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2020 20200603205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Having dealt with both Fareham and Portsmouth offices, the professionalism has never changed, it's always been excellent. Jane Cox and her team were brilliant, nothing ever too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000