Warner Goodman LLP

023 80639311

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 568 Customer Reviews 568
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

568 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    528
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Liam
Verified Liam Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 08, 2019 20190908205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Very grateful for all the in depth work and analysis of our leases and the implications for our development. It was very thorough and answered all of our questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeannette Jordan
Verified Jeannette Jordan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817205201

Conveyancing

5

I would recommend Paul Winslade and his team at Warner Goodman to family and friends. They acted on our behalf for the conveyencing of our property. We were never left playing the waiting game. They responded to every question straight away making it stress free. Thank you so much.

Solicitor being reviewed: Paul John Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205206

Conveyancing

5

W.G. have dealt with my affairs for over 20 years, small investments, Wills, powers of attorney and recently the sale and purchase of property. The service received has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johanna
Verified Johanna Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very informative and not rushed, given time for questions.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jane Louise Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Verified Diane Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205222

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Found Kevin Horn to be very helpful on every aspect of my needs. I would not hesitate to recommend your law firm.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kevin Barry Joseph Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colleen
Verified Colleen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205222

Family

5

Advice and service was professional from first visit, and support was always available throughout this long process! Would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

L
Verified L Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150901

Employment

5

Friendly, reliable service. Their advice was robust, but delivered in a friendly manner.

Solicitor being reviewed: Howard Clifford Alistair Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150858

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Great service. Kept me informed of procedures and advised best practice. Very helpful and informative. Made things simple and easy to understand. A credit to WG - thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: Helen Patricia Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150856

Conveyancing

5

Excellence! Genni and Sabrina gave me solutions to any problems we encountered without even asking. Their communication was clear and extremely swift. A pure pleasure to work with. Both Genni and Sabrina and the team should be commended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150830

Business / Commercial

5

In opinion, I thought the case had been presented very well I would have been extremely worried to have received the correspondence received. However in the back of my mind, I always felt it was known my case would fail. I would have like to have known my chances at the outset. It also worried me that the HR people were known to your firm.

Solicitor being reviewed: Howard Clifford Alistair Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Tax consultants
  • Financial Matters
  • Serious Injury
  • Asbestosis
  • Car Passenger
  • Children's Accident
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • No Win No Fee
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Skiing Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Accident At Work
  • Car Accident
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Family Mediation
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insurance brokers
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Amputation
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Barristers
  • Sports Injury
  • Accident Abroad
  • Against The Council
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Injunctions
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Surveyors
  • Accountants
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Probate
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Pension and property advice
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Valuers
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Fall From Height
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Engineers
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Dog Bite
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Chronic Pain
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Professional trustees
  • Leasehold properties
  • Whiplash
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cycling Accident
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Tax
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Architects
  • Financial advisors
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Back Injury At Work
  • IT professionals
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Tinnitus
  • Manual Handling
  • Trusts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Statutory Demands
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Developer disputes
  • Contract law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Planning law
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development plot sales
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Environmental policy law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Data Protection
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Slander
  • Insurance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate finance
  • Debt Recovery
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Small businesses
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Domain Names
  • Credit Control
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • GDPR
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000