Warner Goodman LLP

023 80639311

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 775 Client Reviews 775 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

775 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    727
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah
Sarah Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013160258

Exceptional service throughout !!

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Warner Goodman were exceptional throughout our property purchase. They responded to any emails or questions on the same day and every promised deadline was met. I would not hesitate to use this company again. Highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs McCarthy
Verified Mrs McCarthy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Although I was nervous about a consultation by telephone I was reassured by the helpful, informal and clear approach. There was time to formulate any questions and assimilate answers. This was followed by written summary of matters discussed and conclusions reached.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Thompson
Verified Mr & Mrs Thompson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for the excellent, friendly, quality of service you gave us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Verified Alison Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905205203

Conveyancing

5

Warner Goodman Solicitors helped my sale of my house through incredibly difficult tinged and challenges. They communicated throughout the sale and were always professional and polite. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dr McEwan
Verified Dr McEwan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

WG provided exceptional legal services in assisting us with moving house during challenging times. Communication was easy and prompt, deadlines were met in advance. We would definitely recommend it.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Bone
Verified Mr Bone Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821205204

Family

5

Very helpful staff throughout proceedings. Claire very helpful to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

E Curtis
Verified E Curtis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Conveyancing

5

Everyone I dealt with was approachable and friendly, also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728205202

Conveyancing

5

Would highly recommend Warner Goodman for your conveyancing needs and requirements. Great communication and a friendly approach throughout. Any queries were answered quickly and all stages of the process were clear to understand due to the information provided. My move date was very stressful due to one of the Solicitors going awol for 2-3 hours. Genni communicated with me throughout giving me peace of mind that she was doing everything she could to progress, which she did brilliantly and with only a few minutes to spare before the removal men signed off for the day!

Solicitor named in this review: Genni Cooper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Morgan
Verified Mr and Mrs Morgan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 24, 2020 20200724205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Altogether very satisfied with the service we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Symon
Verified Mrs Symon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2020 20200718205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have never met Kirsten, she talked to me on the phone and then I had the draft Will. Everything I wanted was there and Kirsten had also enclosed two letters. I think everything was excellent, more than I expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000