Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    51
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Steve

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We myself and wife were recommended this company to deal with the sale and purchase of our house to a bungalow we can not praise the people who dealt with it highly enough all went well for us and will be using their services again

Was this review helpful?

S Willis

Matter Type:

Divorce

S Willis

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

A painful journey made easy. No-one likes divorce but when you do go through this event it's nice to know you have a professional and compassionate team on your side working for the best possible outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Laura

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Time Buyers

Warner Goodman acted professionally and efficiently from start to finish in assisting us with our house purchase as first time buyers. We communicated mostly through email which was always swift and transparent. I would not hesitate in using Warner Goodman in the future and have since recommended two friends as well! In particular thank you to Lucy who was very supportive throughout.

Was this review helpful?

H Stephen

Matter Type:

Divorce

H Stephen

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

At a stressful and worrying time, Samantha supported me through the divorce process. She was kind and honest whilst remaining professional throughout. She helped me cope with the unknown, making the whole experience more bearable.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure to deal with

I would highly recommend Warner Goodman. They have been incredible throughout the process, answering all my questions within a timely manor and helping me every step of the way. Lucy in particular has been a pleasure to deal with and has been very patient. I would not hesitate using Warner Goodman again in future.

Was this review helpful?

SA Richardson

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

SA Richardson

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

This transfer went extremely smoothly, particularly considering the lockdown conditions in place at the time. I'm extremely pleased overall and will be placing the rest of my business with Warner Goodman on the strength of this.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional service

Warner Goodman dealt with my purchase and sell, having used them in the past for the purchase of our old property. The team were a joy to work with and provided regular updates and clarifications. I would recommend this firm to anyone needing the services they cater for and would definitely use again in the future, should I move house again.

Was this review helpful?

Christina Firmin

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Christina Firmin

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Highly recommend legal services. Friendly, efficient legal services which made an employment dispute process much more palatable and took the sting out of the tail for me. The staff involved were professional and extremely helpful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Emily

Emily

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Lucy and Dee from Warner Goodman have provided the best service I have ever experienced from a solicitor. Always returning calls and e-mails promptly. Highly reccommend. Jess and Mark

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

I highly recommend Warner Goodman. Lucy in particular has been a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process. They are incredibly professional, return all of your calls and correspondence quickly and nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. I would not hesitate to use Warner Goodman again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Samantha

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samantha

Highly recommend Warner Goodman.
Helpful, proactive and friendly throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Navid

Navid

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Navid

Ask you a nice

Was this review helpful?

Abi

Abi

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abi

First time buyers and first time using Warner Goodman and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Lucy Smith and Shaheen were extremely helpful throughout, very responsive to any emails/questions we had and we were kept fully up to date with the whole process. THANKYOU :)

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights
Book an appointment