Warner Goodman LLP

023 80639311

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 599 Customer Reviews 599
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

599 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    557
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 5 days ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Conveyancing

5

Thank you to the whole team, who were again amazing in getting this sale to completion! I could always reach someone and get an update. Progress was always quick and the advice was very helpful. I keep recommeding WG to people, but some say you're too expensive. But then they end up spending more as the solicitors they end up choosing cost them more time and money through missed completion dates and having to constantly chase them for updates. They'll come to WG next time!

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Family

5

Honest. This is the first firm of solicitors that have ever advised me on several occasions not to do things or do them myself as it wasn't cost effective.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Pennicott

Was this review helpful? Yes

J. Pope
Verified J. Pope Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Employment

5

Case work concluded very fast. I would be happy to use this company again. Thank you for your help.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Robson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105205202

Conveyancing

5

We have used John Blake at Warner Goodmans a few times now and have always found the service level to be good and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Jones
Verified Mr Jones Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A first class service. I appreciated the clear explanations and advice from Jane. This enabled me to reach a sensible decision on where I needed professional help. Both probate and the deed of variation went smoothly and effciently.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Judd
Verified Mr Judd Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The staff I encountered, such as the Solicitor Jane Cox and her PA Gail, were very kind and considerate to me.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaykem
Verified Kaykem Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 26, 2019 20191026205201

other

5

Good service received from this firm when we purchased our house. Staff were friendly, supportive and knowledgeable. The good customer service skill helped to reduce the stress involved in the process. We had an experience whereby the vendor had not moved out fully when we got the keys. This was not expected or anticipated, however our solicitor was prompt in contacting vendors’ solicitor and situation was handled swiftly. Will recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Szerlowski
Verified Mr Szerlowski Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

1

The process began well enough, but as time passed emails went unanswered and many mistakes and errors were made. I spent too much time correcting your errors and sloppy work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam
Verified Liam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 08, 2019 20190908205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Very grateful for all the in depth work and analysis of our leases and the implications for our development. It was very thorough and answered all of our questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeannette Jordan
Verified Jeannette Jordan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817205201

Conveyancing

5

I would recommend Paul Winslade and his team at Warner Goodman to family and friends. They acted on our behalf for the conveyencing of our property. We were never left playing the waiting game. They responded to every question straight away making it stress free. Thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Accident Abroad
  • Professional trustees
  • Tax consultants
  • Surveyors
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Family Mediation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Financial advisors
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Engineers
  • Barristers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Architects
  • Injunctions
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Skiing Injury
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Manual Handling
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Dog Bite
  • Fall From Height
  • Accident At Work
  • Asbestosis
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Valuers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tinnitus
  • Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Accountants
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Against The Council
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Whiplash
  • Trusts
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Serious Injury
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Leasehold properties
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Children's Accident
  • No Win No Fee
  • Car Accident
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • IT professionals
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Injunctions
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Chronic Pain
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tax
  • Financial Matters
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cycling Accident
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Fatal Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pension and property advice
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Amputation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Franchising
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insurance
  • GDPR
  • Credit Control
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Share option schemes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Finance
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Mediation
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contract law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Domain Names
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Statutory Demands
  • Developer disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Planning law
  • Small businesses
  • Employment - business
  • Slander
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • Shareholder Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000