Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1078
  • Very Good

    53
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Debbie

Debbie

July 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent firm

We were extremely happy with the first class service we received from Kiri, Heidi and colleagues at Warner Goodman. They handled the sale of our property with efficiency and professionalism. We also used them for the purchase of a new build and once again they exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend & would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Below expectations

Having read good reviews from others I expected great service. In my case a number of emails went unanswered, targets were missed, errors were made on invoices. On the day of completion I got a phone call telling me everything was complete and I could collect the keys. Estate agent would not hand over the keys as they had not got any confirmation from the solicitor. They phoned for confirmation while I was there but did not receive anything. Fortunately they then got confirmation from the vendor's solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bad service over priced poor communication slow uncaring lackadaisical

Didn’t nothing they said no communication still waiting for her to do what she said indecisive poor use of time costing me but they don’t care

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Bill

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unhappy cutomer

Very disappointed with the service, wish had gone elsewhere. No updates or feedback unless chased, unless payment required then strangely plenty of communication. Sent on a wild goose chase to get bank statements that included my 90 year old father having to visit his bank on a 2 hour round trip. Despite requesting these documents, when supplied, told these would not be sufficent and different information then requested - appalling.

Was this review helpful?

Han and Susanne

Han and Susanne

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast exchange and completion success

Mid January 2022 we mad an offer on our new home in Southampton. Warner Goodman - Lucy Smith and her team - made magic as we exchanged on March 1st and completed on March 11th. Not without hiccups from the seller leaseholder’s side, we did it! I would not hesitate to recommend this team with Warner Goodman LLP.

Was this review helpful?

A Clayton

Matter Type:

Redundancy

A Clayton

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Process was considerably less painful than envisaged. Explanations (in simple language) were given for all points in the redundancy contract. Any queries were dealt with promptly. Just wished I had used WG for the sale of my Mum's property rather than the solicitor "recommended" by the estate agent...

Was this review helpful?

Pauline Bowles

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Pauline Bowles

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I was recommended to your HR department who were quick to contact me and go through all I needed to know and explained everything - the outcome was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Chris Swanton

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

Chris Swanton

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

I think Warner Goodman provide a good service. The staff I dealt with were highly professional and efficient, and the dispute was resolved to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

J E Thomson

Matter Type:

Employment Law

J E Thomson

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I have always received excellent service from Warner Goodman, although such engagements have been in respect of House Sales and Purchases. Recent engagement was in respect of employment matters, for which I also received excellent service from Warner Goodman. Therefore, I would highly recommend Warner Goodman for such legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jonny

Jonny

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonny

Warner Goodman dealt with the sale of our old flat and purchase of a new home in a very professional and, considering the circumstances, timely manner.

To go from initial conversations to standing in our new home in just 3 months, a mere 3 days before Christmas Eve, was no small achievement. We'll forever be grateful for how hard everyone worked to get us sorted during such a busy period.

I can only thank them, from the bottom of my heart, for their diligence, professionalism, and above all patience when dealing with a couple of at-times stressed and frustrated young folks.

Look no further.

Was this review helpful?

Kalvinder

Kalvinder

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kalvinder

Thank you so much very happy with the service I needed for my deed poll so quick and not a hefty bill like the others that I spoken to. I would highly recommend Warner Goodman LLP friendly and very reassuring.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Helpful professional staff

Was this review helpful?

Harriett

Harriett

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Harriett

Kiri and the team made the whole process of purchasing my first property smooth and stress free. Readily available to answer all my questions no matter how small, and their advice and support was professional and valuable. Very friendly, efficient, and methodical team. Everything and more than I could ask for from a Solicitors!

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Lucy and Dee from Warner Goodman have provided the best service I have ever experienced from a solicitor. Always returning calls and e-mails promptly. Highly reccommend. Jess and Mark

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights
Book an appointment