Warner Goodman LLP

023 80639311

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 883 Client Reviews 883 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

883 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    826
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112205208

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I was very happy with the service I received from WG regarding the fairly straightforward sale of my property. I was kept informed throughout and any questions I had were answered quickly. All of the communication was with the solicitor's assistant, Alison. I found her to be very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. She is an asset to WG and I am very grateful for her support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mervyn and Ann Thomas
Verified Mervyn and Ann Thomas Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021 20210106205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service as normal.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris Lloyd
Verified Chris Lloyd Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105205228

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Individually, Julia Beach and her team have been outstanding in their service to me during the whole conveyancing process. Organizationally, I highly recommend Warner Goodman to anyone selling their home and looking for a thoroughly professional, approachable and personalized service. Thank you Warner Goodman. Although I'm moving to Cornwall, I will certainly use your service again, if or should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

P Longworth
Verified P Longworth Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105205228

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service throughout, always kept well informed by the team looking after my sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211152617

Conveyancing

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were very pleased with the service that we received. Despite these frustrating times when solicitors everywhere are obviously very stretched, Kiri and Sophie communicated with us at every step of the process. They tried their very best to keep things moving at a pace even though they had to deal with some glitches along the way. Would recommend!

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Hi Sally, Many thanks for your review of our Conveyancing team, specifically Kiri and Sophie. We are delighted we were able to assist, and please do not hesitate to contact us again, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

M Wolfe
Verified M Wolfe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020 20201208205215

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Top company who handled my dealings in a very professional manner for a fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Stride
Verified Mr and Mrs Stride Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020 20201202205216

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very friendly, always someone to answer your questions quickly. If they need to call you back with answers, they will call you back quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher Waight
Verified Christopher Waight Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020 20201202205215

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Quality and value - first class service. I am very glad to have chosen Warner Goodman for my conveyancing. Wendi went the extra mile to help smooth the process so the transaction happened in the expected timeframe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wesley
Verified Wesley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124205211

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The WG team provided great communication, keeping us to date throughout, very friendly and helpful team. I highly recommend using WG for any of your legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs G
Verified Mr and Mrs G Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Considering we are in a pandemic at the moment, our Will was updated efficiently and professionally by phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

T
T Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021
Collected on
20210105151509

A client

5

Helped us purchase from a difficult seller with very tight deadlines. Would recommend Kiri and her team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 04, 2020
Collected on
20201204115732

Mike

5

Warner Goodman have been AMAZING throughout both our sale and purchase. Massive thanks to all the team there especially to Shaheen.
They have held my hand through everything and explained things in detail but also in layman's terms, so I new exactly what was going on.
Shaheen and the team always picked up the phone straight away and had all the answers.
I really can't recommend Warner goodman enough.
If you're looking for a fabulous solicitors, then look no more!
10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryn
Bryn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020
Collected on
20201201092112

Bryn

5

Highly professional, made the whole process of moving home for the first time very smooth, despite the current conditions. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicky
Nicky Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020
Collected on
20201125120723

Nicky

5

A big THANK YOU to Sophie and Kiri at Warner Goodman (Southampton) for all their help in what was a very lenghty purchase process. I was extremely impressed with the service received and was always kept up to date with the progress of the sale. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding during what was often very frustrating times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zaine
Zaine Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 22, 2020
Collected on
20200922143030

Zaine

5

Shaheen and the team were really efficient and helped work towards the tight deadlines that were required. I was kept involved with the progress the whole time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2020

Hi Zaine, Many thanks for your review and your feedback regarding the Southampton Residential Conveyancing team. We are so delighted that we were able to assist and hope to work with you again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000