Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    910
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
john

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

john

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

The team were highly professional, competent and (fortunately in my case) patient. I remained confident in their actions from engagement through to completion and they were always pleasant to deal with. As an aside, the fees were very competitive - though even if they were a little more, I'd not hesitate to use Warner Goodman another time.

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

This was the second time using Warner Goodman in my family and they made the overall experience as smooth as possible. I always had peace of mind knowing that they were chasing everything for me and whenever I needed an update they were always happy to provide and returned my enquiry almost immediately. Could not recommend them more and I will be using them if needed in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Sabrina

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sabrina

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great and quick sale!

We would like to say a big thank you to Kiri and Sophie for their tremendous hard work in the purchase of our first home. We were initially under the pressure to complete in less than two months, in order to benefit from the stamp duty holiday. Kiri and sophie were extremely efficient and responsive to our numerous emails and questions. We highly recommend this company to others, we will definitely be using their services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Steve Marshall

Matter Type:

Family law

Steve Marshall

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Highly recommended, for the reason that I needed assistance and I suspect that all the other departments would give the same efficient, friendly and professional service at what I consider to be a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves

Matthew

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of house

This was my first house purchase and I dealt with Lucy throughout all I can say is she was outstanding and answered and dealt with all the questions I needed and answered them all very quickly, not only that but spending this much money was a concern and she put my mind at ease every step of the way nothing was too much trouble I will without a doubt recommend them to family and friends and would not hesitate in using them again in the future should I need too.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pete

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Having used Warner Goodman LLP for my Divorce receiving an exemplary service from my Family Law Solicitor, I had no hesitation in using their Conveyancing team to finalise the property in relation to the Divorce.

I was assigned Kiri Saunders-Brown and her assistant Sophie Whitemore.
From initial contact to the final transfer of my property,both Kiri and Sophie were professional, confident, courteous and always keeping me updated giving me total reassurance. First class service.

I would clearly give both departments within Warner Goodman a 5 Star rating and would use their services again and throughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

J Dowland

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Pension Law

J Dowland

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Louise was very friendly and approachable when I spoke to her last year. She explained the legal document clearly and understood the questions I asked.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I have had the pleasure of working with Lucy Smith and Shaheen Cheychi in relation to the purchase of 2 very differing properties over recent years - working within the legal system I am well aware of common practice standards. It has been an absolute joy to give Warner-Goodman instruction; their service has always been exemplary, professional and responsive throughout. This combined with support to navigate a stressful and complex process has been excellent.
I highly recommend their service and will without doubt be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Julia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julia

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Smooth sale of a property

Was this review helpful?

Mr De Montfalcon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Pension Law

Mr De Montfalcon

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Efficient and professional service. From start to finish my case was handled professionally and courteously. My solicitor responded to any queries promptly and comprehensively. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jordan

Jordan

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jordan

I have been to many solicitors for various house purchases and changes to ownership and hands down WG was the easiest. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

This was our first time using Warner Goodman and we were very happy with the service provided.

Dee has been very helpful and efficient throughout. She responded to all of our questions quickly and we never had to chase. We would be happy to recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

R

R

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I used Warner Goodman for conveyancing. Sophie and her colleagues were very responsive to any queries I had as well as supportive in filling in the numerous forms required. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment