Senior Conveyancing Executive at Warner Goodman LLP

John Blake

Senior Conveyancing Executive

John has been with the firm since 2010 and has been undertaking conveyancing work in and around the Portsmouth area for over 30 years. He still enjoys the feeling and satisfaction of a job well done when helping someone achieve their move in a timely and relatively stress free manner. He strives to provide the sort of service he would want if he were moving home. Having fostered good working relations with other local firms of solicitors and with local estate agents and mortgage brokers, he is now able to work with others to help achieve a positive response to any particular problem.

Colman House, 2-4 Landport Terrace, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 2RG

He is an experienced Senior Conveyancing Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.5/5 28 Client Reviews 28
  • Housing & Property 100%
28 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jennifer Locke
Jennifer Locke Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114171259

Commercial Property

5

Overall very good service, would use again. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Property Buyer
Property Buyer Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 11, 2022 20220111195843

Conveyancing

2

Would not use again. Slow to answer questions and because of bickering with sellers solicitors, increased delays, we had to pay stamp duty. To resolve issues I had to contact seller directly.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 13 January, 2022

Dear Clatyn, Thank you for leaving your review. We always strive to provide our clients with an excellent efficient service and are therefore disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the handling of your matter. As the issues you express were discussed and settled with you at the time, we have been unaware of your continued concerns. However, if you would like to discuss this matter in more detail, please contact us direct. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nije
Nije Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 11, 2021 20211111214809

Stay away

1

Very slow and unprofessional. Used them for buying a first home and what a shock, they did almost nothing and charged way above the price mentioned at the start. I had to chase the lender and seller and the agency. Did half of their job and it still took them forever to just send a few reports. The worst part was when they said it takes 4 days to print an offer. I mean what?! Just avoid them if you want to save money and nerves, and mostly time.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 12 November, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review regarding your purchase. Following a discussion with the team, we understand there were circumstances that were out of our control that contributed towards the delay, such as the timings from the leasehold and management companies involved; a situation that was discussed with our client directly at the time. Relating to your comments regarding our fees, these remained the same as those that were explained within our terms of business and were agreed to at the beginning of the transaction with us. If you would like to discuss this further, do feel free to contact us directly. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Rogers
Mrs Rogers Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
June 12, 2021 20210612184906

Conveyancing

4

The conveyancing team were approachable and very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Gillian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
June 01, 2021 20210601172950

Excellent Conveyancing

5

All of the team at Warner Goodman were friendly and helpful throughout my purchase and sale transactions. John Blakes teams were helpful, informative and timely with information, nothing was too much trouble for them. John's knowledge and guidance was invaluable. The fee paid is worth the service provided and we will be engaging Warner Goodman again for other matters. All round this was an excellent service which was even more appreciated by us as it was during the pandemic.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 02 June, 2021

Hi Gillian, Many thanks for your review of our Conveyancing team in Portsmouth. We are delighted that you are pleased with the service you received and we will ensure the team are aware of your feedback. Do contact us again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
Verified A Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
August 17, 2020 20200817195203

Conveyancing

5

Thank you. Only sorry that firm is unable to represent me in Scotland!

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
July 31, 2020 20200731195203

Conveyancing

5

It was a pleasure to work with Warner Goodman again for a property transaction. Despite the inevitable delays and complexities due to lockdown, everything passed off fine in the end and communications were good. Straightforward and no hidden charges. I would definitely use Warner Goodman again. Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne Ramirez
Verified Yvonne Ramirez Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
July 31, 2020 20200731195203

Conveyancing

5

Your services were recommended. You proved to deliver everything we needed, professionally in a genuinely timely and helpful way. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alastair Taylor
Verified Alastair Taylor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 27, 2020 20200227205202

Conveyancing

5

Warner Goodmans offer a friendly, through and efficient service in my recent house purchase. With myself working abroad it is not always easy, but they handled the situation with great professionalism and maintained excellent communications. The process ultimately took the lower end of the their time estimate, which was great.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan Redman
Verified Dan Redman Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Conveyancing

5

Overall the service was impeccable, communication was excellent. Any question or query was answered very quickly. The staff are very approachable, either by phone, email or in person. I could not recommend this company any more highly and i will definitely be using them in the future. 10/10.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Peter
Peter Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 20, 2018
Collected on
20181220170001

Peter

5

Having used many different solicitors in the past, I have to say that Warner Goodman were excellent in completing my remortage on a tight timescale. John Blake was fantastic in making sure it happened on time. I would defiantly recommend these solicitors and John thank you so much for all your help it is greatly appreciated! I look forward to working with you again soon!

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 21 December, 2018

Hi Peter, Many thanks for your review and your kind words. We are delighted that you are pleased with our service and will ensure that your words are passed to John. We also look forward to working with you again in the future. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
August 31, 2018
Collected on
20180831054829

Simon

5

Having dealt with Warner Goodman recently i can only say they were fantastic. John Blake and in particular Natalie Walker were great to deal with, prompt in replying to me and always polite and helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: John Blake

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 03 September, 2018

Hi Simon, Many thanks for your review of working with our team in Portsmouth. We shall ensure your kind words are passed to John and Natalie. We look forward to working with you again in the future should you require our services. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

About John Blake

John has been with the firm since 2010 and has been undertaking conveyancing work in and around the Portsmouth area for over 30 years. He still enjoys the feeling and satisfaction of a job well done when helping someone achieve their move in a timely and relatively stress free manner. He strives to provide the sort of service he would want if he were moving home. Having fostered good working relations with other local firms of solicitors and with local estate agents and mortgage brokers, he is now able to work with others to help achieve a positive response to any particular problem.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact John Blake

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

Colman House

2-4 Landport Terrace

Portsmouth

Hampshire



Phone 023 9277 6551

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Conveyancing Executive

Warner Goodman LLP

?-present