Warner Goodman LLP

02380 717467

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 582 Customer Reviews 582
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

582 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    541
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Edward Gain
Verified Edward Gain Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Conveyancing

5

John Blake handled our case superbly, proactively keeping us updated and swiftly dealing with our queries and answering them in plain English. His approachability, deep experience and excellent communication skills ensured we transacted with complete confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Faulkner
Verified David Faulkner Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Really appreciated the consideration given by Jane at what was a very emotional and sensitive time. Worked within our timescales and provided and professional service with care.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010205201

Commercial Property

5

From start to finish my experience with Warner Goodman & Street for both the selling of the house and purchase of our next house was seamless. The level of communication was first class and all my questions were answered promptly; overall the level of service was exemplary. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John K. Dunn
Verified John K. Dunn Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Losing my father very unexpectedly was and still is a painful process. Even with Wills in place, it is still a worry at a time when you last need it. Jane took all that away with her care, knowledge and understanding. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss L A W Kozlowski
Verified Miss L A W Kozlowski Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927205201

Family

5

Met my needs and provided me with the service I required

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Miles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Verified Diane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

It was the first time that I met William. He put me at ease and explained the full process to me. Hopefully I won't need to see him again, but I'd certainly recommend him!

Solicitor named in this review: William Ware

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth Giddins
Verified Beth Giddins Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205203

Conveyancing

5

Huge thank you to Paula Bryan and her colleagues for helping us with the purchase our first home. We appreciated them keeping us updated on progress and were always on hand to help us with any queries we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915205202

Conveyancing

5

Genni Cooper and her colleagues did an excellent job conveyancing the sale of our house and the purchase of our new home. I have heard many horror stories relating to conveyancing solicitors who don't seem to putting in any effort on behalf of their clients but I was always confident that Genni understood our needs and was progressing as well as she possibly could on our behalf.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Conveyancing

5

Efficient service for conveyancing. Kept well informed. Queries answered very promptly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Commercial Property

5

We were treated with respect and diplomacy in an area we were unfamiliar with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services
  • Accident At Work
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Against The Council
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Manual Handling
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Surveyors
  • Pension and property advice
  • Car Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • Whiplash
  • IT professionals
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Insurance brokers
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Children's Accident
  • Barristers
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Architects
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Trusts
  • Tax consultants
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Financial Matters
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Chronic Pain
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Accountants
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Accident Abroad
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Valuers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Skiing Injury
  • Cycling Accident
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Professional Negligence
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Dog Bite
  • Property Holding Structures
  • No Win No Fee
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Probate
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Tinnitus
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Fall From Height
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Injunctions
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Engineers
  • Car Passenger
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Financial advisors
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Professional trustees
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Amputation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Mediation
  • Tax
  • Asbestosis
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fatal Accident
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • GDPR
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Slander
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Setting up a business
  • Planning law
  • Developer disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Small businesses
  • Debt Recovery
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial Leases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Contract law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Franchising
  • Credit Control
  • Domain Names
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000