Warner Goodman LLP

02380 717467

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients.

4.9/5 753 Client Reviews 753 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Warner Goodman LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

753 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    705
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mrs Pullan
Verified Mrs Pullan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

As Executor of our late mother's estate, my brother and I were treated with empathy and consideration by all members of Warner Goodman. Any assistance required was given promptly and without fuss.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Farley
Verified Mr and Mrs Farley Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

After our initial enquiry by telephone, we were immediately referred to a suitable Partner and a telephone meeting (due to covid-19) was arranged within a few days. The Partner who called us was very friendly and knowledgeable and straight away understood what we wanted. She explained things in a very clear way and was always willing to answer our questions by email which was helpful because we were able to keep these emails to refer to in the future. The cost was fair and we were very pleased with the overall experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amina
Verified Amina Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020 20200906205205

Other

5

Excellent job

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Winslade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Seymour
Verified Mr Seymour Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904205203

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Legal advice you can understand. Simple, no jargon legal help. I couldn't have asked for more.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Bodeker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Gibson and Miss Brady
Verified Mr Gibson and Miss Brady Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient and professional. Very happy with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsten Edberg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Hyde
Verified Mrs Hyde Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821205204

Family

5

A professional approach was used throughout, clear explanations of all legal matters was given, I felt listened to and empowered to make decisions regarding my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Bates
Verified Mr and Mrs Bates Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821205203

Conveyancing

5

Would definitely use again, and recommend to anyone looking to purchase or sell.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I Bull
Verified I Bull Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Conveyancing

5

I have just sold my house in Eastleigh and bought another. Many thanks to Wendi and team. Everyone was friendly, helpful and efficient, and I completed a week ago which can't have been easy working conditions. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J Kimber
Verified J Kimber Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807205203

Conveyancing

5

Because it was under difficult circumstances (coronavirus) Wendi and her team were excellent, always kept me informed and were so helpful and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Crookdake
Verified Mrs Crookdake Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

For the best legal advice you cannot beat Warner Goodman. I would like to thank your staff for their very professional friendly service. A special ""thank you"" to Jane Cox for her patience and understanding with my Will. I would highly recommend Warner Goodman LLP to anyone. Their legal and professional advice is second to none.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000