Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Warner Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Warner Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Warner Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Warner Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Warner Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1010
  • Very Good

    51
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
C Willsher

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

C Willsher

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent service from Anne and team. Very satisfied with the service provided. Clear guidance/instructions and communication helped us better understand the process as first time buyers.

Was this review helpful?

R Gillespie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

R Gillespie

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Our second time of using Warner Goodman in Chandler's Ford. The service was excellent; prompt, friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

S Sundaram

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

S Sundaram

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I am extremely satisfied with the service offered by Warner Goodman team and Anne Mills who was in charge of my case. I found them to be professional, prompt and responsive to my needs. I have already recommended this firm to a friend who is on the lookout for a good legal service.

Was this review helpful?

S Long

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

S Long

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We are very pleased with the service we received from Warner Goodman, in particular Anne Mills. Everything was handled efficiently and the team were very approachable. It was remarkably stress free!

Was this review helpful?

L Davis

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

L Davis

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I have used Warner Goodman twice now for a house sale and then a lease purchase. On both occasions I was extremely happy with their service. Never have I had to chase as they were always on the ball and prompt. I would highly recommend Wendi at WG to anyone. Special thanks to Wendi Coupland for your great service and patience. And thank you to Abigail Kennedy also.

Was this review helpful?

S Brockway

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

S Brockway

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I found the people at Warner Goodman to be extremely helpful in all aspects of buying and selling my home. Always at hand to answer any questions. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Neha

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Neha

April 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service for my first time buyer purchase

Anne Mills, Katie Taylor and Laura Taylor were all absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process.

The initial set up involved a lot of paperwork but I was keen to get the process moving ASAP and they were extremely helpful with the many questions I had. They responded promptly to any/all queries I had.

My offer was accepted on 16th October 2020 and we completed on 23rd April 2021 - Warner Goodman were excellent during the process and tried pushing for quicker responses on the seller's end throughout (the cause of the delays!).

I can't recommend them enough - especially if you're not very familiar with the conveyancing process as they guide you through each step.


One small criticism would be the online portal - this wasn't always kept up to date but as they were so responsive I found myself not having to use it.

Was this review helpful?

K Abbley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Warner Goodman LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

K Abbley

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Good service, friendly people, overall good experience.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mandy

Mandy

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mandy

Highly recommended and have already recommended to family and friends. Anne Mills and Katie dealt with my case. They are highly professional and incredibly approachable. I am particularly grateful for Anne's responsiveness and willingness to guide me through the whole process. Even when it is not strictly speaking a solicitor's job, she was happy to explain the norm and let me know what to expect. She did far more than just sign posting me to the relevant departments. The two worked very well as a team, and has catered for my complex needs.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

March 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

Brilliant service provided by Wendi and Anne andtheir colleagues. Cannot fault the team enough for all of their hard work in the conveyancing of my sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

chris

chris

January 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

chris

Professional quick service, just what you need.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Luke

November 26, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Luke

Excellent!! Extremley helpful and willing to work hard for us. Always updating us with information and providing us with updates.

Was really good service, especially Abi!

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily

Lucy and Dee from Warner Goodman have provided the best service I have ever experienced from a solicitor. Always returning calls and e-mails promptly. Highly reccommend. Jess and Mark

Was this review helpful?

Warner Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Warner Goodman LLP are one of the leading law firms in the Solent area and have been delivering legal services for over 160 years. The firm has won many awards in recent years including LawNet Law Firm of the Year 2014, and Hampshire Venus Awards Company of the Year 2017. Today the firm employs over 100 people and has four offices across Hampshire; Fareham, Portsmouth, Southampton and Chandler's Ford. We offer a host of legal services to businesses and individuals alike, with a wide range of local, national and international clients. There are 6 groups within the firm to cover any legal requirements you may have: Commercial – including Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Commercial Property, Company Commercial, and Employment (for business and individuals) Conveyancing & Residential Property Family (including Family Mediation and Divorce) Financial Services (Investments, Tax Planning and Pensions) Injury (Personal Injury claims) Private Client (including Wills, Trusts, Inheritance Tax Planning, Probate and Estates)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Injunctions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Personality and Image Rights
Book an appointment