Solicitor at Warner Goodman LLP

Anne Mills

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 284994

Anne joined the firm in March 2000 as Legal Assistant to Claire Battye in the Property Team at Portsmouth whilst studying part-time for her LPC (solicitor’s practice course) at the College of Law in Guildford. She had previously graduated from St. Anne’s College, Oxford with a BA Hons in English before going on to take a Graduate Diploma in Law (popularly known as the law conversion). She was consequently offered a training contract in March 2001 and qualified as a solicitor in March 2003. After qualification, Anne returned to the Property Team at Portsmouth as Assistant Solicitor and was promoted to Associate in 2005, before being promoted to a Partner of the firm in November 2020. She has led various teams at our branch offices during her time with the firm and specialises in all aspects of residential property. Anne strives to give the highest level of service and still loves the satisfaction of helping people achieve their move in a smooth and relatively stress free manner. She now leads our office in Chandler’s Ford office which opened in February 2018 and offers conveyancing services for the local area.

100A Winchester Road, Chandler's Ford, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 2GJ

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 37 Client Reviews 37
  • Housing & Property 100%
37 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
C Willsher
C Willsher Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114155759

Conveyancing

5

Excellent service from Anne and team. Very satisfied with the service provided. Clear guidance/instructions and communication helped us better understand the process as first time buyers.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

S Sundaram
S Sundaram Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 10, 2021 20211210091428

Conveyancing

5

I am extremely satisfied with the service offered by Warner Goodman team and Anne Mills who was in charge of my case. I found them to be professional, prompt and responsive to my needs. I have already recommended this firm to a friend who is on the lookout for a good legal service.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

S Long
S Long Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 30, 2021 20211130140609

Conveyancing

5

We are very pleased with the service we received from Warner Goodman, in particular Anne Mills. Everything was handled efficiently and the team were very approachable. It was remarkably stress free!

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

L C
L C Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 12, 2021 20211012121836

Conveyancing

5

Excellent service, would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neha
Neha Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
April 27, 2021 20210427081727

Fantastic service for my first time buyer purchase

5

Anne Mills, Katie Taylor and Laura Taylor were all absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process.

The initial set up involved a lot of paperwork but I was keen to get the process moving ASAP and they were extremely helpful with the many questions I had. They responded promptly to any/all queries I had.

My offer was accepted on 16th October 2020 and we completed on 23rd April 2021 - Warner Goodman were excellent during the process and tried pushing for quicker responses on the seller's end throughout (the cause of the delays!).

I can't recommend them enough - especially if you're not very familiar with the conveyancing process as they guide you through each step.


One small criticism would be the online portal - this wasn't always kept up to date but as they were so responsive I found myself not having to use it.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 27 April, 2021

Hi Neha, Many thanks for your kind review of our Chandler's Ford Conveyancing team! We are so delighted that we were able to assist with your move, and hope that you are settling in well. We hope to work with you again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

K Abbley
Verified K Abbley Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226205209

Conveyancing

5

Good service, friendly people, overall good experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

N Rock
Verified N Rock Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226205209

Conveyancing

5

First class throughout. Anne and her team provided a seamless and positive process throughout in very difficult times. Communication was first class and I would not hesitate in recommending or using again.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

P Doswell
Verified P Doswell Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 13, 2021 20210213205207

Conveyancing

5

Anne and Katie were very helpful and explained anything we didn't understand. Excellent service with a clear understanding of level of service and cost.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr M
Verified Mr M Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 13, 2021 20210213205207

Conveyancing

5

I found Anne and the admin team friendly and helpful. Anne responded quickly to queries and kept us informed at all times. We felt she dealt with everything thoroughly and was happy to explain things. She was very helpful with our initial dilemma when we decided to pull out of the first property.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Thompson
Verified A Thompson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 05, 2021 20210105205227

Conveyancing

5

Throughout the house process WG made everything very clear, in writing, email and in person. Very approachable and easy to contact throughout. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mandy
Mandy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
July 01, 2021
Collected on
20210701115113

Mandy

5

Highly recommended and have already recommended to family and friends. Anne Mills and Katie dealt with my case. They are highly professional and incredibly approachable. I am particularly grateful for Anne's responsiveness and willingness to guide me through the whole process. Even when it is not strictly speaking a solicitor's job, she was happy to explain the norm and let me know what to expect. She did far more than just sign posting me to the relevant departments. The two worked very well as a team, and has catered for my complex needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren
Lauren Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
March 19, 2020
Collected on
20200319124309

Lauren

5

Brilliant service provided by Wendi and Anne andtheir colleagues. Cannot fault the team enough for all of their hard work in the conveyancing of my sale and purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Anne Mills

A representative from Warner Goodman LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2020

Hi Lauren, Many thanks for your kind words regarding Wendi, Anne and the rest of our Chandler's Ford team. We are delighted that they were able to assist with your conveyancing, and we look forward to working with you again in the future, should you need us. Warner Goodman LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Anne Mills

Anne joined the firm in March 2000 as Legal Assistant to Claire Battye in the Property Team at Portsmouth whilst studying part-time for her LPC (solicitor’s practice course) at the College of Law in Guildford. She had previously graduated from St. Anne’s College, Oxford with a BA Hons in English before going on to take a Graduate Diploma in Law (popularly known as the law conversion). She was consequently offered a training contract in March 2001 and qualified as a solicitor in March 2003. After qualification, Anne returned to the Property Team at Portsmouth as Assistant Solicitor and was promoted to Associate in 2005, before being promoted to a Partner of the firm in November 2020. She has led various teams at our branch offices during her time with the firm and specialises in all aspects of residential property. Anne strives to give the highest level of service and still loves the satisfaction of helping people achieve their move in a smooth and relatively stress free manner. She now leads our office in Chandler’s Ford office which opened in February 2018 and offers conveyancing services for the local area.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Anne Mills

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

100A Winchester Road

Chandler's Ford

Eastleigh

Hampshire



Phone 2380717467

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/03/03

13/04/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Warner Goodman

?-01-10-2019

Associate

Warner Goodman LLP

?-present