Solicitor at Warner Goodman LLP

Kevin Horn

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 157020

Kevin graduated in Law in 1989 and joined Warner Goodman in September 1990. He became an Associate in 1998 and a Partner in 2000. Kevin spent 25 years dealing with all aspects of family law with a particular emphasis on children related work but in 2016 he decided on a change of career and joined the Private Client team where he hopes to spend the rest of his working life.

Portland Chambers, 66 West Street, Fareham, Hampshire, PO16 0JR

Licensed for 29 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 23 Client Reviews 23
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 96%
  • Housing & Property 4%
23 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
S Hodan
Verified S Hodan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Kevin was very helpful and explained everything for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 26, 2020 20201126205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service was efficient, prompt and well organised in spite of covid. I should say excellent attendance and service.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Hague
Verified Mrs Hague Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 29, 2020 20201029205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service. I was so pleased with the way Mr Horn handled things. I was most upset the time after losing my husband. However he was patient and kind. His advice was very good.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 14, 2020 20201014205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Kevin Horn dealt with my late wife's affairs and then my own Will. He was professional and at the same time empathetic. He helped me through a difficult time in a sensitive and efficient way.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Gardner and Mr Cole
Verified Mrs Gardner and Mr Cole Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 02, 2020 20201002205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

In difficult times the company worked hard to provide a professional service with helpful, friendly staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

P Harmsworth
Verified P Harmsworth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
September 18, 2020 20200918205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were (are) very grateful to Kevin for visiting us at home during the pandemic. Kevin was more than helpful and we are very pleased with him and the team.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Thatcher
Verified Mrs Thatcher Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
July 10, 2020 20200710205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

It did take about a year to sort things out, I was a little bit disappointed, but apart from that, I was happy with the service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were both very impressed by the helpfulness and efficiency of both the Solicitor and his staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr David Edwin and Mrs Audrey Horton
Verified Mr David Edwin and Mrs Audrey Horton Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 12, 2019 20191112205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were pleased with the speed and efficiency with which out instructions were carried out!

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Rees
Verified Mr Rees Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 16, 2019 20191016205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Horn was very helpful and explained all aspects very clearly.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Horn

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kevin Horn

Kevin graduated in Law in 1989 and joined Warner Goodman in September 1990. He became an Associate in 1998 and a Partner in 2000. Kevin spent 25 years dealing with all aspects of family law with a particular emphasis on children related work but in 2016 he decided on a change of career and joined the Private Client team where he hopes to spend the rest of his working life.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kevin Horn

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

Portland Chambers

66 West Street

Fareham

Hampshire



Phone 01329 288121

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/11/92

15/04/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Warner Goodman

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Warner Goodman LLP

?-present