Solicitor at Warner Goodman LLP

Dan Thompson

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 197032

Dan joined the firm as a Trainee Solicitor in 1997 after studying Law at Southampton University and completing his Legal Practice Course at Bournemouth University. It was here he achieved distinction and a Law Society Prize. Upon joining the firm, he soon realised he wanted to specialise in Personal Injury work. He qualified as a Solicitor in 1999 and since then has represented clients in a wide range of Personal Injury claims. His expertise focusses on brain and spinal injuries following a catastrophic and life-changing accident. Dan is also a member of the Association of Personal Injury Lawyers (APIL) and was promoted to Partner on the firm in 2005.

8 College Place, London Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 2FF

Licensed for 22 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Personal Injury 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
M Boswell
Verified M Boswell Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 14, 2021 20210114205205

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Total satisfaction on everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Dan Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Russell
Verified Russell Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 15, 2018 20181215201501

Personal Injury Claim

5

From start to finish entirely professional good advice and everything explained clearly.Listened to my comments and concerns and advised clearly on every matter, everything was done to a high professional standard. Everything went well it was only the other side that caused hold ups as expected but was kept informed of everything as it happened. Whenever I had to visit the office I was always warmly welcomed and offered a drink on arrival. More than happy with the way my case was handled bit disappointed with the outcome but this was down to a medical professionals opinion and no reflection on the work that was done by those involved in my case from the start, so a big thankyou to Andy,Dan,Danielle and anyone else that had worked on my case the end result was a win and the admission of guilt from the other side put a smile on my face as well as them having to pick up the bill lol and this was all down to the hard work of all those involved so again a big thankyou. Cheers Russ

Solicitor named in this review: Dan Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kristina
Verified Kristina Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
June 28, 2018 20180628201501

Highly recommended!

5

Brilliant firm of solicitors. Dealt with Dan Thompson partner in personal injury cannot fault them, process explained fully and willing to answer any questions.

Solicitor named in this review: Dan Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Verified Cheryl Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 06, 2018 20180106201501

Broken leg in Italy

5

I was totally satisfied with the service and the compassion that Dan showed me when writing to me and when he took the time to meet with me.

Solicitor named in this review: Dan Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Dan Thompson

Dan joined the firm as a Trainee Solicitor in 1997 after studying Law at Southampton University and completing his Legal Practice Course at Bournemouth University. It was here he achieved distinction and a Law Society Prize. Upon joining the firm, he soon realised he wanted to specialise in Personal Injury work. He qualified as a Solicitor in 1999 and since then has represented clients in a wide range of Personal Injury claims. His expertise focusses on brain and spinal injuries following a catastrophic and life-changing accident. Dan is also a member of the Association of Personal Injury Lawyers (APIL) and was promoted to Partner on the firm in 2005.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Dan Thompson

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

8 College Place

London Road

Southampton

Hampshire



Phone 023 8071 7420

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/99

13/04/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Warner Goodman

?-present