Solicitor at Warner Goodman LLP

Caroline Johnstone

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 41613

Caroline is an Associate Solicitor in the Private Client Department and is based at our Fareham office. Prior to joining the firm in 2002, she graduated from De Montfort University, Leicester with a 2:1 LLB Law degree. Caroline also completed her Legal Practice Course at De Montfort University and obtained a Distinction. She is a proud member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and the Probate Section, and is a member of Solicitors for the Elderly (SFE), the Alzheimer’s Society and Action against Elder Abuse. Her membership to SFE, which was obtained through a unique qualification, the Older Client Care in Practice Award, provides training on additional skills they may need to work with vulnerable people and the elderly.

Portland Chambers, 66 West Street, Fareham, Hampshire, PO16 0JR

Licensed for 22 years

Practice Areas

Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 25 Client Reviews 25
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
25 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
N Davis
N Davis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 13, 2021 20211213103152

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Caroline was excellent and made what was for us a difficult situation so much easier. We have recommended Caroline to friends previously and they have gone out of their way to tell us how good she is.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

J Powell
J Powell Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 01, 2021 20211201164459

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We recently drew up our Wills. Caroline was very helpful, explaining everything, making it easy to set them up. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

L Olley
Verified L Olley Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 19, 2021 20210219205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My Mum is 91, disabled and on her own so I thought obtaining a Power of Attorney would be a sensible idea. The solicitor, Caroline, took on board the situation quickly and offered to have all appointments at my Mum's home so she felt relaxed and comfortable to answer all her questions. What could have been a stressful appointment turned out to be professional yet informal with the desired outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Lambert
Verified Mr Lambert Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 19, 2021 20210219205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied. Kept me informed of progress and reasons for any delays. Professional and thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Kelly
Verified Mr and Mrs Kelly Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 02, 2021 20210202205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional advice and service, especially as in Covid-19 restrictions. Simple process and completed within time advised.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 02, 2021 20210202205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional, did what they said they would. No time wasted, even during lockdown. Completely satisfactory.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs S
Verified Mr and Mrs S Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 15, 2020 20201215205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Most impressed with the care and attention of our Solicitor. She gave the whole process and personal feel.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Norman
Verified Mrs Norman Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 26, 2020 20201126205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Perfect service as always and no hesitation in recommending Warners to family and friends. My father always used your service.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Goodridge
Verified Mrs Goodridge Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 23, 2020 20201023195211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied customer. I thought you explained everything very well, as we went along in stages of the Will. Staff were excellent and patient with me. Most satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Taylor
Verified Mr Taylor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
October 14, 2020 20201014195207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was dealt with respect and good service, a very knowledgeable staff who went through every aspect of my inquiry very well.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Johnstone

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Caroline Johnstone

Caroline is an Associate Solicitor in the Private Client Department and is based at our Fareham office. Prior to joining the firm in 2002, she graduated from De Montfort University, Leicester with a 2:1 LLB Law degree. Caroline also completed her Legal Practice Course at De Montfort University and obtained a Distinction. She is a proud member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and the Probate Section, and is a member of Solicitors for the Elderly (SFE), the Alzheimer’s Society and Action against Elder Abuse. Her membership to SFE, which was obtained through a unique qualification, the Older Client Care in Practice Award, provides training on additional skills they may need to work with vulnerable people and the elderly.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Caroline Johnstone

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

Portland Chambers

66 West Street

Fareham

Hampshire



Phone 01329 222037

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/99

13/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Warner Goodman

?-present