Solicitor at Warner Goodman LLP

Jane Cox

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 319523

Jane joined the firm in 2004 as an Assistant Solicitor in the Private Client department before being promoted to Associate status in 2007, and then appointed Partner in 2013. Prior to this, Jane graduated from Plymouth University with a 2:1 (Honours) degree and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in Guildford, obtaining a Distinction. She then completed her training with a law firm in Kent, before spending her first year as a newly qualified Solicitor at Lamport Bassett.

46 Basepoint Business Centre Waterlooville, Waterberry Drive, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO7 7TH

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 57 Client Reviews 57
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
57 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
F Dugan
F Dugan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
January 10, 2022 20220110125808

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional team. Delight with all aspects of my dealings with Warner Goodman. They acted very professionally and gave excellent advice as always. Would always recommend them to friends and family and professional friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Spence
C Spence Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
December 01, 2021 20211201164255

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Warner Goodman were my parents' legal advisors. They provided the family with clear advice and support following the death of my parents. They also prepared two legal agreements which were done quickly, efficiently and with clear explanation.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

K Fisher
K Fisher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
November 24, 2021 20211124132235

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My wife and I drew up our Wills with WG during Oct 2005 and when my wife died in July 2021, I as Executor made sure the requirements were carried out with advice and support of WG. A great help.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

W Jackson
Verified W Jackson Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We received patient, friendly and easy to understand details and all questions we asked were pleasantly received, albeit repeated ones. We had a home visit which made appointment very comfortable for us and we enjoyed our time spent dealing with a thought provoking situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

T Johnston
Verified T Johnston Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Despite the pandemic necessitating that meetings be over Zoom, staff working from etc, I was always treated both professionally, but also with empathy for our circumstances. My disabled husband was given time and patience to process information in a different format for his needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Parvu
Verified A Parvu Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 24, 2021 20210224205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were represented by Warner Goodman and Paul Winslade and Jane Cox when purchasing our first home and the service was excellent; quick, thorough, professional and responsive. Everything was second to none.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

M Wylam
Verified M Wylam Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 17, 2021 20210217205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Empathetic approach. My Mum found the Zoom call very helpful as I could be with her. When Naomi came to visit my Mum's landline was down and she was concerned for her safety and phoned me so I could sort it.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

G Jones
Verified G Jones Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 17, 2021 20210217205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly but very professional. Everything including cost explained to you at the start.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Collins
Verified Mr and Mrs Collins Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 09, 2021 20210209205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I think a good job was done especially as Covid-19 made it very difficult.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Fletcher
Verified Mr Fletcher Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Warner Goodman LLP
Collected whilst working at Warner Goodman LLP
February 04, 2021 20210204205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

In Jane I have found a solicitor I like and, importantly, I 100% trust.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Cox

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jane Cox

Jane joined the firm in 2004 as an Assistant Solicitor in the Private Client department before being promoted to Associate status in 2007, and then appointed Partner in 2013. Prior to this, Jane graduated from Plymouth University with a 2:1 (Honours) degree and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in Guildford, obtaining a Distinction. She then completed her training with a law firm in Kent, before spending her first year as a newly qualified Solicitor at Lamport Bassett.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jane Cox

Address

Warner Goodman LLP

46 Basepoint Business Centre Waterlooville

Waterberry Drive

Waterlooville

Hampshire



Phone 01329 222003

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/03

21/05/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Warner Goodman

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Warner Goodman LLP

?-present