Solicitor at Milners

Giles Ward

Solicitor - Senior Partner

SRA ID: 157853

Giles is Milners’ Senior Partner and Head of Litigation. He has been practising law since the early 1990s and represents clients both nationally and internationally. Giles has considerable expertise in all forms of tribunal and substantial trial experience in both court and arbitration. He is often instructed on extremely sensitive and complicated matters by institutions, charities, companies and individuals alike. Despite his many responsibilities as Senior Partner, Giles is retained by numerous well-known names throughout Yorkshire and beyond, dealing with a wide variety of business and Public Law issues.

Whitehall Waterfront, 2 Riverside Way, Leeds, LS1 4EH

Licensed for 31 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, IT & Intellectual Property, Charities, Construction, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Charities 10%
  • IT & Intellectual Property 25%
  • Construction 25%
  • Consumer 15%
  • Company & Commercial 25%
19 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah,
Verified Sarah, Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
April 30, 2024 20240430065421

Family Solicitor

5

I have used Milners for many years, always providing me with excellent advice on my house sales and purchases, and family Wills. Advice given for various queries I have had over the years. Communication is first class and always achieved my request for completion on property bought and sold. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 30 April, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary Lockwood
Verified Gary Lockwood Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
February 14, 2024 20240214082550

Support for application for running a business from home

5

Giles Ward was approach to support and give advice on an application to run a business from home.
The application was been given very restricted operation constraints by the local council.
Giles assembled the correct team quickly. Advice was given with options. The council was then presented with a compromise solution which they accepted. The application was then successful.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 14 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Verified Lucy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
February 01, 2024 20240201123908

Advisory Services

5

I approached Giles for some advice with a situation, he was very responsive and went above and beyond to provide relevant information to me. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 01 February, 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
March 03, 2023 20230303000000

Attentive and affordable

5

We have used Milners Solicitors in Leeds for over 15 years for both business and some personal matters. They are helpful, attentive and affordable. All matters have been concluded in a professional and satisfactory manner. We have found Giles Ward to be outstanding over the years and would highly recommend Milners.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 07 March, 2023

Much appreciated james - thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ed
Ed Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
December 02, 2022 20221202000000

Highly impressed

5

Highly impressed by Milners. Specifically, Giles and his team. We were guided through legal process with such expertise and care. Very relatable and thoroughly professional. 5 stars!

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 19 September, 2023

Thanks Ed - really kind of you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
August 11, 2022 20220811010000

Thank you to Giles, Andrew and Simon

5

I have used Milners a number of times since 2019 for a variety of business matters and have never been disappointed. All the staff and partners are really friendly and communicative. I find most legal work really intimidating but the team at Milners have always been reassuring and helped me understand every aspect of legalities. Thank you to Giles, Andrew, Simon and everyone else for their continued help and support! If you're looking for legal guidance this company is the best!

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 07 May, 2023

Awesome - thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rupert
Rupert Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
July 20, 2022 20220720010000

Very good

5

Killgerm Group Ltd use Milners Solicitors as our important support partner for a wide range of legal matters, and we have done for many years. We receive a very good level of quality legal support from Milners and in a timely manner. They are also a friendly team to work with, at all levels. I would not hesitate to recommend Milners to anyone.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 19 September, 2023

Really appreciated Rupert

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
June 04, 2022 20220604010000

An excellent firm

5

I was first introduced to Giles Ward at Milners many years ago. As a firm they have always given sound advice, managed expectations and above all provided a first class service. When things got difficult, and times were tricky they have stepped up to the mark and have, on several occasions, won some important cases for us using careful legal arguments. An excellent firm, they give good advice and have great depth of support within their organisation. I highly commend them.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 07 October, 2022

I couldn’t agree more ! Many thanks Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daisy
Daisy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
May 19, 2022 20220519010000

5 star service

5

Highly professional, dedicated and always going above and beyond to deliver a 5 star service. Thank you Giles Ward and Victoria Barraclough for everything you’ve done for me during an extremely complex case. I couldn’t recommend Milners solicitors highly enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 07 October, 2022

Always a pleasure daisy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
March 11, 2022 20220311000000

Outstanding

5

I’ve dealt with Milners on numerous occasions now, and they have been nothing but professional in every way. Giles Ward was and has been outstanding, giving great advice and helping through some difficult times, but somehow making them seem like nothing to be overly concerned about. I’d recommend wholeheartedly.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 19 September, 2023

Fabulous to hear - thanks Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Liam
Liam Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
October 17, 2023
Collected on
20231017101231

Liam

5

Giles - Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 17 October, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SIMONE
SIMONE Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
September 19, 2023
Collected on
20230919202435

SIMONE

5

Giles put my mind at ease straight away when I needed business advice quickly. With his professional, no nonsense approach he helped me to take decisive action swiftly. He made sure that I wasn’t taken ‘advantage of’ and most certainly saved me a considerable sum of money. Thank you Giles.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 06 October, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to see how happy you are with the service received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Milners
September 11, 2023
Collected on
20230911114730

Paul

5

Highly professional and knowledgeable service at very short notice of my hearing.
Got the best result I could have hoped for with the expertise of Giles.
Couldn’t be more pleased.

Lawyer named in this review: Giles Ward

A representative from Milners responded to this review on 19 September, 2023

That’s really kind Paul - much appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Giles Ward

Giles is Milners’ Senior Partner and Head of Litigation. He has been practising law since the early 1990s and represents clients both nationally and internationally. Giles has considerable expertise in all forms of tribunal and substantial trial experience in both court and arbitration. He is often instructed on extremely sensitive and complicated matters by institutions, charities, companies and individuals alike. Despite his many responsibilities as Senior Partner, Giles is retained by numerous well-known names throughout Yorkshire and beyond, dealing with a wide variety of business and Public Law issues.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Giles Ward

Address

Milners

Whitehall Waterfront

2 Riverside Way

Leeds

LS1 4EH



Phone 0113 245 0852

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/12/92

25/01/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Owner

Milners

?-present