Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Milners Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Milners on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Milners. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Milners and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Milners performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Milners and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Milners compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Milners offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    143
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Amy

Amy

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent will writing service

Great experience dealing with Milners in writing my Will and also supporting the family with Power of Attorney. Very professional and friendly! They go over and above to support the family.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Wills

Philip

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will for myself and my wife

Millie was very pleasant and knowledgeable and understood what we required and was very helpful and explained the procedure thoroughly for us both good experience and would recommend to anyone who needs a good solicitor 10 out of 10 very pleasant and reasonable price thank you so much mr Philip Williams and mrs Joan Williams

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Milners.

Matter Type:

Housing disputes

Anonymous

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Advice

I needed advice on a tenant not paying rent.
Abigail gave me great advice, clear and concise which we adhered to including issuing a Section 8 Notice.
All rent is now up to date.

Was this review helpful?

Linda,

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Linda,

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personable Service

Was regularly in touch with updates and responded quickly to queries throughout the lengthy sale and purchase process. Every member of the team I had contact with were always helpful and approachable. Actually felt I learned a lot from the experience.

Was this review helpful?

Anne,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Milners.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anne,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good all round service. Anthony Bailey was a pleasure to deal with

Easy to request required face to face appointments when needed

Was this review helpful?

Melvin,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Milners.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Melvin,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sail

I’m extremely satisfied with the experience

Was this review helpful?

Sarah,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Milners.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Sarah,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

They made it all straightforward and easy

Had a drama-free and very efficient service from John at Milners. Always on the ball and prompt.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Milners.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Sarah,

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Solicitor

I have used Milners for many years, always providing me with excellent advice on my house sales and purchases, and family Wills. Advice given for various queries I have had over the years. Communication is first class and always achieved my request for completion on property bought and sold. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Milners.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle,

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Working with Milners

Very personable staff, helpful and courteous. I had dealings mainly with Barnaby.

Was this review helpful?

Clive Paterson

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Clive Paterson

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Very professional
We had a will dispute
we were assured immediately that there was no case and it was delt with very swiftly

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Susan

Susan

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

I recently used Milners Solicitors to buy a property and Kirsty Cronin was my Conveyancing Solicitor. Kirsty was extremely professional, very experienced, efficient, incredibly proactive, competent, great communicator, reliable, trustworthy, supportive, empathetic and friendly.
Thank you Kirsty for all of your assistance & help during the purchase of my new home. At no time did I ever feel worried or stressed as everything progressed without any issues or problems whatsoever.
Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

Susanne

Susanne

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susanne

Very efficient, kept me informed and was able to change course without issue. Will be back for my next house purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Liam

October 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liam

Giles - Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

SIMONE

SIMONE

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

SIMONE

Giles put my mind at ease straight away when I needed business advice quickly. With his professional, no nonsense approach he helped me to take decisive action swiftly. He made sure that I wasn’t taken ‘advantage of’ and most certainly saved me a considerable sum of money. Thank you Giles.

Was this review helpful?

Oliver

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Oliver

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Oliver

Milners acted for me on a property purchase, and the experience was worlds away from previous house moves. They replied to emails and phone calls quickly (normally within the hour) and kept me updated every step of the way. I'd definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Milners are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

It won't cost the earth. At Milners, we truly believe that legal expertise should be available at a sensible price. It's been this way for 127 years – and counting.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment