Solicitor at Morr & Co LLP

Cathryn Pernstich

Solicitor - Senior Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 230599

Cathryn is a Senior Associate in the Commercial Property Team in our Redhill Office. Cathryn is an experienced solicitor, with a background in development, landlord and tenant and general commercial property matters. Cathryn joined Morr & Co in May 2015. Cathryn is used to dealing with a wide range of matters, which cover the large and the small: acting for a client putting in place leases across a number of buildings, ensuring that the leases are as uniform as possible for ease of management; acting for a client in purchasing land for development including highlighting and advising on potential areas of concern and difficulty for implementation of that proposed planning permission; advising a client on the property side of selling a company, overcoming difficulties arising through the company’s internal occupation of the property being sold; advising a client on varying the terms of its lease to bring into the client’s ownership land missing from the original purchase.

Prospero, 73 London Road, RH1 1LQ

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property

4.2/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Commercial Property 100%
4 Client Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Approachability

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Simon
Verified Simon Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
April 04, 2024 20240404110825

Unilateral Undertaking

5

I am very pleased to highly recommend Cathryn Pernstich who has recently overseen a successful unilateral undertaking (legal agreement) with a local authority in respect of an appeal for planning permission on my behalf. From the very outset through to conclusion, Cathryn has displayed a high level of professional expertise and sense of urgency, ensuring that I was fully aware of the legal process and my rights within it, and diligently working towards a positive outcome on my behalf.

Solicitor named in this review: Cathryn Pernstich

A representative from Morr & Co LLP responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review, Simon. We will ensure this is passed on to Cathryn and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Mills
Verified David Mills Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
October 31, 2023 20231031112937

general review

5

property team has been very responsive over the last few months

Solicitor named in this review: Cathryn Pernstich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
August 08, 2023 20230808091631

Land purchases and house sales

5

I have engaged the services of Morr law on various development land transactions as well as dealing with the conveyancing for the sales of new built homes over the last four years . The solicitor Cathryn Pernstich who has been my acting solicitor for all aspects has been a pleasure in the way transactions have been dealt with . I can only thank and recommend Cathryn and her team members .

Solicitor named in this review: Cathryn Pernstich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiaiez
Verified Fiaiez Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
January 29, 2023 20230129101610

Very disappointing!

2

I have been a client of Morrison since the year 2000! I have always used this firm for all of my property transactions. I feel this firm has declined enormously in term of client loyalty and taken my best interest at heart! A senior solicitor goes on a holiday for nearly three weeks without given her client the courtesy of such notice! Instead! it was left to a junior assistance to deal with the final exchange and completion of the property sale! Not a single care in the world! The way I felt in the way this senior solicitor approach was Very disappointing indeed! not to mentioned this solicitor asked me for the FULL fees in advance well before she was prepared to lift a finger! Client history and friendly service is not the issue with Morrison anymore! Money is! Mind you the junior Clark was far more professional than her immediate senior solicitor! Also following my property sale transaction not as much as an email of thank you or a follow up for being their client other than a completion statement! Clearly once the matter is concluded, like a file stored in an archive! NEXT PLEASE!

Solicitor named in this review: Cathryn Pernstich

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Cathryn Pernstich

Cathryn is a Senior Associate in the Commercial Property Team in our Redhill Office. Cathryn is an experienced solicitor, with a background in development, landlord and tenant and general commercial property matters. Cathryn joined Morr & Co in May 2015. Cathryn is used to dealing with a wide range of matters, which cover the large and the small: acting for a client putting in place leases across a number of buildings, ensuring that the leases are as uniform as possible for ease of management; acting for a client in purchasing land for development including highlighting and advising on potential areas of concern and difficulty for implementation of that proposed planning permission; advising a client on the property side of selling a company, overcoming difficulties arising through the company’s internal occupation of the property being sold; advising a client on varying the terms of its lease to bring into the client’s ownership land missing from the original purchase.

Languages Spoken: English, French, German, Spanish

Contact Cathryn Pernstich

Address

Morr & Co LLP

Prospero

73 London Road

RH1 1LQ



Phone 01737854500

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/00

28/06/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Morrisons Solicitors LLP

?-present