Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group). These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    266
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Steve

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

May 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale & Purchase

I would like to thank Joyce Crystal & Gwen for the service they have provided in guiding my elderly father through the sale and purchase. Their intregrity & professionalism was outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone thinking of using them to help with the legal advice needed when dealing with property transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Harriet

Matter Type:

Probate

Harriet

March 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A wealth of knowledge, experience and support

Nicola Manning from Copley Clark was extremely helpful, giving sound advice and support during a difficult and often complicated time. Her wealth of experience and knowledge was a great support.
Her team were also very supportive, efficent and helpful.

I would highly recommend Copley Clark, especially in matters concerning Probate.

Was this review helpful?

Innocent

Matter Type:

Divorce

Innocent

October 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen West

Karen did an amazing job for over 3 years dealing with my divorce case. I felt very supported and did her very best to take me through a very difficult and challenging period.

Was this review helpful?

Mary Ann

Mary Ann

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shared my data with an unknown party

Had an extremely disappointing experience with Copley Clark whilst dealing with litigation. Little progress made, charges quite high and my details sent in an email to an unknown third party. Went to a different firm where the matter was dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Market

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Market

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase and Sale

I cannot recommend Alison Kinnersley highly enough. She was under pressure to complete in a very short time. Our purchase was particularly complex and Alison handled it with ease. She was professional and patient throughout even when stress levels rose due to time constraints. We would definitely use her services again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lisa

January 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strongly recommend Anne-Marie from this firm!

Been using this firm for about a year working with Anne-Marie as solicitor for my ongoing divorce case - been great experience thusfar, she was always on hand for questions, provided prompt clear responses, was understanding of my circumstances and always try to give the best direction and legal advice. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Probate

Emma

August 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL SERVICE

Where do I start !!!!! Belinda Harvey and Kamila Cyran have been absolutely AMAZING in helping me deal with the estate of a loved one after their passing. At what is already a particularly traumatic and painful time, without the right support and specialist advice you literally are entering a minefield blind.

I cannot thank either of of them enough for their professionalism, diligence, honesty, support, professional knowledge and caring nature in making sure that the decisions and actions taken were in the best interests of the estate.

If you are thinking of making a will or are in the unfortunate position having lost a a loved one and require professional support and guidance, I cannot recommend this firm and in particular Belinda and Kamila more highly.

THANK YOU BOTH SO MUCH I hope Parfitt Cresswell know what an asset you both are to the their team.

Emma Fry

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Matter Type:

Domestic Abuse

Clare

February 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law - Domestic Abuse

I have been a client of Sharon Micuta for around 16 months now - Sharon came highly recommended by members of the Berkshire social care domestic abuse program because of her understanding of family law. From our first interaction; Sharon was professional, proactive and very knowledgeable - she knew the importance of putting in place protective orders for my daughters and I at a time when I was daunted and overwhelmed. Her advice and genuine care was crucial to me at this enormously difficult time.

Since then, Sharon has worked tirelessly to support me in navigating a very complicated case - providing consistent and reliable counsel that has delivered the best possible outcome for my daughters and I.

At each stage, Sharon was responsive, thorough and reassuring - I could be confident that my case was in great hands with the Parfitt Cresswell team.

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Matter Type:

Wills

Josh

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Having worked closely with Colemans for many years, I can highly recommend them for both Conveyancing and Wills & Probate

As a long, established firm in the town they rely heavily on their reputation and we have always been highly satisfied with the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zan Thank you for all of your care and attention, both before and after your maternity leave.

I appreciate it and have enjoyed working with you on my matter. Your advice has always been clear and well considered.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Raghu

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Raghu

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Raghu

I recently had the pleasure of working with Gwen from Parfitt Cresswell Limited / Copley Clark Limited as a first-time home buyer, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the service I received. From our very first consultation, Gwen demonstrated exceptional professionalism, expertise, and a genuine commitment to my case.

Navigating the complexities of buying a home for the first time can be daunting, but Gwen made the entire process smooth and stress-free. She was always approachable and took the time to explain every step of the process in a way that was easy to understand. Her attention to detail and thoroughness in handling my case made me feel confident and reassured throughout.

Communication was seamless, and I was kept informed of any developments promptly. Gwen was always available to answer my questions and provided valuable advice that greatly benefited my situation.

The dedication and hard work put into my case were evident, and the positive outcome we achieved is a testament to Gwen's skill and determination. I am incredibly grateful for the support and representation I received.

I highly recommend Gwen and Parfitt Cresswell Limited / Copley Clark Limited to any first-time buyers or anyone in need of legal services. Her expertise, professionalism, and client-centered approach truly set her apart.

Thank you, Gwen, for your outstanding service!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Hi Guys and Girls . Just got the sale of a house through there Copley Clark Sutton office staff are the best .
It was a sticky sale due to the buyer,s solicitors unwillingness to engage but Gwen worked really hard and got it over the line in fine fashion .
Also all the administration was very well taken care of by pretty Priya and Susan
I couldnt recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christine

Would not recommend for any type of property matters. Very slow to complete

Was this review helpful?

P.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

P.

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Gwen Li is highly professional, delicate and patient. Gwen has been very thoughtful and provided a lot of valuable advice during my whole property purchase process especially after the first purchase was fell off. She was well communicated all the additional costs, risks and requirements in advance and truly representing our interests. She also went above and beyond to ensure my transaction was completed on time. Thank you Gwen for helping me out with my home buying journey. Would highly recommend Gwen to anyone making purchase or sale of the property.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Wills

Susan

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Mr Andrew was very easy to talk to. He pointed out the pitfalls and advantages of the documents we wanted in a professional way but did not press us into anything we didn't want. We have used these solicitors for many years and will continue to do so when anything arises as they are professional and friendly,

Was this review helpful?

Copley Clark Solicitors (Part of the Parfitt Cresswell Limited Group) are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Parfitt Cresswell is a regional law firm established in 1908 with offices across the South East of England offering expert legal advice with a personal touch.

Practice areas

We have excellent teams specialising in the provision of the following legal services: Private Client matters, such as Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Trusts, and Later Living. Family Law - divorce & separation, cohabitation, Pre & post-Nuptial Agreements, Children, Finances and Domestic Abuse Residential & Commercial Property Business & Employment Law - Buying & Selling, Disputes and Managements

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment