Solicitor at Levi Solicitors LLP

Waseem Afzal

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 513972

Waseem is a partner in our Residential Property Department and is based at our Leeds City Centre office. He joined Levi Solicitors LLP in February 2019 and has worked in the legal profession since 2011, qualifying as a Solicitor in January 2018. He became partner in July 2023. Waseem has experience in handling all types of residential property transactions, including sales, purchases, transfers of equity, assents and re-mortgages. He prides himself on being able to offer a personal and professional legal service backed by advice which is both easy to understand and free from legal jargon.

33 St. Pauls Street, LS1 2JJ

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.7/5 104 Client Reviews 104
  • Commercial Property 1%
  • Housing & Property 99%
104 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Maureen
Verified Maureen Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 21, 2024 20240521162649

Managed the sale of a property

5

Not a straightforward sale to deal with. Levi's handled it well.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adele
Verified Adele Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 30, 2024 20240430103923

House sale and purchase

5

Great team of people. Always responded to emails and always answered the phone. Friendly and professional, especially on the day of the move with a same day exchange and completion.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 May, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Team Afzal. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciated the service they provided, and hope you are settling in well to your new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Louise
Verified Emma Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 19, 2024 20240419151207

Excellent service

5

East to contact and efficient service, would definitely recommend

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service provided by team Afzal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 17, 2024 20240417065426

Sale of property

5

Levi solicitors were very helpful right from the start to finish. The online onboarding was straight-forward which meant no paperwork until the contracts were exchanged. Always friendly on the phone, Ashley was the main person I spoke to and he was always polite and professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tyrone chappelow
Verified Tyrone chappelow Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
April 14, 2024 20240414160723

Excellent solicitors.

5

Handled our home move perfectly&swiftly very good communication and quick response to questions throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 April, 2024

Thank you for a lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you had a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie Christopher
Verified Jamie Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
March 27, 2024 20240327061056

Great Service

5

I use Levi solicitors now everytime I sell a house. I wouldn't use anyone else now. They always do a good honest job for me.
Thank you Levi

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 April, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Callum
Verified Callum Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
March 20, 2024 20240320200200

Buying my first home

5

Very professional and fast with great communication back and forth.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 21 March, 2024

Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Manfred
Verified John Manfred Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
March 14, 2024 20240314133303

Managing the process

4

I dealt mostly with Ashley who was efficient and a good calming influence in what was a very up and down process - given the high levels of uncertainty involved.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
February 27, 2024 20240227100611

Excellent service

5

From start to finish with the sale of my property the service was excellent very helpful at stressful times and was kept updated at all times. Happy to answer all my queries would highly recommend

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2024

Thank you for leaving such kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam Dale
Verified Adam Dale Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
February 14, 2024 20240214200946

Hassle free experience

5

I instructed Levis as I needed a transfer of equity completed and start to finish I have been very happy with the process. I would definitely use them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 February, 2024

Thank you for the positive feedback for our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

leslie
leslie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 05, 2024
Collected on
20240505124326

leslie

5

They were very polite and.helpful in my request .

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 07 May, 2024

We are delighted that you found our team to be helpful and polite. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

noel
noel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
March 29, 2024
Collected on
20240329024519

noel

5

Saw levi's advertised on the Square ball podcast so initially got a quote from them for the conveyancing work for the purchase for my house. The quote was very good so went with them .They handled the work with professionalism and had no problems answering any questions i had in a quick timely manner

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 April, 2024

Thank you for choosing Levi Solicitors for your conveyancing transaction. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the initial quote and the service throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
May 26, 2022
Collected on
20220526144625

Michael

5

Levi Solicitors were great conveyancers for our house purchase. Because of issues not of our responsibility we ended up with a very long process, and they were in close contact, helpful and clear throughout. We worked with Team Afzal and we found them great to work with. They are currently handling the fixing of an issue with the land registry as well which we would not have known how to address otherwise. Highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 June, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope you are settled into your new home. We have passed your kind words onto team Afzal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
February 16, 2022
Collected on
20220216161940

David

5

Use these people...Good value. Does exactly what is described. Very professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

A representative from Levi Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 March, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Levi Solicitors LLP
September 28, 2021
Collected on
20210928195133

Charlotte

5

We decided to use Levi’s for all our conveyancing including the sale of our current property and purchase of our future property. We couldn’t have asked for a better team than we got from Waseem and team. We were originally passed to them via our selling agents and have not regretted the decision one bit. They were responsive, proactive, took the time explain things to us. Having a solicitor that contacts you back and is able to explain things simply is a god send, particularly in the stressful experience of a house sale and purchase.

We would highly recommend Levi’s and Waseem’s team for conveyancing and would definitely use them again in the future.

Lawyer named in this review: Waseem Afzal

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Waseem Afzal

Waseem is a partner in our Residential Property Department and is based at our Leeds City Centre office. He joined Levi Solicitors LLP in February 2019 and has worked in the legal profession since 2011, qualifying as a Solicitor in January 2018. He became partner in July 2023. Waseem has experience in handling all types of residential property transactions, including sales, purchases, transfers of equity, assents and re-mortgages. He prides himself on being able to offer a personal and professional legal service backed by advice which is both easy to understand and free from legal jargon.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Waseem Afzal

Address

Levi Solicitors LLP

33 St. Pauls Street

LS1 2JJ



Phone 01132449931

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/01/18

28/03/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Levi Solicitors LLP

?-present