Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Sharman Law LLP

01525 750750

Also known as :

  • Sharmans
View map
Sharman Law LLP

How Sharman Law LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sharman Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sharman Law LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sharman Law LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sharman Law LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sharman Law LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sharman Law LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sharman Law LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Sharman Law LLP only have 547 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    508
  • Very Good

    29
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Trevor

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Trevor

May 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Waste of money made matters worse.

The solicitor in charge of a custody case brought about by my soon to be ex wife was totally out done by my ex wife and her solicitor. I went from having a great case for 50/50 custody to not seeing my children for a year now. The accusations against me were total BS and the solicitor seed to care more about me paying the next bill that totalled £15000. Fair to say I am not using Sharman law for my divorce proceedings or I will be leaving with only the shirt on my back.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Matter Type:

Wills

Adrian

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

If you are thinking of getting your Will done please read:

IF you are thinking about getting a Will done, I hope this helps:
Ok so I decided to do our wills at long last. I wanted a local firm as always try and support local business. Contacted Sharman as they have an office in Ampthill and we live in Maulden. I was concerned that our Wills (for me and my wife) would be a little to complicated to do a diy version or one of the online ones advertised for under £100 as we have a couple of properties and 4 children. I contacted their office and explained a brief outline of our situation re property and children etc and they advised that the rate for mirror wills for me and my wife would be £695 + vat.

Now at the time I thought this might be money well spent as maybe it won’t be that simple to create our Wills.
We had a zoom call with Helen Broom who was lovely on the call and really helpful.
When the Wills turned up in the post, I was shocked to see the entire content only filled both sides of an A4 sheet of paper!

Bear in mind half the text is, our name and address and names of our children and then the place to sign for us and witness.

I have gone back to Helen and after some investigation with companies like CO-OP etc I found showing that we could have easily done our Wills for under £100. Also, can you believe every now and then they have what's called Free Will Month https://freewillsmonth.org.uk/ where you can get a Will completed for free by a solicitor in your area and if you wish to make a donation to one of the listed charities you can or not, totally up to you.
This month (March) is a Free Will Month!

I felt compelled to write this review as I approached Helen about my research to see if she could adjust the rate or recognise the Free Will Month and i could have donated something to NSPCC but she declined saying I could either send instruction to issue the Wills and pay the agreed £695 plus vat or pay her £500 plus vat for work done so far and not receive the Wills.

Anyway, I have asked for the Wills to be completed and decided to share my experience with anyone else that's thinking of getting a Will done so you are aware there are some perfectly good ways of doing for less than £100 and for free during Free Will Month

Shame Sharman Solicitors didn't advise us how simple our Will sounded from the first call and give a reduced rate or suggestions of other options. I realise they are in business, but word of mouth and good experiences surely count for more than overpriced work.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

Rob

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Communication, attention to detail and resolve were to a very high standard. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gemma

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Helen was amazing at helping us to buy our first home. She gave advice on what needed to be done even before we had agreed to go ahead with Sharmans. She explained everything step by step in terms we understood and all paperwork was sent to us efficiently. Helen is extremely knowledgeable and would highly recommend her at Sharmans Law

Was this review helpful?

Philippa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

Philippa

January 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Extremely sensitive help and advice during a very difficult time. I appreciated how easy it was to communicate and receive informationl.

Was this review helpful?

John Quince

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Quince

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property

Very happy with the service I received. Prompt and efficient under difficult circumstances (Covid)

Was this review helpful?

Marion Ayres

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

Marion Ayres

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Mrs Chrstine Myers and her secretary were very kind and helpful to me in every way. I am grateful for their help at this sad time for me.

Was this review helpful?

Will H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

Will H

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

This is the third time I have used Sharmans, I cannot fault their approach, customer service, manner and the high quality service they offer. They certainly take away the stress when dealing with certain situations. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

L Williams

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sharman Law LLP.

L Williams

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

This lady Mrs Ann Pryer is skillfully professional

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety