Rowberry Morris Thames Valley

0118 958 5611

Rowberry Morris is a very well established firm of solicitors. From our offices in Reading, Staines, Tadley and Richmond we provide good value and friendly services to individuals and businesses.

5/5 80 Customer Reviews 80
Recommended by
78 Verified Clients
like Brian William and Jean
80 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jean
Verified Jean Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 05, 2017 20171205201502

Will & Lasting power of attorney

5

Very helpful and explained all the way through, the will and the lasting power of attorney.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian William
Verified Brian William Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 24, 2017 20171124201501

Re-Writing of Will

5

I was very happy with the good service provided and am pleased to recommend Rowberry Morris.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken
Verified Ken Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2017 20171121201501

Preparation of my Will plus Deed of Variation

5

Extremely helpful local solicitors: advice and legal issues explained carefully as well as options open to achieve the client's aims and wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2017 20171119201501

Probate and POA

5

Helen was very helpful and made a difficult time much easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila
Verified Sheila Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 16, 2017 20171116201501

Revising my will

5

Staff members I met were friendly which out me at my ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 09, 2017 20171109201503

Probate

5

Could not be more pleased with the service, dealing with probate after my fathers death. This made a difficult time much easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marguerite
Verified Marguerite Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 05, 2017 20171105201503

Will

5

This was very different from making my previous will, I was not confronted with a lot of legal Jargon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Verified Lynn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 04, 2017 20171104201503

Divorce

5

Despite different circumstances Julie & Eileen enabled me to settle my divorce in a caring, professional way. I am so glad I had these wonderful women alongside me on this journey, Thank you both so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian & Gillian
Verified Brian & Gillian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 30, 2017 20171030201501

New wills

5

Karen quickly made us welcome & explained our requirements in great detail comprehensively she was pleasure to deal with, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 24, 2017 20171024211501

Wrting will

4

My Recommendation would be higher if the cost were a little lower, of 4 quotes yours was the highest but existing experience helped me use you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Rowberry Morris Thames Valley

  • Karen Grimm

    Karen is based in our Reading office, where she is the Head of Private Client Department Karen specialises in providing a personal and tailor-made service to her clients, including a particular focus on her elderly clients. She has developed a good working relationship with local service providers, such as care homes, social services and charities and is a full professional member of Solicitors for the Elderly, an independent, national organisation of lawyers committed to providing the highest quality of legal advice to these clients and their families. Many of her clients worry about the possibility of future care costs eroding their children’s inheritance. Karen can advise you on your financial responsibility and help you to plan for the future, including advising you on NHS funded care and ways in which you can protect your children and grand-children’s inheritance. Karen is a Dementia Friend. Karen can advise you on how you and your family would benefit from making a Lasting Power of Attorney, as well as on all matters relating to Enduring Powers of Attorney. She can also assist you in circumstances where no Power of Attorney is in place and an application for the appointment of a Court of Protection appointed Deputy is required. Karen is a full professional member of STEP (Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners) a worldwide professional organisation for practitioners dealing with family inheritance and succession planning. Karen will be happy to prepare a Will for you or if you already have a Will, review this with you on a life changing event. She will advise you on claims that you ought to consider and discuss the potential Inheritance Tax liability of your estate and the ways in which you might reduce this. Where a loved one has passed away Karen will be happy to deal with the Administration of their estate on your behalf if you are the executor or administrator including dealing with their tax affairs, collecting in or transferring their assets and distributing the estate in accordance with their Will or the Rules of Intestacy, if no Will has been made. To make an appointment with Karen, please either email her at Karen.Grimm@rowberrymorris.co.uk, or contact her on 0118 951 6612

  • Mary Collyer

    Mary deals with all aspects of private client work, including: preparing and updating wills, and advising on what happens if you do not have a will in place preparing and registering lasting powers of attorney the administration of an estate when a loved one dies Court of Protection work (when an individual is unable to manage their affairs) creating and administering lifetime trusts and will trusts Inheritance tax planning Mary is a fully qualified member of STEP (Society of Trust and Estate Practictioners), an internationally recognised organisation of lawyers and other professionals who are particularly qualified to advise on wills, trusts, probate and related tax matters. Mary is also a dementia friend. Mary qualified as a solicitor in 2006, following the completion of her training contract with London firm, Collyer Bristow LLP. She worked for firms in Bath and Newbury before joining Rowberry Morris’ Reading in 2012. To make an appointment with Mary, please email her at mary.collyer@rowberrymorris.co.uk or contact either of her assistants, Victoria Frankel or Sue Payne (Wednesday to Friday) on 0118 9516612 or by email to probate@rowberrymorris.co.uk.

  • Liam Connolly

    Liam works as a dedicated dispute resolution solicitor within our Reading office. He has considerable experience of practice in a wide range of matters including commercial litigation, civil litigation and employment law. Having qualified as a solicitor in 2009, Liam joined Rowberry Morris in December 2012. Experienced in acting for both companies and individuals in both complex matters with a high financial value and technical bias, and also straightforward contractual claims. Liam enjoys assisting both landlords and tenants in commercial and residential disputes. From time to time Liam devises and delivers training and events in these particular areas. In addition to these areas of practice, Liam is highly experienced in advising employers and employees on a range of contentious and non-contentious employment issues. To make an appointment with Liam, please either e mail him liam.connolly@rowberrymorris.co.uk or contact his assistant, Karen Todd on 0118 9516630 or by e mail to karen.todd@rowberrymorris.co.uk.

  • Anna Illingworth

    Having obtained a BA Hons History degree at Royal Holloway and Bedford New College of London University, completing her conversion course at Oxford Brookes and her LPC at Bristol University, Anna qualified as a solicitor in 1998. She joined Rowberry Morris in 2011 and became a partner in 2012. She is an employment law specialist and an ACTAPS (Association of Contentious Trust and Probate Specialists) registered contentious trust and probate specialist. Employment With over 12 years' specialist experience, Anna advises employers and employees in relation to non-contentious matters that include recruitment, appraisals, sickness and absence management, flexible working, contracts of employment, restrictive covenants, staff handbooks and employment processes, and systems and reorganisations. Anna also advises employers and employees in relation to employment disputes in the employment tribunals and courts in relation to disputes that include restrictive covenants, unfair dismissal, age, , maternity and disability discrimination, breach of contract and wrongful dismissal, whistleblowing and redundancy.

  • Jasbinder Dail

    Jasbinder is a partner and head of the family department, based in our Reading office. Jasbinder deals solely in childcare law, which is work involving care proceedings, adoption and other highly sensitive cases in which Social Services are involved. She is dedicated to providing her clients with an expert level of care and represents both parents and children’s guardians in cases around the Thames Valley and beyond. Such is her expertise, that she is involved in cases throughout the country. Highly regarded in her area of law by clients, the local judiciary and other professionals, Jasbinder is capably assisted within the childcare department by Caroline Milton, who is a paralegal and training to be a chartered legal executive in her own right.

About This Branch


Practice Area

The firm’s lawyers provide a personal service tailored to clients’ particular needs, delivered with a high degree of professionalism at reasonable cost. Over time four of the firm’s partners have been made local judges in the Thames Valley area. Rowberry Morris believes in building long-lasting relationships and showing loyalty to clients. Its partners and solicitors have considerable expertise and experience in their areas of specialism and many are members of expert panels.


Legal Services
  • Employment - General
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Media & Sports
  • Family Mediation
  • Tax
  • Personal Injury
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Wills & Probate
  • Remortgages
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Children
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000
Accreditations


accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation