Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BWK Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BWK Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BWK Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BWK Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BWK Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BWK Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    75
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gill

Gill

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

In the current environment of lockdown I felt that the service provided by BMK was excellent given the constraints that the team were working under. Sue Norley provided relevant documentation in a timely manner and also responded to phone calls. Also, Eleanor King was excellent in keeping us up to date regarding exchange of contracts which at times was frustrated by our purchaser’s purchaser.

Was this review helpful?

Rhianna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWK Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rhianna

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

We were very pleased with BWK - and in particular with Eleanor. Our house purchase completed smoothly and efficiently and we will certainly be using them again in the future! Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used BWK Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanna

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Housing & Property

Joanna recommends BWK Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

JB

JB

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guidance and help

Thank you so much for all your hard work. We all really appreciate your guidance and help through a very difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

HM

HM

December 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robust advice

Your robust advice, confidence and clear explanation of the procedure and process really helped me and has reassured me of what lies ahead.

Was this review helpful?

WA

WA

November 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you so much

Thank you so much for all the work you have put into the Will Aid 2015 campaign. You are one the top donating firms nationwide! Your effort will make a real and tangible difference to the work of the nine Will Aid charities.

Was this review helpful?

B

B

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiency and professionalism

Can we say a big thank you for all your hard work in our relocation. Your efficiency and professionalism has helped so much in making this move go smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

IW

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

IW

November 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure working with you

I should like to place on record my thanks for the way you have handled the whole sale process. I have found you to be professional, efficient and courteous at all times. It was a pleasure working with you. It is really refreshing to work with a professional in whom one can have complete confidence. I do not know if I will require another conveyancing solicitor in the future, but if I do, I will certainly come to you, and would recommend you to anyone who asks.

Was this review helpful?

NS

NS

November 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good communication

We would like to thank all concerned for your professional approach and good communication links throughout the process. We would have no hesitation in recommending your firm as a potential candidate for our contacts/associates in the future.

Was this review helpful?

AD

AD

November 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolute pleasure

Thank you Lorraine, I will definitely be recommending you to any friends and family. You were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

BWK Solicitors is a modern law firm located in Stone (near Aylesbury) and Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire. We have a clear vision, and passion to provide a range of legal services in a modern, responsive and cost-effective way. We recognise the need and growing appetite from clients for a fresher and more innovative approach to the way in which legal services were traditionally provided, with an absolute focus on placing the needs of the client at the core of the services we offer and deliver. Our offices are conveniently situated within village locations, where our services are delivered by an experienced team of friendly and responsive lawyers.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment