Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Heald Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Heald Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Heald Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Heald Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Heald Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Heald Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Heald Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    41
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Poospavalli

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Poospavalli

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disputed will matter

It was an investigation into searching for a Will however no results were found and the matter is closed for now.
No outcome achieved at present.

Using Credas was not easy

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Roger

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with move to Spain

Used Heald solicitors for legal work as part of a move to Spain. Had problems getting the GP to provide medical documentation in an acceptable format for the Foreign & Commonwealth Office and it was Karen at Heald that provided templates and vital assistance to us for the GP to use which were accepted by the FCO without which we would have been stuck. This help was way above & beyond what we could ever have hoped for and we are truly grateful to Karen.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Mergers and Acquisitions

Dawn

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Company Sale Process

Heald Solicitors handled the sale of our 47 year old Company. They were absolutely brilliant. Very attentive. Always available. Great team of legal experts handling our sale. Very structured with fantastic monitoring of the ‘Due Diligence’ process. Organised and extremely thorough. David Dees who headed his team was the best ever, always available to us at any hour, no matter how late in the evenings. We would highly recommend them for all aspects of their legal expertise. A great firm of Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Richard

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of shares in Advance Roofing Supplies Ltd

Advance Roofing Supplies Ltd
Heald solicitors was recommended by my accountant when I decided to sell my company shares to a larger company. They guided me through a long and detailed transaction very professionally to a satisfactory result.

Was this review helpful?

Kannegiesser UK Limited

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Contracts and Agreements

Kannegiesser UK Limited

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Contracts, supply agreements etc

Healds always provide us with timely information that is presented in a clear format that is easy to understand. They are always friendly and approachable and we know that we can rely on their advice.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Service

Excellent Conveyancing Service.
I was very pleased with their regular and timely contact as it was a refreshing change from the dealings I'd had a few years earlier with a, previously well respected local solicitor's firm, that we, as a family, had dealt with for over fifty years.

Was this review helpful?

Manisha

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Manisha

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my property

I have had a great experience with Heald so far and found Joanne has always responded to me and kept me up to date with everything straight away. I’ve never dealt with a solicitor that has been so good with communication and so easily to get hold of. I will definitely be recommending and using you again when I come to purchasing a new property too.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Anonymous

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

The experience working with the team at Heald Solicitors was very professional.

We received very good advice, everything was explained in a clear and concise manner and we would be more than happy to recommend the services of Heald Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting power of attorney

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Anonymous

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation feedback

Although this process has taken a long time, it has been dealt with very thoroughly - We have spent a long time discussing issues on the phone and via e-mail - all of which has been much appreciated. I am sorry it has taken so long but thankyou for your persistence and eventual outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Veronica

Veronica

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Veronica

Great people everything done very efficiently. Thank you.Apologues for being late.
Google maps made it very hard to find.

Was this review helpful?

Hamed

Hamed

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hamed

If you need solicitors, this is one place you can get them.

Was this review helpful?

Dom

Dom

April 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dom

Very insightful event by approachable experts.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs

Mrs

March 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mrs

Quick and prompt service. Reasonable prices, reliable and trustworthy.

Was this review helpful?

Julia

Julia

February 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julia

Heald Solicitors have been working with us, Julia Charles Event Management for many years successfully. Heald Solicitors are a pleasure to deal with always professional and always looking to support and grow our business with us.

Was this review helpful?

Heald Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are experts in business law. We understand how business people think. We understand their aspirations and the challenges that they face. Our clients range from multi-national corporations to owner-managed trading companies and start-up businesses. If you are the owner of your own business or a senior manager in a large company, we can provide you with pragmatic, practical, down to earth commercial advice on the critical legal issues that affect your business.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment