Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Heald Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Heald Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Heald Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Heald Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Heald Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Heald Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Heald Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Heald Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    83
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Will

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Will

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal and thorough, excellent throughout.

Tom and his team handled our property purchase expertly from start to finish. Communication was frequent and throughout during the entire process, and Tom was happy to address all of our questions and concerns. We used Heald's First Time Buyer package which gave us the confidence that our needs would be handled appropriately. The details of our purchase were a little complex, drawing funds from a variety of different sources, and Heald managed all of these very smoothly.

Finally, we felt the fees for the services were reasonable, and most important, transparent from the start. We would definitely recommend Heald Solicitors for your First Time purchase and we anticipate instructing them to handle our future property transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Mandy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mandy

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase

Kirsty and Elaine from Heald Solicitors were most helpful and very professional with the conveyancing of my sale and purchase they kept me informed at all times and answered any questions I had. Elaine was a star and kept me sane when at times things got a bit stressful for me. I would highly recommend them if you need a Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Michelle

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Kirsty was very helpful throughout the sale of my property

Was this review helpful?

Maureen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Maureen

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Tom Ansell worked for me selling a property for which i was an Executor. He handled a difficult situation with speed and understanding. I would recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dawn

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Tom is a calm, organised, efficient professional. He was swift to reply to my many emails and always took the time to explain anything I may not understand during the conveyancing process. I would not hesitate to recommend him and Heald. Thank you Tom

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Mark

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

A pleasure to deal with. Head and shoulders above the other solicitors in the chain. Much better than the so called “High Street Property Specialists”.

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Claire

September 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Did everything we expected then to do!!

Dealt with other solicitors for conveyancing in the past and it was truly painful, but found dealing with Heald pain free. Very responsive, answered the phone if I rang, did everything very efficiently. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Heald Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Graham

September 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt and effective Service

Heald's worked on the sale of my property. They were very efficient and always prompt in their responses. We had a buyer who wanted to move very fast. Heald's issued a draft contract within 3 hours of me completing all the paperwork. All communication was succinct and timely, from Elaine and Tom, and there were no delays on our side. All in all, excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nadvi

Nadvi

November 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nadvi

Great service by the team especially Haneef. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

August 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

A huge Thank You to Tom and the whole team involved in our Help To Buy Remortgage.

The process of dealing with Help To Buy was very frustrating at the best of time. if your looking for help in remortgages and help to buy redemption, look no further these guys made the process so much easier.

Help to buy are not very helpful in helping you get the documents you need.
Tom and his team went over and above to get everything sorted for us he dealt with every query we had at every step of the process he was always availble.

I can't stress enough how much you need to get in touch for quick efficient and professional conveyancing.

Once Again Thank You To Tom And Everybody At Heald Solicitors.

Michael & Natasha

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Bryan

June 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bryan

Absolutely joke of a solicitors all they do is tell you lies and never ring you back.

Give you false deadlines, different people tell you different things, it’s a shambles.

Do NOT let this company deal with your family trust HONESTY!!

Was this review helpful?

vimal

vimal

March 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

vimal

Highly recommended 👌
Great work and eventually got back what I need, a bit of patience but the amount of hardwork and effort they (Lincoln Green Solicitor) put is truly appreciated, Specially "Karolina" was very helpful, gave me good suggestions and help me in every steps.
Thank you to all in team 🙏

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Eric

February 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eric

After receiving a recommendation from a 3rd party, we are more then happy with the outcome .Lincoln Green solicitors were prompt and efficient in all correspondence. We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to others

Was this review helpful?

Heald Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are experts in business law. We understand how business people think. We understand their aspirations and the challenges that they face. Our clients range from multi-national corporations to owner-managed trading companies and start-up businesses. If you are the owner of your own business or a senior manager in a large company, we can provide you with pragmatic, practical, down to earth commercial advice on the critical legal issues that affect your business.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment