Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Heald Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Heald Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Heald Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Heald Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Heald Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Heald Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Heald Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Heald Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    98
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Brendalyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Brendalyn

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Caroline and her team we’re excellent from the very start, never know a solicitor work all hours to close a deal, I recommend without hesitation

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lesley

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Equity release

Everything was handled in a very straightforward easy way. We found Tom and Elaine so helpful and would highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful communication and several mistakes

Used Heald to redeem a help to buy loan. Our initial contacts were slow to respond and didn’t complete paperwork properly, leading to a delay that nearly invalidated our mortgage offer with 1 day to go. After at least a year of emails with curt or no reply, the process was still unfinished and I have had to take it upon myself to finish it with land registry and help to buy. Don’t even bother.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

James

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of my first home

Very professional service was given to me throughout the process, always kept in the loop regarding any developments and any queries I had were answered quickly in a way easy to understand

Was this review helpful?

Caroline Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline Jones

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase and sale

Highly recommend Tom at Heald Solicitors. Throughout the whole process he was present and answered any questions.
He gave regular updates and was very thorough. He made the whole stressful process a lot calmer.
Thank you Tom

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Sales and Purchases

Angela

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent business sale completion by Alex and David

We thoroughly recommend Alex Windo and David Dees for the legal service they provided in the quick sale of our business. Alex was always on hand to help, kept us informed virtually every day, was helpful, supportive, calm and explained any legal jargon we did not understand. He chased the buyers solicitors thoroughly (who were often slow with a number of mistakes) to help us complete to a tight deadline. We also recommended them to the broker we used to advertise our business sale. Great hand holding by Alex and David throughout this stressful process. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Anonymous

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling Your House

I found Heald Solicitors very helpful in selling our house
They always came back promptly when emailing a question, even if only to say they would look into a problem before returning with a full answer.
Our solicitor was always polite and explained legal details easily
Yes I would recommend them to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

exceeded expectation

Communication is key in any process and Heald Solicitors kept us informed throughout the sale of our property. Their service was faultless - thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Majid

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Majid

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Heald Solicitors were recommended to me by Ellis, our family mortgage adviser from Scottsdale Moneywsie . I must say I had the best experience throughout the process of property purchase. Team is very knowledgeable and approachable. Together They delivered the best service and that too in a very timely manner. I can’t thank the team enough. You Guys Rock….

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Healdlaw Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

December 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Tom and his team were very helpful and answered questions punctually, enabling a smooth and quick completion.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tom

Tom

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

I cannot commend David and Alex highly enough. The recent sale of my company shares was an incredibly long and protracted process. They fully understood my requirements and always had my best interests at the forefront of any advice that they gave me. In spite of many difficult negotiations, the sale was finally completed and I am extremely grateful for their expertise in getting the deal completed. I can't recommend them highly enough and will not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

Unless you’re willing to do most of the leg work yourself once you’ve paid them, don’t bother.

Was this review helpful?

Gill

Gill

March 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gill

Fantastic

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

I contacted Lincoln Green last year in connection with a lifetime mortgage which I believed may have been mis-sold. I discussed the issue with Darren, I found his approach was very professional and his questioning about the various issues was thorough. I sent a large amount of documentation for review and although Lincoln Green decided it was not a case they would take on I was happy that I had received an excellent level of service and was given some sound advice for no charge.

Another issue has come to light with my house purchase, possible misrepresentation. I had contacted a firm that wanted £2500 just to review the documents to see if there was a case. I thought it would be worth contacting Lincoln Green again although I didn't know if they had any expertise in this area. I spoke to a different solicitor this time but he was also very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. He could have asked me to send in the documents to review for an extortionate fee but he didn't. He considered any claim would be too small and not worth their while or me throwing money at it, and suggested how I could best proceed.

So, although I haven't actually been a client of this firm my overall experience of dealing with them has been extremely positive. An honest, no nonsense approach and a firm I would not hesitate in recommending.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Used different divisions 100%.could not complain about anything.everything you would expect from a professional organisation. Would I use them again.absolutely .

Was this review helpful?

Heald Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are experts in business law. We understand how business people think. We understand their aspirations and the challenges that they face. Our clients range from multi-national corporations to owner-managed trading companies and start-up businesses. If you are the owner of your own business or a senior manager in a large company, we can provide you with pragmatic, practical, down to earth commercial advice on the critical legal issues that affect your business.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment