Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    167
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Malcolm Agger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Malcolm Agger

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

15 Yarwell headlands

Thank you Samantha and team for your support and very efficient communication and an excellent end result

Was this review helpful?

Sam Tait

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sam Tait

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing and efficient service!

Samantha Frankum was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She communicated effectively throughout the entire process and ensured that we as first time buyers knew exactly what was going on at all times!

Was this review helpful?

Thomas Walster

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Thomas Walster

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate Agent Perspective

Having worked with Samantha Frankum on several sales & purchases now I can wholeheartedly recommend her services. As an agent it is imperative to have good communication between ourselves and solicitors and this is always forthcoming with Samantha. Her diligence and care for her clients really is second to none and I will be continuing to refer clients to her and Vincent Sykes for an honest and clear approach to conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Tom Walster

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tom Walster

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate Agents Perspective

Having worked with Samantha Frankum on several sales & purchases now I can wholeheartedly recommend her services. As an agent it is imperative to have good communication between ourselves and solicitors and this is always forthcoming with Samantha. Her diligence and care for her clients really is second to none and I will be continuing to refer clients to her and Vincent Sykes for an honest and clear approach to conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Graham

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

Very helpful guiding my elderly mother after Dad died.

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

Rodney

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deceased Estate administration and drafting of Will

Friendly, efficient, sensible advice and an overall pofessional service

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Revell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel Revell

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of House at Woodnewton

We valued Vincent Sykes & Samantha's help during the sale of our house. The first sale fell through & on gaining a second buyer, the solicitors acted with speed to get the sale through very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation ow Will

Easy and painless preparation of will.
Prepared revised wills for myself and my wife.
Process was very easy.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jennifer

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice and carrying out of legal matters.

We recently reviewed our wills with your company and received charming, professional and quality service. We completed our business feeling reassured.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

David

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pamela Bolton

Very professional and knowledgeable at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Derek

Derek

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Derek

Outstanding and Highly Professional people very thorough and a vast experience of House Sales.The support they gave to myself and my Wife was excellent very caring people a big thank you.

Was this review helpful?

richard

richard

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

richard

Used Vincent Sykes for the sale and purchase for our homes, Samantha Ireland was our main contact and we found her a pleasure to work with, she supported us throughout with paperwork and guidance in our unusual move. We felt everything went smoothly compared to previous moves with other solicitors so full credit to the team at Vincent Sykes. would use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

asen

asen

October 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

asen

Very happy with the service I have received over the last year with James and Jade his assistant. Quick response to any questions or issues I have raised. Always professional , it at the same time friendly and felt had my best interests at heart. Will definitely keep Vincent Sykes my solicitor as required in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

I used Vincent Sykes / Sam Ireland when moving house this year and their support was super. My requirement wasn't straight forward as was purchasing a property developed house and also needed to get out of a prior government help-to-buy scheme. Sam knew what needed to be done and response times were fantastic. The searches were clear and they were able to chase the other party's solicitors proactively on my behalf. Very professional. They care + their quote was competitive and cheaper than my second choice! Safe pair of hands.

Was this review helpful?

Vincent Sykes Solicitors Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lead by Daniel Berry, who has been at the helm for the past 40-years, the team pride themselves on their client focussed approach and are able to offer clients support with both their business and personal needs. In recent times, Daniel’s son, Christopher Berry, has joined the force and together, they have big plans to revolutionise Vincent Sykes, and start an additional venture in the North West. This determined duo are striving to remove the quirks and snags that many traditional law firms still face, whilst keeping true to the firm’s roots and most important value of delivering a personal, professional and premium service to each and every client.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Divorce
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment