Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Darwin Gray LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Darwin Gray LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Darwin Gray LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Darwin Gray LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Darwin Gray LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Darwin Gray LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Darwin Gray LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Darwin Gray LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    156
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure working with you, you were great.

Was this review helpful?

Martin Pitman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Matter Type:

Sales and Purchases

Martin Pitman

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Fantastic Service

First time we have used Darwin Gray and would certainly use again. Siobhan Williams is a fantastic Senior Associate. She handled the sale of our business, kept us informed at all times, was really helpful, really simplified the process and always fought our corner. Her communication was second to none, even responding late into the evenings. I cannot rate Siobhan highly enough, fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth Bishop

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Matter Type:

Insolvency and Bankruptcy

Gareth Bishop

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable, friendly and reasonable Insolvency Specialist Solicitor

Having used Darwin Gray on a number of insolvency related issues I have always found Kate and her team to be extremely professional, and able to provide very clear advice. They will always look to find a solution without the need (if possible) to resort to litigation in order to keep costs down and maximise recoveries for the estate.
Kate and her team are also very friendly and easy to discuss matters with.
I would highly recommend Kate and her team for any insolvency related matters.

Was this review helpful?

Ms Moore

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ms Moore

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professionnal and personal service

Great professional and personal service, I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Paul R

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Matter Type:

Insolvency and Bankruptcy

Paul R

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Annulment

Katie was 1st class from start to finish in what was a very stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal advice

Excellent service and always available and accessible for advice.

Was this review helpful?

Ashley Greenslade

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Ashley Greenslade

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional service

From instruction a very attentive service with fully objective advice.

Was this review helpful?

EEvans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

EEvans

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate issues

Mr Patrick Murphy helped me navigate a difficult probate issue where my sister went back on her word and signed agreement. His professional manner helped me immensely and he was always available to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Anonymous

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolute professionalism

Fflur Jones of Darwin Gray is simply invincible. Extremely well-informed in her field, an attentive and empathetic listener, truly conscientious and collaborative... I consider myself so very lucky that I got my case handled by her, who did so with utmost professionalism. I cannot recommend her and Darwin Gray enough.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin J

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Darwin Gray LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Gavin J

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic support from Rachel Ford-Evans

Skilfully balancing professional and warmth Rachel was very supportive and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rees

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Rees

September 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rees

I used Darwin Gray recently and found their service to be outstanding, and great value. Owen John was both extremely responsive and also incredibly patient and thorough in his explanations of the finer details. I would not hesitate to recommend this law firm. 5 stars well deserved.

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

Patricia

June 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patricia

(Translated by Google) We as a family would highly recommend this company. They are professional, supportive, honest and highly experienced in their field. For us, Siôn Fon and Rhodri Lewis looking a fantastic team. Thank you so much that it was a stressful road and we would not have seen the end of it without you.

Thank you very much to you both, this was a very long process and without the support and best help of Siôn Fon I would be very sober on us, please don't ask for help from this team, 100 % you will get the best.

(Original)
We as a family would highly recommend this company. They are professional, supportive, honest and highly experienced in their field. For us, Siôn Fon and Rhodri Lewis we’re a fantastic team. Thank you both so much it was a long stressful road and we would not have seen the end of it without you.

Diolch yn Fawr iawn I chi’ch dau, mi oedd hon yn broses hir iawn a heb y cefnogaeth ar cymorth gora a gafwyd gan Siôn Fon mi fysa sobor iawn ar na ni, peidwch a oidi i ofyn am cymorth gan y tim yma, 100% mi gewch y gora.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Keith

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keith

Had to use the services of Patrick whilst dealing with the estate of my late uncle . He was very kind and helpful in dealing with the estate and brought it to a satisfactory conclusion .

Was this review helpful?

Gwawr

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Gwawr

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gwawr

An extremely professional and sincere company who make time for your queries and understand the need to break down certain facts and information to ensure everything is understood perfectly. We've enjoyed a lovely relationship for the past decade and I would highly recommend the company to anyone looking for any type of legal advice. Cwmni hyfryd a chartrefol tu hwnt.

Was this review helpful?

Becs

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Becs

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Becs

I have worked with Darwin Gray for a number of years and the level of service, professionalism and timely response is second to none. Owen John is an outstanding lawyer at the firm. I would highly recommend Darwin Gray to any business for employment counsel and support.

Was this review helpful?

Darwin Gray LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Darwin Gray is a commercial law firm that works with clients from the public, private and third sectors. We have offices in South and North Wales and are committed to providing excellent legal support and advice to those who need it. When we’re not advising clients, you’ll find us running events, delivering training, and sharing our expertise in the media. Supporting our clients in the best way possible is what matters most to us. Getting to know you and your business is vital so that we can focus on the things you care about. You might be an employee going through a dispute at work, an ambitious start-up looking to break into a new market, or an established company looking to protect its assets and business. There’s no “one-size-fits-all” solution when it comes to the law. But once we understand what you’d like to achieve, we can advise you on the best way forward to get the right solution for you and your business.

Practice areas

Commercial Contracts, Commercial Disputes, Commercial Property, Company / Corporate Law, Data Protection, Debt Recovery, Employment & HR, Franchising, Insolvency, Intellectual Property, Property Disputes, Regulatory Law, Sport, Welsh Language Standards

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment