Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    122
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stephen

Stephen

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nice people

The service I got was great from start to finish. I was kept up to date about everything.
I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Rachael

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachael

May 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of property

Throughout the whole process Alicia and her assistants have been fantastic. They have always been available to answer emails and calls in quick time and have deal with any queries promptly for us. They helped us to progress our sale quickly when time became an issue towards the end. The they have acted quickly with all aspects of the purchase and sale and have put the other firms from our purchase and sale to shame when dealing with the processes. We have recommended rowlinsons to others and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful?

Bev

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bev

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victoria Hands was amazing

5* Victoria Hands is not only an exemplary professional, but is also personable, helpful and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I will genuinely miss our daily/weekly catch-ups!

We were dreading the buying and selling process, with us both having never done it before and only had difficult conveyancing experience in the past with just buying or selling alone, so we weren’t excited about the prospect of a chain. We were also under huge pressure to get into the parish for school applications, so we were stressed about timescales and efficiency of the process.

Victoria rang to introduce herself, how we would work and the process and it just got better from there.

We set our timescale expectation at the start, and she never lost sight of that – efficiently getting us through the enquiries, paperwork and keeping us continually updated all the way through. Her efficiency was so great we would have finished the process in just 9 weeks start to finish if it weren’t for others in the party. Never the less, she still managed to get us in a week ahead of schedule – and to complete in 11 weeks from start to finish is amazing for us!

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Victoria at Rowlinsons, and she will be who we go back to if ever we want to move in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Yvonne

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and LPA

Having contacted the firm the service give was excellent, efficient and promptly addressed. Any enquiries I had understanding any legal jargon was addressed with real grace and efficiency. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Zofia

Zofia

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Megan Renshaw

Very friendly and proffesional

Was this review helpful?

William

William

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and Patient

We foun Megan to be kind and patient with us in difficult circumstances

Was this review helpful?

Jade

Jade

April 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!

We instructed Jennifer Taylor and Rebecca Chidgey on our first time purchase. They both acted proactively and no question was too silly. Really friendly and would highly reccomend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Valerie

Valerie

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Sarah

Easy to talk to, made things simple

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura kept me updated very well

Always very quick to reply to queries. Excellent thanks

Was this review helpful?

Cliff

Cliff

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent throughout

Special mention to Megan

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ken

Ken

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ken

We have just completed on a house purchase using Rowlinsons Solicitors and we were very impressed with the excellent bespoke service. The solicitor was so focused and dedicated in the support she offered us and she was extremely professional in everything she did. Her organisational skills and communication skills were excellent.

We were kept fully informed throughout the entire process and Rowlinsons were always very quick to respond to any queries we had. Their attention to detail is exceptional and their positive can-do attitude and friendly approach made us feel very happy. We would definitely use Rowlinsons services again. Their vision and values statement: "On your side. By your side" proved to be very true for us. From day one right up to completion their customer service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Excellent, prompt service. The solicitor who dealt with us was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend Rowlinsons for anyone needing the service of a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Esther

Esther

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Esther

First Class service from Roblinsons! Minnie Alam and her colleagues made the process of purchasing our property as stress-free as possible, keeping us informed regularly and dealing very effectively and efficiently with any queries. They were supportive throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Rory

Rory

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rory

Great experience of using Rowlinsons for my property sale, Jennifer, Özlem and Naomi were all very helpful, professional and most importantly very quick to answer queries. I was even able to get through to Jennifer straight away via phone call for an urgent question -this was a far cry from my previous experiences with other conveyancers so I was very happy with the overall service, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

Excellent service from day 1 to completion
Many thanks to Victoria and her colleagues

Was this review helpful?

Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With over 60 staff based across two sites in Cheshire, we are a highly respected, award winning law firm providing legal advice to a wide ranging client base on a regional and national level.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment