Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    420
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
chloe

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

chloe

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service: A First-Time Buyer's Delight! ☺️

I recently had the pleasure of working with Minnie Alam from Rowlinsons Solicitors for my property transaction, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Minnie was incredibly friendly and approachable, making me feel at ease throughout the entire process. Minnie’s professionalism was evident in every interaction and her guidance was instrumental in navigating the complexities of purchasing my first home. Communication was exceptional; I was kept informed every step of the way, and any questions or concerns I had were addressed promptly.

I would highly recommend Rowlinsons to anyone in need of conveyancing services. Their expertise, friendliness, and dedication to their clients truly set them apart.

Thank you for your help!!

Chloe ☺️

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Karen

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service above and beyond

Having found myself in the role of an executor for my late mother estate, along with 2 other family members, I was involved in a complicated lease extension and property sale. The whole process was exasperated by the legalities and complications that the Lease holders and then the purchasers solicitors kept putting forward.
Throughout the whole process Ally Stretton and her assistant Molly Farrell were diligent in pushing forward on our behalf while at the same time re assuring us all that it would be resolved. They both presented a caring approach while being professional and efficient. On behalf of myself and the other executors we would like to say 'Thank you'

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Development loan facilities

Benjamin

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Development Finance

We appointed Rowlinsons to act on our behalf for a bridging loan to complete the redevelopment of our property in the Lake District. If only our lender had allowed dual representation! The process would have been a breeze. Saran and the team went above and beyond when faced with just about every obstruction the lender's solicitor could throw our way. We could not fault the service or recommend Rowlinsons highly enough. The key to customer satisfaction in these transactions is communication and Saran was exemplary, keeping us informed at every step despite having to deliver news of delays and further hurdles to overcome. What a relief when we got the news of completion. A big thanks to Saran, Charlotte and Tom for their patience and perseverance in the matter. We look forward to working with them again on the refinancing of the project when we have completed the construction phase.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hannah

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Indispensable

Naomi dealt with both our sale and purchase and we would not have gotten through it without her. The bottom of our chain caused multiple delays, but Naomi kept us up to date and I don’t doubt that without her perseverance and knowledge we would still be stuck in the chain or it would have collapsed. We couldn’t have done it without her and will definitely be using her again! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Mat

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mat

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent house sale process

I had an excellent experience with Rowlinsons solicitors as they acted for me on the sale of my property. I found the app to be a useful tool in communicating directly with the solicitors. They kept me well informed through a difficult sale process at times and were supportive throughout and I felt they were always working for my best interests in as speedy but appropriate way as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jackie

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

amazing service

laura briscoe and Lucy hurley managed our sale and purchase We want to say a huge thankyou for making the whole experience stress free the communication was outstanding throughout, always available for advice so friendly and professional from start to finish . I had a couple of solicitors recommended at the start of our process and I chose rowlinsons after reading their reviews and I am so glad I did. we would highly recommend using them

Was this review helpful?

Cheryl

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cheryl

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Our experience has been very positive. The communications have been timely and efficient. Ally Stretton has dealt with us for a number of years and we have found her to be very professional and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacqueline

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rowlinsons

Without doubt the best and most efficient solicitors have ever used. They have acted twice for me on sales/purchase of property. Incredibly responsive, friendly. Would recommend highly. Would not use any other company

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kim

April 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and very professional

During the course of my house purchase Mike supported by Ozlem were always very helpful, professional and they responded in a timely manner to my queries. Mike’s knowledge and experience meant the process was very straightforward and I had the implications and potential outcomes of any issues which arose explained to me in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend Mike and his team to friends and family based on my experience.

Was this review helpful?

Daizila

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daizila

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Expertise Solicitors

Laura Briscoe, Lucy Hurley and their team, have been very professional in the whole process of purchasing our home. They were efficient and responding to our queries in timely manner. They made the process smooth for us. They are an amazing team and I would recommend them for their great skills.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ken

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ken

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ken

We have just completed on a house purchase using Rowlinsons Solicitors and we were very impressed with the excellent bespoke service. The solicitor was so focused and dedicated in the support she offered us and she was extremely professional in everything she did. Her organisational skills and communication skills were excellent.

We were kept fully informed throughout the entire process and Rowlinsons were always very quick to respond to any queries we had. Their attention to detail is exceptional and their positive can-do attitude and friendly approach made us feel very happy. We would definitely use Rowlinsons services again. Their vision and values statement: "On your side. By your side" proved to be very true for us. From day one right up to completion their customer service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Esther

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Esther

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Esther

First Class service from Roblinsons! Minnie Alam and her colleagues made the process of purchasing our property as stress-free as possible, keeping us informed regularly and dealing very effectively and efficiently with any queries. They were supportive throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

March 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

I just hired Rowlinsons (Minnie Alam) for my house sale and completed yesterday. It went without a hitch. She was amazing, always replied promptly, was courteous and super helpful. Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful?

Rory

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rory

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rory

Great experience of using Rowlinsons for my property sale, Jennifer, Özlem and Naomi were all very helpful, professional and most importantly very quick to answer queries. I was even able to get through to Jennifer straight away via phone call for an urgent question -this was a far cry from my previous experiences with other conveyancers so I was very happy with the overall service, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

Excellent service from day 1 to completion
Many thanks to Victoria and her colleagues

Was this review helpful?

Rowlinsons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With over 60 staff based across two sites in Cheshire, we are a highly respected, award winning law firm providing legal advice to a wide ranging client base on a regional and national level.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment